This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Chef's Knife

With the help of renowned Italian architect, Matteo Thun, this knife was developed as an innovative yet down-to-earth knife for every day work. This chef's knife is a necessity for chopping vegetables, mincing herbs and slicing fruit. Each knife is precision forged using Zwilling's Sigmaforge process resulting in an exceptionally hard yet flexible blade. Zwilling's Fridour ice-hardening technique results in a harder, sharper blade that is corrosion resistant and highly elastic. Precise lasers are used to ensure each blade's edge is at the optimal cutting angle for maximum sharpness. A curved and recessed bolster provides a seamless transition from handle to blade and supports the thumb for better balance and safety. The ergonomic soft polypropylene handle is impact resistant providing a comfortable, steady grip. 8" blade; 5" long handle; 8 oz. Made in Germany by Zwilling J.A. Henckels since 1731.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherAshley
,San Diego
,CA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
First Great Knife
January 5, 2013
I love it. It chops things so finely, is comfortable to handle and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katywho
,Lincoln
,NE
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
very nice, very very nice
February 8, 2012
My head chef and bottle washer just said very nice, very very nice. very happy with purchase
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, longer skinnier, could be longer and skinnier
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIKEL52
,GAITHERSBURG
,MD
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Henckel knife review
February 6, 2012
The Henckel 8 inch Pure Chef's Knife is another very good knife from Henckel. I have used Henkel knives for over 25 years as my primary kitchen knives and this knife is a very good addition to my everyday working collection of knives.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lake2cruise
,SF
,CA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great knife
February 6, 2012
I have a couple other Zwilling knifes and this one also has a nice weight and feels great when chopping/mincing. I like the handle and the lenght of the knife. Best of all is the width which helps keeps your finger tips safe and away from the blade when chopping.
Great value! No regrets here, I know some folks want the rivets, which don't add anything to the quality of the knife.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Size, Sharpness, Weight, blade width
Cons: no cons
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Pure Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PasoDianne
,Paso Robles
,CA
Paso Robles, CA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than expected
February 6, 2012
Not only is the knife a high quality piece but the cutting board was 1/2" thick. The photo made it look like it was maybe 1/8" so I was pleasantly surprised to have a good quality cutting board also. The price for both items could not be beat. I was very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance