Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

Embellished with classic blue fillets, this white porcelain dinnerware is suitable for everyday dining as well as entertaining. It's produced by Apilco, a French company that has supplied restaurant-quality porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. As with all of Apilco's signature white dinnerware, these restaurant-quality pieces can be dressed up or down, paired them with various styles of linens, flatware and glassware. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 each of the following pieces: 11" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 9" soup bowl, 8-oz. cup and 6 1/2" saucer. Four place settings comprise the 20-piece set. The 5-piece place setting includes an 11" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 9" soup bowl, 8-oz. cup and 6 1/2" saucer. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place SettingsSort By:
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Dishes
January 6, 2014
MelanieP
Recommend: Yes
I received these for my wedding and I absolutely love them. They are extremely durable and can easily be made casual or more formal. My only complaint is that they don't always clean well - however it's very likely that the issue is with my compact dishwasher and not a problem with the dishes themselves.
,Tarrytown
,NY
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still love these dishes
December 2, 2012
Pagliacci
Recommend: Yes
I treated myself to this dinnerware 8 years ago using an award check from work. I still love my dishes and now want to get the bread & butter plates. I use this dinnerware every day; it still looks beautiful. The weight of the dinnerware is just right, substantial but not too heavy. This Thanksgiving we decided to use this dinnerware rather than the "good china" so that we could use the dishwasher and enjoy our time with family; the dinner table was lovely. Both of my kids like this dinnerware so much that some day they may be bargaining over who gets the dishes!
,Upper Marlboro
,MD
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love (mostly) the set.
December 2, 2011
Jeef
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
We got 8 sets of these for our wedding.
They are REALLY nice. The plates have excellent weight and feel. I don't really like the soup "bowl/plate" for every day use (But you can read a review of that elsewhere). For Fancy use they are perfect and awesome.
I'm probably going to buy the cereal bowls that go along with the set. I love the blue trim. It allows the plates to be used as fancy french plates or every day plates modeled on the USA diner style. Very good buy!
I hope you enjoy them.
,dc
Pros: Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: soup plate is too shallow
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over 15 years old
August 29, 2011
buster1
in port richey fla
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I bought these at the William Sonoma at the Ft. Lauderdale Fl store, they are still in perfect shape and have traveled well and will continue to do so,, they are fine for every day and enertaining,, dressed up or down,,
I would tell anyone to buy these and enjoy//
I am glad they are still available if I need to add to my collection,,
Pros: Durable, Texture, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, easy to add to
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted these since college graduation!
May 25, 2011
PaulaInAnthem
Anthem, NV
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
We just moved and I FINALLY got a 10 piece place setting of these dishes - I love them and I'll have them forever. I know people that have had them for over 20 years. You can dress them up or dress them down, they are perfect for EVERY day. Add other blue dishes or white, in different designs to fit the event. I'm very very happy...you know you're getting older when dishes make your day! I was able to buy mugs and cups to see which I use more and will complete the set when I figure out what I really use most and have each, super fexible and fun! PLEASE ALWAYS KEEP THESE IN STOCK!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight, exactly what i wanted
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and convenient!!!
April 6, 2011
LaBelleMere
Vancouver, WA
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Elegant, beautiful and convenient - everything one could hope for in a dish.
If the soup (dinner, etc.) gets cold just pop it into the microwave for a few seconds. This is not like some pottery that says it is microwave safe, which seems to mean it won't damage your microwave but does make crackes in the dish!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great in most respects, but . . .
October 3, 2010
KimT
Oakland CA
Recommend: Yes
I've had 12 sets of these dishes for 2 years. My family and I use them daily. They're beautiful, versatile and generally resistant to breaking. However, (a) the cereal bowls chip easily with regular dishwasher use and (b) plates (and perhaps other dishes) may break if food is cooked on them for a prolonged period in a microwave. Of the 12 cereal bowls we bought just 2 years ago, 3 are chipped along the rim from dishwasher use. The plates (big and small), saucers, mugs and cups are all chip free, but for 3 of 12 bowls to chip in just 2 years is a little disappointing. Also, one plate broke in the microwave while cooking bacon for about 8 minutes. (Note, heating food for 5 minutes or less has never caused a problem; I think that the prolonged heat in the microwave likely caused the plate to break.) Except for these two issues, the dishes are great.
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RepWeaver
Seattle, WA, USA
Posted September 21, 2011
Bacon for Eight Minutes?
It would never occur to me to use my lovely Apilco dinnerware to cook bacon in the microwave. KimT seriously needs to look into bakeware made specifically for that purpose.
We have eight sets of Blue-banded Apilco and enjoy using them every day. They look as new and beautiful as the day we bought them.
Our daughter chose this pattern for her wedding registry. We liked them so much we decided to purchase them for our home, too. We especially like the coffee mugs and the cereal bowls. Please offer more serving pieces.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Dinnerware!
March 7, 2010
Lyndasw
Columbus, OH
Recommend: Yes
I have owned this dinnerware for two years now, and love it. It is beautiful and durable. No chips, no cracks and it gets a daily workout. I looked for two years for suitable dinnerware and finally found it. I keep adding to it because the pieces are readily available at W-S. I have recommended to friends and will continue to do so.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Casual Dinning
February 13, 2010
BeachChef
Virginia Beach, VA
Recommend: Yes
I have been using the whole line and i just love it. The blue bank brings such a flair of a parisian bistro right to your table. Beautiful, versatile and porcelain is very resistant too.
I always get complements.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.