Zoku Slush and Shake Maker

Make slushies or milkshakes on your countertop in minutes with this specially designed Zoku cup. Just place the inner core in the freezer for at least 8 hours, then pour in your liquid and stir-your beverage freezes right before your eyes. Zoku is the fun, easy way to stir up all kinds of cool treats like fruit smoothies, chocolate milk, iced coffee and root beer floats. Makes slushies and milkshakes in as little as 7 minutes. Can make up to two 8oz. slushes before needing to refreeze the core. Inner core stores in freezer. Outer sleeve keeps hands from getting cold. Includes a specially shaped slush spoon. BPA and phthalate free. 8-oz. cap., 6" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
51 of 63(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pike
,Bradenton
,FL
July 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku slush and shake maker
July 21, 2014
I think the price was a little high but I found it easy to use and it cooled me off on a hot day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MEDW
,San Mateo
,CA
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
July 18, 2014
It is very important to make sure your Zoku is well frozen (24 hours). Add cold liquid and then be patient. Let sit for 3-5 minutes using spoon push down slushy liquid on outside edge of tumbler and then be patient and let set 5 minutes more. Repeat process until all liquid is thick slush. This could take 15 to 20 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: takes time to become slush!
Review 3 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookswithkids
,Mn
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love this!
July 11, 2014
My three young children and I have really been enjoying these cups. So far we have used coconut milk, chocolate almond milk, orange juice, honest kids juice, and iced latte. Everything freezes fast and you just keep scraping the sides while you eat it. As soon as we're finished, we clean it out and put it back in the freezer for next time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrisTee
,Schertz
,TX
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Really Works!
July 10, 2014
Bought this for my daughter for a healthier summer dessert option. I had my doubts, but it really does make a great slush and shake, and she loves making them herself! Rivals Sonic, plus I know what she's drinking. Great product, highly recommend!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoExplorer
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Product
June 3, 2014
I absolutely love this product. We use low-fat Chocolate milk or fruit juices, like Apple, Orange and Lemonade. Less calories than ice cream and loads of fun.
You do have to be a bit patient when you start... and by that I mean, you'll wait a minute or two before you start scraping the sides to get your shake or Slushie.
The serving size is a bit smaller than you might expect, but its the perfect size (in my opinion) for kids and for us adults too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ghee
,Shrewsbury
,PA
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works but not very large
May 30, 2014
The slush maker works as described, but it holds a lot less liquid that I thought it would. My grandchildren love it, but would like to get more fro their efforts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandraH
,Atlanta
,GA
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LUV Zoku!
May 24, 2014
When I was a little girl, we used to make slushies at home with something similar to this. This works like a charm. My favorite thing to put in it is grapefruit juice...it's my nightly treat. As long as I have it in the freezer 10+ hours (I'm not really sure how long it takes because I always hand wash and put right back in the freezer), but it makes a delightful slushy EACH and every time. So yummy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MountainMom35
,Frazier Park
,ca
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice idea that doesn't work at all
May 19, 2014
I purchased one cup and the recipe book about a month ago. First, the fact that many of the recipes require a blender is pretty sill. Why not just add ice cubes and voila, you get a slushy. The cup is small so it's less than a single serving. The slush takes about 10-15 minutes and the cup needs to be cooled for about six hours. So, you are better off just blending ingredients and adding ice or putting a mixture into the freezer where it will be ready in less time. A complete waste of money.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 9 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lupo23
,Johns Creek
,GA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fair product
March 30, 2014
I love slushies and bought this item to help me create low-calorie slushies. However, I've found it difficult to find low calorie drinks that work with this cup. I mainly hoped that I could make slushies out of diet cokes, but they don't work. I then tried low calorie Crystal Lights. They didn't work either. The only low-calorie product I found to work was the V8 low cal banana strawberry drink. I'm disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
amberh
Posted April 1, 2014
Diet drinks are usually made with artificial sweetener. This product does not work well with artificial sweetener. That may be your problem.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christy38
,Durand
,WI
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
March 21, 2014
Just bought mine and I'm loving it! Easy to use and works as stated. Bought another one for my son. He saw it and tried some and wanted his own! Will probably end up with one for everyone in my family. Can't wait to try more ideas for the drinks. So much fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, cool colors
Review 11 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
siouxchef
,Chicago
,IL
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Instant ice cream joy
March 19, 2014
For a gluten free, vegan... This is the best, safest, and fastest way to an ice cream treat! It is a mini ice cream maker. Early stages are slushy goodness, then you have ice cream!
