Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid

Zwilling's Spirit cookware features an innovative PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick ceramic coating that offers a healthy, eco-friendly alternative to conventional nonstick coatings. The nonstick surface does not release fumes when heated, and it's applied using a process that reduces CO2 emissions by 60%. These versatile saucepans are ideal for simmering sauces and soups as well as cooking vegetables and grains. Made by Zwilling J.A. Henckels, a world leader in cutlery and cookware. PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick ceramic coating is impressively scratch-resistant, prevents foods from sticking and simplifies cleanup. Thick aluminum core heats quickly and evenly. Stainless-steel exterior is suitable for all cooktops, including induction. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim allows view of pan contents. Riveted handles stay cool during cooking. Flared rim ensures tidy, drip-free pouring. 2-qt. saucepan: 6 1/4" diam. 4-qt. saucepan: 8" diam. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
Review 1 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 8, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite pot!
July 8, 2016
This pot is absolutely perfect for everything. It's totally non-stick with great heat transfer and perfect sizing.
Pros: Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 21, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Non-stick Pan
February 21, 2016
I love my set of All Clad Stainless however I wanted a non-stick sauce pan for boiling eggs and after some research decided to go with the ceramic coated pan by Zwilling. It's very well made and I love how easy it is to clean. Before, when an egg broke while boiling, it meant 10 minutes of scrubbing to get the pan clean. Now it's just a quick wipe with the sponge.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Sauce Pan
February 6, 2013
Simply the best sauce pan I have owned.
The Thermolon coating appears superior to other non stick coatings that I have experience with. Easy to use and extremely easy to clean. I love this pan and the well designed lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anaheim
,CA
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Top-Notch Saucepan
December 16, 2012
What a saucepan! I used it every day! It cooks food beautifully and the quality is top-notch! I can't wait to buy the 4Q version!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Acworth
,GA
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Pan
December 11, 2012
This has replaced my previous pan for preparing everything from oatmeal, rice, etc. Like how quickly and evenly it heats and that I can monitor the cooking easily with the glass lid and light colored interior. Easy clean up. Just wipe with a paper towel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, glass lid
Review 6 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SF Bay Area
,CA
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
A Great Saucepan
December 8, 2012
I love using this saucepan to cook my oats in the morning or to poach eggs. It conducts heat so efficiently and evenly. I can cook sauces and boil milk without it scorching or sticking to the bottom of the pan. It's great for making bechamel and espagnole sauce, and also caramelizes sugar beautifully. The light color of the nonstick surface makes it easy to gauge the degree of caramelization when cooking sugar or browning butter. Last but not least, it's so easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Review 7 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Charles
,IL
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My just-right sauce pan
December 5, 2012
I used this pan to make a high-sugar content sauce. Even heating made my sauce turn out with that just-right texture I was hoping for. The clean-up was actually wiping it out with a paper towel, and then washing it with dish soap. Soooo easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Savannah
,GA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Saucepan
November 28, 2012
Just used this new saucepan for the first time and love it. It heats quickly and evenly. I like that it is PTFE/PFOA free with its easy to clean granite non-stick finish.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Interlaken
,NJ
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Saucepan
November 27, 2012
Loved this saucepan! I made a rice dish that always stuck to my old cookware. There was no sticking with this saucepan. It cooked evenly and cleaned up beautifully. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Batavia
,IL
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect size!
November 26, 2012
I love the size of this sauce pan. I have many sauce pans and most are just a bit too small to easily make pasta and rice, but this is just the right size. The non-stick coating makes it exceptionally easy to clean and care for. Very happy with this pan!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 11 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Normangee
,TX
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this sauce pan
November 24, 2012
I've had this sauce pan only a few days and really like the fact that it is so easy to clean. I read in another review that it was a little heavy but I actually like the weight of it. Makes it feel more sturdy. Very balanced and like that the handle stays cool. I also like the clear glass lid. Makes it nice when cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 12 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great non-stick saucepan
November 23, 2012
Great saucepan! I've had problems with saucepans in the past where they do not heat evenly but this saucepan finally made the cut! Everything heated evenly and nothing burned, even when I left it for a while. Very easy to clean. Handle did not get hot which is also a plus. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saucepan with Lid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Guilfordc
,CT
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nonstick Saucepan
November 21, 2012
I have had this saucepan for about a week. I have used it to make pastsa and rice. I was very happy with this product. I have other saucepans by another make and am unhappy about the size. However, I was pleased with the size of this pan. It heated evenly through and quite quickly. The pan was easy to wash and I was pleased that it was dishwasher safe. The granite coating also created a non-stick surface which made for easy cooking and cleaning. This saucepan was a little heavy than I would have liked. However, I would recommend this pan to others. I was very happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight