This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Peeler

This timesaving tool is indispensable for removing the skins or rinds from fresh vegetables and fruits. It's equipped with a sharp blade that's designed for peeling a wide variety of produce, from sturdy butternut squash to delicate asparagus. The ergonomic handle makes the peeler very easy to use. Zwilling J.A. Henckels worked with Italian architect and designer Matteo Thun to create a peeler that's as beautiful as it is functional. Sharp 18/10 stainless-steel blade provides precise cutting and maximum control. Smooth, rounded handle is made of stainless steel or nonslip black synthetic. Ergonomic design makes the peeler easy and comfortable to use. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Peeler
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cookingismypassion
,Culver City
,CA
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not a Useful Peeler
May 6, 2013
Since this doesn't swivel it tends to either not peel part of the vegetable or leave big divots in it.
It will be useful for shaving chocolate or cheese but I'm still using my old one that needs replacing for veggies. It works better.
Pros: sharp
Cons: Difficult to Use, doesn't swivel
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MoMoffourkids
,Bronxville
,ny
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Looks pretty, but doesn't work well
January 11, 2013
I was excited to receive this peeler since my favorite thing to make is potatoes. I was extremely disappointed when the peel kept catching and I had to stop, pull the peel out before i could continue. I think the opening is not wide enough and the blade is not angled properly to do the job correctly. I am trying to figure out how i can return them asap.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kchea
October 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
not usable
October 7, 2012
this peeler looks great, and that's all it is. I bought this peeler in a hope to replace with my OXO, but now I'm ending up using my OXO peeler more than this charm looking, but not functioning peeler. Do not buy this one!
Pros: Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perazzi
,Paducah
,KY
Paducah, KY
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Peeler
February 17, 2012
This peeler appeared to be a top contender in this category. Upon first use it proved to be anything but. The peeler head is not a pivoting type and therefore is incumbent upon the user to perform precise blade to object application to remove the peel.
W-S Customer Service was very understanding when contacted and arranged for this item to be exchanged. Completely hastle-free. Thank You.
I received the OXO Swivel Peeler and I am extremely happy with it.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SK2012
Memphis, TN
Posted May 19, 2012
Excellent product!
At least for me it was evident from the photo of the peeler that it is a non-swivel type. Personally, I find the swivel type peelers extremely inconvenient to use, I only use the non-swivel type. Thank you Willams-Sonoma for carrying this product!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)