Love this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisabell
,Newtown
,CT
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku slush maker
February 14, 2014
I just gave these slush and shake makers to my kids for valentines day. What a hit!!
It really works and with very little effort unlike others I have tried in the past.
Very pleased with this purchase and may get a couple more for gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxMom
,Tampa
,Fl
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 25, 2014
We loved this slushy maker so much, we bought one for everyone in the family. Works great with any juice, but lately our favorite is Almond Milk. So delicious! Just make sure you freeze it overnight and keep it in a cold part of the freezer. Haven't had one problem!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sinerge
,Renton
,WA
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like Saved Ice?
January 24, 2014
I got a cheap but well rated Hawaiian shaved ice machine but like this better. I've used it with Pellagrino flavored sodas and simply water and Torani syrup (about four pumps) and both work well as they use real sugar.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carynen
,SF Bay Area
,Ca
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best presents
January 12, 2014
I bought three of these for my boys for Christmas. They have used them almost every night since.
I didn't read the recommendations enough to see that artificially sweetened drinks don't work well and unfortunately that was the first thing we tried. We persisted though and tried chocolate milk and regular soda with good results.
The cores are used, cleaned and put in the freezer for the next use so they are ready to go anytime.
Our experience has been positive and the boys continue to ask for slushie dessert.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gfen
January 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great!
January 9, 2014
Bought for the kids for Christmas. They love it. Works as advertised.
Review 17 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalikate
,Salt Lake City
,UT
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, Delicious, and Fun
December 29, 2013
I am in LOVE with this product! It is so easy to use and store. Yes, you have to freeze the core of the cup, but it's really not that big of a hassle. I use my Zoku Slush Maker at least twice a day and it always provides satisfying results.
Also, if your Zoku Slush Maker isn't providing you with an easy, completely frozen, delicious treat, then you may have to turn you freezer to a colder setting for better results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
samcat35
December 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wanted this to work so badly!
December 28, 2013
We got two of these as a gift and I was so excited. I'm 9 months pregnant and ALL I want lately is frozen slushie drinks. I watched the video and followed the directions exactly...I tried milk, kool aid, natural fruit juice, even my husband's glass of wine and IT DID NOT WORK! I even tried putting it overnight in the deep freezer vs the kitchen freezer and it still did nothing! After 20 minutes, all I had was a sad cup of very cold liquid. I returned them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, doesn't work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CaraD
cColorado Springs
Posted January 6, 2014
Zoku Slush Maker
Be sure to shake the Zoku to make sure it's really frozen. If you hear the liquid inside the Zoku sloshing around, it's not ready to make slushies so you'll need to move it to a different place in your freezer. I found that one of my three Zokus wasn't freezing properly in the bottom of my freezer and I had to move it up to a higher shelf - there is apparently an area in my freezer that just doesn't get as cold. After I moved it, it worked perfectly. My three boys LOVE their Zokus and make slushies with juice almost every day!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyd1031
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!
December 17, 2013
We've had this item about a week and so far we love it. I've made frozen lemonade, OJ, chocolate milk (shake), coffee, and soda. It takes a few minutes but nothing unbearable. If I had to lug out the blender and clean up that mess, it would take longer! I store mine in the middle of my bottom drawer freezer, pull it out, stick it in the cup, and use then I rinse out/dry, refreeze, etc. It has made 2 slushies in a row, possibly more, but did not have the need to make more.
If I had to guess, this holds about 8 oz (maybe less) - not quite an entire can of soda so you have to do it twice for a whole can and the serving size is best for one adult or can be split for two children. I only purchased one b/c I wanted to see how well this worked. Am considering getting another one and may purchase one for a gift. I've had no problems so far and as long as your liquid is cold, it works fast - my coffee was warm and it took longer but still worked!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 20 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flynnato
,Madison
,WI
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Slushies
December 1, 2013
I got this for Chanukah, last night. It is testing my ability to be patient. First I had to put the insert in the freezer and wait till morning. Then with apple cider, I had to wait again to mix it every minute. This was hard for me, but the slush that was made was very yummy, and great texture. I look forward to more slushies with other juices. It is better than the ice pop maker since I don't have to wait till it thaws before I can refreeze the insert. Since a little water in the insert will not affect the next slushie.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
page1 2 3 4 next