Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears

These shears were developed as an innovative yet down-to-earth pair of shears for every day work. These shears are ideal for a multitude of tasks - from trimming meats and slicing dried fruit to shaping parchment for baking pans. Stainless-steel blades: one straight and one serrated. Ergonomic polypropylene handles have a smooth, seamless surface contoured for a comfortable grip. Made in Germany by Zwilling J.A. Henckels since 1731.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bedford
,Tx
November 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strong and useful
November 8, 2016
Great shears for the kitchen. My other ones that came with my kitchen knife set and broke while cutting lobster tail shell. These seem a lot more sturdy
Pros: Balance, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Sharpness, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Pensacola
,FL
May 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't feel like German quality.
May 3, 2016
I collect fine German, Austrian and Swiss made "instruments". Germany has sought out simplistic function with the highest quality with long experience in metallurgy. This has been a way of life for them including a law for the standard quality of their beer. Those who've ever closed the door on a Porsche 911 know what this is. I received these shears today and was surprised. I don't know if, "cheap" is an appropriate word here, but these are certainly the lowest quality in their range. After verifying that they are labeled as made in Germany, I noticed the carbon steel slotted screw which holds the blades together behind the red logo-hinge (see attached photo). The shears are very light. The blades appear to be stamped from sheet metal. The handle feels very light and brittle. After all these disappointments, I read the packaging, which reads, "The TWIN L series was awarded the IF Design Award by the Industrie Forum Design Hannover, Germany." This can't be true.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality, Weight, slotted screw at hinge.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
April 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second Pair Acquired
April 14, 2014
I have owned these shears since the early 90's and like them so much that I ordered a second pair when another lesser quality pair of kitchen shears bit the dust. These work every bit as well as my old pair. I have not put them in the dishwasher yet, though I have always cleaned the first pair in the machine. I am pleased so far, but I can't say whether i will get another 15+ years out of this pair!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Weight
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good shears
March 19, 2013
Sharp, easy to use, well designed, seems capable of opening most smaller challenging packets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin L Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen scissors I have used.
May 3, 2012
Very sharp. Feel as if they are "gliding" through meat, compared to other brands I have tried. I used them to cut up beef steaks for fajitas. Be careful, though because I am pretty sure they could do a number on your flesh! Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight