Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2

Zwilling's Spirit cookware features an innovative PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick ceramic coating that offers a healthy, eco-friendly alternative to conventional nonstick coatings. The nonstick surface does not release fumes when heated, and it's applied using a process that reduces CO2 emissions by 60%. This fry pan features an aluminum core for quick, even heating across the bottom and up the sides, so foods brown and crisp perfectly. Made by Zwilling J.A. Henckels, a world leader in cutlery and cookware. PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick ceramic coating is impressively scratch-resistant, prevents foods from sticking and simplifies cleanup. Nonstick surface is ideal for cooking delicate foods such as eggs and fish. Thick aluminum core heats quickly and evenly. Sloped sides simplify turning and stirring ingredients. Stainless-steel exterior works on all cooktops, including induction. Riveted handles stay cool during cooking. Flared rim ensures tidy, drip-free pouring. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
Review 1 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SailDucky
,Hannibal
,MO
Corn Country Illinois
July 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Guarded review...
July 15, 2015
....but I LOVE these pans. So far. My hope is that they remain awesome - at least a year from now. I've read the reviews by others where the complaint is these pans become hard to clean after several months. I HOPE THIS IS NOT THE CASE. I'll be truly bummed because I really do love these pans - it's a substantial quality pan, cooks great, cleans so easy. Love.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Panzrwagn
,Bellevue
,WA
April 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excitement, Then Disappoinment
April 3, 2015
My initial hopes were for an All-Clad alternative with a non-teflon nonstick finish. And in looking and touching this pan, you'd think it It weighs in with All-Clad, even more nicely shaped with greater cooking area due to slightly steeper sides. And initially, it worked quite well. A year down the road, not so much. While the ceramic coating has held up well, it is no more non-stick than bare stainless. Which is to say, essentially none. As bad as that, the entire pan has discolored to a brownish-gold shade. Before you accuse my cooking technique or pan hygiene, none of my All-Clad or Calphalon show any similar issues. The bottom line, this is either a work in progress and this release gets several things right, but with lots opportunities for improvement, or it is a simply a mediocre piece of cookware, badly compromised to meet a pricepoint..
Pros: Durable, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 3 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbieP
,Los Angeles
,CA
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick until it's Allstick
March 16, 2015
Awful. Wish I had used this more within the first year than I did so I would have been able to return it. It got minimal use and now it's useless. Everything sticks to it and it's so impossible to clean it's going straight to the trash!
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Txtwinmommy
Texas
Posted March 30, 2015
Agreed!
EVERYTHING now sticks and it's impossible to clean. Very sad... :-( Haven't even had this set a year and it's useless now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyLee
,Banner Elk
,NC
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality
January 8, 2015
I wanted to try a good quality ceramic cookware. I bought this combo, and I am more than pleasantly surprised. They are (somewhat) heavy good quality fry pans. They cook and clean up beautifully. I've since ordered and am waiting on the 12" pan. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMRauss
,Atlanta
,GA
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Pans
July 29, 2014
The best nonstick pans I've ever used. Cook evenly, look great, feel great in the hand. Quality cookware line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdseye
,Weare
,NH
NH
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful fry pans!
July 28, 2014
These pans are excellent - worthy of 10 stars! My All-Clad fry pans are moved to the back of the shelf after I tried these ceramic-lined ones! Hefty and substantial + no harmful materials (very important to me) like teflon linings, a snap to clean ... what more could you ask for? Oh, yes! Relatively inexpensive, too! I highly recommend these fry pans. Noteworthy: very little oil is needed and salmon forms its own crispy crust in this pan! Delicious! Order today! You won't be sorry you did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, inexpensive
Cons: none!
Review 7 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Fry Pan, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Gainesville
,GA
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best nonstick pans I have used
May 17, 2013
These pans are the perfect weight and quality, they work perfect with induction. I love these pans and go to them more than my all-clad pans because they are easier to use and clean. They cook extremly well and very even on induction.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight