Zoku Slush and Shake Maker

Make slushies or milkshakes on your countertop in minutes with this specially designed Zoku cup. Just place the inner core in the freezer for at least 8 hours, then pour in your liquid and stir-your beverage freezes right before your eyes. Zoku is the fun, easy way to stir up all kinds of cool treats like fruit smoothies, chocolate milk, iced coffee and root beer floats. Makes slushies and milkshakes in as little as 7 minutes. Can make up to two 8oz. slushes before needing to refreeze the core. Inner core stores in freezer. Outer sleeve keeps hands from getting cold. Includes a specially shaped slush spoon. BPA and phthalate free. 8-oz. cap., 6" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
59 of 74(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,KY
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Received Unusable
December 16, 2015
Received this item completely unusable. I was thrilled to purchase a couple of these as Christmas presents, and also thrilled with the great final sale deal I got on them. Less thrilled to receive them in the mail soaking wet. Somehow, the outer box remained bone dry, while the individual boxes (cup, instruction manual, box and all) were completely soaked. The liquid that came out was definitely not water, as it dried a blueish white color on my hands while I photographed it. What little I could read of the manual stated that you should discard the product if the liquid gets out so I don't see any other choice. I'm hoping the situation is remedied quickly as I'd still love to try this product out.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cole00
Posted April 21, 2016
Same thing happened to me...TWICE
I ordered 2...when I opened the big box containing both items one was fine. And the other one was completely soaking wet. The individual Zoku box was mushy. It appears the inner core (what you freeze) probably busted and that is what was leaking everywhere. I called and they gave me a replacement. When the replacement came it was soaking wet and ruined too!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
September 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome stuff!
September 16, 2015
My daughters love it. She uses it almost daily. I got one for my younger girl but appears that my older girl love it too. They fought over to use it so I get another one so both can enjoy it without a fight. It is so convenience and easy to use. It is worth buying!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Cons: none
Review 3 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,memphis
,tn
July 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
July 16, 2015
My friend bought this for me as a house warming gift to make Jameson slushies ;) and it works SO well! I get so excited thinking up new adult beverage concoctions for this thing! I wish it came in a large pitcher size!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Madison
,WI
June 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for slushies
June 21, 2015
I recently purchased the Zoku Slush and Shake Maker and it does exactly what it's supposed to do. It is very fast and the slushies are very cold! I even tried it with Greek yogurt to make frozen yogurt. It made the yogurt freeze very quickly and I got my frozen yogurt. But making a lemonade slushie was by far the fastest and far less messy application of this product. The only thing missing is how to prevent "brain freeze". :-) I store my unit in the freezer. It's always ready when I am.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Cons: brain freeze
Review 5 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Rapids
,MI
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slush maker
February 25, 2015
Love this product, as described, makes awesome icy drinks, thank you!
Purchased one for my son, too...!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Christmas gift!
January 9, 2015
Purchased for my 11 year old grandson. He makes a slushy for himself every day. Simple to use & easy to make healthy treats. I had no idea it would be so popular with him. It is definitely a winner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Cleveland
,Oh
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so great
September 2, 2014
I was so excited to receive my shake maker until I read the instructions. I drink a lot of crystal light in the summer and was looking forward to turning my lemonade and such into slushies. While it does what it says it does, it only works on drinks with natural sugars. I was also constantly scraping the sides of the shake maker such that I was scraping more than eating my slush. A little disappointing.
Pros: Durable, Design
Review 8 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bethlehem
,PA
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making slushies or soft serve in a cup!
August 11, 2014
Bought two of these cups, one for myself and one for my husband. I started using the cup first... had some practice, about three times before I really got the hang of what to do. The instructions are good guidelines, but they aren't defined for each type of ingredients you might use. For instance, if you use milk (skim or whole), it works to the guidelines they give. If you use yogurt for example, it takes longer for that ingredient to solidify, so you want to give it maybe 7 min. before you try to stir the first time, and as it continues, you stir more frequently.
