Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener

This electronic tool makes opening a can as easy as pushing a button-a single touch is all it takes to start and stop the opener. Designed to remove the lid from any size can in a matter of seconds. One-touch electronic tool opens cans in seconds-just push the button. Automatically stops when the can is open. Comfortable to grip and simple to use. Compact size for convenient storage. Runs on two AA batteries (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
Review 1 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Ft. Walton Beach
,Fl
August 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hands off can opener
August 30, 2015
It opens the can as it should, but I cannot get it to stop. I push repeatedly on the on-off button, and it just keeps going. Finally, I pick it up and pull the lid off, and then it stops.
Pros: Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DENVER
,CO
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is Easy Open
March 22, 2015
I cannot operate old fashioned knob turning openers and this one I just sit it on top of the can push the button and away it goes. Makes it easier for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fort Worth,
,Te
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zyliss Battery Operated Can Opener
March 8, 2015
I am very disappointed in this item! We received it, bought new batteries, size as directed, only to discover that the cutting blade did not rotate( turn). We removed the NEW BATTERIES; doubled checked instructions and battery placement. All was correctly done; but the cutting blade still did not turn. I am returning this item asking for a replacement. If the replacement does not work properly, I will want a refund. Being handicap( temporary hand mobility) was the reason for ordering this item in the first place. Very disappointing and restrictions were made more difficult!,
Cons: Quality, not working!
Review 4 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Glastonbury
,CT
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Totally disappointing!
February 28, 2015
I had to return this item because it did not work. I tried to open 3 different cans and depleted the charge in 6 new batterise in the process and succeeded in getting one of the three cans open enough to get the contents out! That can edge was sharp and uneven. Also the opener made a deafening noise while trying to circle the can.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 5 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Lake Jackson
,Tx
lake jackson, tx.
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for travel.
January 17, 2015
You can slip this into a pocket for camping or a day at the beach. It's a bit noisy but not as bad as a previous portable can opener i had.
I've found that I can't open a 6-oz can of tuna fish with it, tho'. Works on all other cans I've tried.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 6 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fairhaven
,MA
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does Not Work
January 1, 2015
I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I cannot get this can opener to work.
Maybe defective. I will have to return.
Cons: won't work
Review 7 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brewster
,NY
New York
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Open with ease!
December 29, 2013
I have been using manual can openers for a very long time, found my hands were starting to bother me with the turning to open. Saw this in my local William Sonoma when it first came out a few months ago. I absolutely love it!! It works with ease. Once it starts opening the top, you can let go and it goes by it self! Highly recommend this opener!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Zyliss EasiCan Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakland
,tn
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cool can opener
December 25, 2013
I got one of these for Christmas and gave one to my Mother in Law. I love how it works and my Mother in law was thrilled. She likes the smooth open can openers. I have been researching these I am pleased that they put the battery access on top so they can be used till they loose charge; unlike other ones from a different retailer that employees reported the other can opener was returned with the can stuck on the opener. I have NO complaints
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight