Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears

These shears were developed as an innovative yet down-to-earth pair of shears for every day work. These shears are ideal for a multitude of tasks - from trimming meats and slicing dried fruit to shaping parchment for baking pans. Stainless-steel blades: one straight and one serrated. Ergonomic polypropylene handles have a smooth, seamless surface contoured for a comfortable grip. Made in Germany by Zwilling J.A. Henckels since 1731.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
April 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second Pair Acquired
April 14, 2014
I have owned these shears since the early 90's and like them so much that I ordered a second pair when another lesser quality pair of kitchen shears bit the dust. These work every bit as well as my old pair. I have not put them in the dishwasher yet, though I have always cleaned the first pair in the machine. I am pleased so far, but I can't say whether i will get another 15+ years out of this pair!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Weight
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wayoutwest
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good shears
March 19, 2013
Sharp, easy to use, well designed, seems capable of opening most smaller challenging packets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meljane
May 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen scissors I have used.
May 3, 2012
Very sharp. Feel as if they are "gliding" through meat, compared to other brands I have tried. I used them to cut up beef steaks for fajitas. Be careful, though because I am pretty sure they could do a number on your flesh! Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tracyh
,Chicago
,IL
December 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what they used to be
December 1, 2011
I expected a hefty, sturdy, tough kitchen shears. These are not it - they are light weight and will not stand up to the heavy use of my old pair. Very disappointed.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prinawen
Anchorage, Alaska
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot Live Without These Shears
January 25, 2011
I have used these Henckels kitchen shears for more than 30 years and cannot function without them. In fact, I use them so much that I need to always have two pair in the house. I use them daily.
There is nothing that can match these basic shears for cutting up roasted chickens, trimming fat off meat (especially the hard lip on New York steaks), and myriad other kitchen activities.
For goose and duck, I depend upon the larger Henckels poultry shears. (Yes, they work on turkey, too.)
As long as they are made in Germany, the Henckels products are durable and reliable - well worth the cost because they perform so well and last for years, even with heavy use.
After wearing out garlic presses made in Italy, I tried the Henckels one and after years of hard work, it is still working perfectly.
All my Henckels products reside in their own kitchen drawer that I refer to as "my Henckels shrine." Love them!