Overall, I love it... my husband had a bit of a time.. it crystalized because he didn't stir enough, and let it stand too long before he did stir... a lesson to learn... otherwise, he's enjoying the cup very much.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hilton
,NY
August 3, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
August 3, 2014
These are amazing and delicious!! My son LOVES using them and they are very easy and fun to make. Very much a staple in my home now! Only thing is that I dropped one of the plastic holders and the bottom broke so be careful with the outer holders.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: outer holder is easily broken
Review 10 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tulsa
,Ok
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slush - not
July 25, 2014
the. cup is not big enough and it
gets liquid cold but does not freeze it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 11 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Milton
,GA
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect slushies every time!
July 25, 2014
We've tried this with margaritas, toasted almonds, and sweet drinks for the kids with excellent results each time. Thanks Zoku!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 12 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bradenton
,FL
July 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku slush and shake maker
July 21, 2014
I think the price was a little high but I found it easy to use and it cooled me off on a hot day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Mateo
,CA
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
July 18, 2014
It is very important to make sure your Zoku is well frozen (24 hours). Add cold liquid and then be patient. Let sit for 3-5 minutes using spoon push down slushy liquid on outside edge of tumbler and then be patient and let set 5 minutes more. Repeat process until all liquid is thick slush. This could take 15 to 20 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: takes time to become slush!
Review 14 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mn
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love this!
July 11, 2014
My three young children and I have really been enjoying these cups. So far we have used coconut milk, chocolate almond milk, orange juice, honest kids juice, and iced latte. Everything freezes fast and you just keep scraping the sides while you eat it. As soon as we're finished, we clean it out and put it back in the freezer for next time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 15 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Schertz
,TX
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Really Works!
July 10, 2014
Bought this for my daughter for a healthier summer dessert option. I had my doubts, but it really does make a great slush and shake, and she loves making them herself! Rivals Sonic, plus I know what she's drinking. Great product, highly recommend!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Product
June 3, 2014
I absolutely love this product. We use low-fat Chocolate milk or fruit juices, like Apple, Orange and Lemonade. Less calories than ice cream and loads of fun.
You do have to be a bit patient when you start... and by that I mean, you'll wait a minute or two before you start scraping the sides to get your shake or Slushie.
The serving size is a bit smaller than you might expect, but its the perfect size (in my opinion) for kids and for us adults too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Shrewsbury
,PA
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works but not very large
May 30, 2014
The slush maker works as described, but it holds a lot less liquid that I thought it would. My grandchildren love it, but would like to get more fro their efforts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 18 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LUV Zoku!
May 24, 2014
When I was a little girl, we used to make slushies at home with something similar to this. This works like a charm. My favorite thing to put in it is grapefruit juice...it's my nightly treat. As long as I have it in the freezer 10+ hours (I'm not really sure how long it takes because I always hand wash and put right back in the freezer), but it makes a delightful slushy EACH and every time. So yummy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Frazier Park
,ca
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
9of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice idea that doesn't work at all
May 19, 2014
I purchased one cup and the recipe book about a month ago. First, the fact that many of the recipes require a blender is pretty sill. Why not just add ice cubes and voila, you get a slushy. The cup is small so it's less than a single serving. The slush takes about 10-15 minutes and the cup needs to be cooled for about six hours. So, you are better off just blending ingredients and adding ice or putting a mixture into the freezer where it will be ready in less time. A complete waste of money.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 20 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Johns Creek
,GA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
14of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fair product
March 30, 2014
I love slushies and bought this item to help me create low-calorie slushies. However, I've found it difficult to find low calorie drinks that work with this cup. I mainly hoped that I could make slushies out of diet cokes, but they don't work. I then tried low calorie Crystal Lights. They didn't work either. The only low-calorie product I found to work was the V8 low cal banana strawberry drink. I'm disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
amberh
Posted April 1, 2014
Diet drinks are usually made with artificial sweetener. This product does not work well with artificial sweetener. That may be your problem.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 next