Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid

Zwilling's Spirit cookware features an innovative PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick ceramic coating that offers a healthy, eco-friendly alternative to conventional nonstick coatings. The nonstick surface does not release fumes when heated, and it's applied using a process that reduces CO2 emissions by 60%. These versatile saute pans are ideal for simmering sauces and soups as well as cooking vegetables and grains. Made by Zwilling J.A. Henckels, a leader in cutlery and cookware. PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick ceramic coating is impressively scratch-resistant, prevents foods from sticking and simplifies cleanup. Thick aluminum core heats quickly and evenly. Stainless-steel exterior is suitable for all cooktops, including induction. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim allows view of pan contents. Riveted handle stays cool during cooking. Flared rim ensures tidy, drip-free pouring.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
Review 1 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kensington
,Md
July 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product
July 23, 2016
The pan is just the tight size for my cooking needs. I hardly use any oil while cooking due to ceramic coating
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Size
Review 2 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mission Viejo
,CA
June 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this pan
June 1, 2016
Works really well, and even ordered another smaller once because I liked this one so much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Mill
,SC
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great saute pan
January 18, 2016
I am so glad I read reviews about this item. Very happy w/ my purchase. Truly lives up to its name. Highly recommend! You don't need to use high heat, works well w/ medium, even cooking. Cleans up well, the only thing is I don't have enough storage space....
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleveland
,OH
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great pan, very well made!
December 5, 2014
It's a true Nonstick pan, it doesn't stick at all. And it's heavy, very well made. I would buy another one in different size. I got the 3qt one, it's big enough for stir fry which I do the most.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent pan, handy size
December 13, 2012
Have 3qt size, very handy. Great nonstick surface. Like the glass lid. Easy clean up. Good addition to our kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect Pan!!
December 11, 2012
I love this saute pan, it takes no time for the water to boil, and the clean up is so easy. The pan is so durable and not too heavy. I love that it has a glass lid. I would recommend this to everyone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Aurora
,IL
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
New Favorite
December 7, 2012
Sautes everything from vegetables to meat and fish with great results. Love the depth for frying with less splattering. The clean up couldn't be easier. The glass lid is a big plus. This is a great line of cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lowell
,MI
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Superior Saute Pan
November 28, 2012
This saute pan is the best! I had been looking for a saute pan with a lid, a good quality pan, and just not finding the right one until I tried JA Henckels Spirit. The weight of the pan and the easy clean up is superior.
Thank you
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Zwilling Spirit Stainless-Steel Ceramic Nonstick Saute Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WOODVILLE
,OH
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
DEEP FRYING FISH
November 26, 2012
I used this pan to fry freshly caught walleye....I placed the pan on the side burner of my gas grill, filled about half way with cooking oil and in about 7-10 minutes the oil was evenly hot...I deep fried about 3 lbs of walleye fillets in 10 minutes and they came out excellent....the clean up on this pan was very easy...dumped out the oil...wiped out the pan and washed...looked like brand new.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight