Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pro Wide Chef's Knife

The wide blade of this knife provides generous knuckle clearance as you chop, making cutting tasks more comfortable and efficient. It also excels at smashing garlic and transferring chopped foods to your bowl or pan. A unique curved bolster designed by architect Matteo Thun promotes a perfect thumb grip. Each knife is precision forged using Zwilling's Sigmaforge process, resulting in an exceptionally hard yet flexible blade. Zwilling's Friodur ice-hardening technique results in a harder, sharper blade that is corrosion resistant and highly elastic. Precise lasers are used to ensure each blade's edge is at the optimal cutting angle for maximum sharpness. Arched bolster perfectly supports the thumb for ultimate comfort, safety and precise handling. Also allows the full length of the edge to be sharpened, from tip to end. The sleek ABS resin handle is triple riveted to the blade and contoured for a secure, comfortable grip. 6" knife: 6"-long blade. 8" knife: 8"-long blade, 5"-long handle; 9.75 oz. Made in Germany by Zwilling J.A. Henckels since 1731.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pro Wide Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pro Wide Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanaH
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
February 19, 2013
I bought this knife about six months ago and use it almost every day. The edge has held up nicely and has only just began to dull. I have to admit I use it on the wrong surfaces too such as soft plastic cutting boards and paper plates. It fits great in my hand, but I think it would be more comfortable in a man's hand because it can be a little big for me. I tested quite a few knives when I purchased this one and none were nearly as good. Overall this is a great purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pro Wide Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DickP
,Tarpon Springs
,FL
May 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits nicely with the other 15 knives
May 7, 2012
We added this knife to a set of 15 Henckel's Pro S knives bcause it is a little easier for my wife to use than the 10" chef's knife. It has become her "go to" knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Size
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pro Wide Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gailka
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Henckels Pro 6" - THE Knife
January 10, 2012
Our family has an annual grab bag for Christmas, whereby we pull names and get to add a little list of suggested gifts. When I asked my husband for his list, the only item he indicated was a gift card to Williams Sonoma. After returning home from our celebration, he went on-line with WS and found the Pro 6" was on sale. Wallah! He loves knives and is very particular about them. I used the Pro 6' since then and it is indeed a very fine.utensil.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: we fight over it!
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pro Wide Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefChrisAZ
,Gilbert
,AZ
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it so far
September 22, 2011
I just bought one of these knives and I must say that the finger clearance design of the wide blade was a good move on Zwilling's part. It feels great in the hand, looks great and cuts beautifully. I have not had it long enough to know how the edge holds up but it's a real solid piece and I love it so far.
Chef Chris
Arizona Event Catering
Gilbert/Phoenix
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight