Zoku Slush and Shake Maker

Make slushies or milkshakes on your countertop in minutes with this specially designed Zoku cup. Just place the inner core in the freezer for at least 8 hours, then pour in your liquid and stir-your beverage freezes right before your eyes. Zoku is the fun, easy way to stir up all kinds of cool treats like fruit smoothies, chocolate milk, iced coffee and root beer floats. Makes slushies and milkshakes in as little as 7 minutes. Can make up to two 8oz. slushes before needing to refreeze the core. Inner core stores in freezer. Outer sleeve keeps hands from getting cold. Includes a specially shaped slush spoon. BPA and phthalate free. 8-oz. cap., 6" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
44 of 55(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lupo23
,Johns Creek
,GA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fair product
March 30, 2014
I love slushies and bought this item to help me create low-calorie slushies. However, I've found it difficult to find low calorie drinks that work with this cup. I mainly hoped that I could make slushies out of diet cokes, but they don't work. I then tried low calorie Crystal Lights. They didn't work either. The only low-calorie product I found to work was the V8 low cal banana strawberry drink. I'm disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
amberh
Posted April 1, 2014
Diet drinks are usually made with artificial sweetener. This product does not work well with artificial sweetener. That may be your problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christy38
,Durand
,WI
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
March 21, 2014
Just bought mine and I'm loving it! Easy to use and works as stated. Bought another one for my son. He saw it and tried some and wanted his own! Will probably end up with one for everyone in my family. Can't wait to try more ideas for the drinks. So much fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, cool colors
Review 3 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
siouxchef
,Chicago
,IL
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Instant ice cream joy
March 19, 2014
For a gluten free, vegan... This is the best, safest, and fastest way to an ice cream treat! It is a mini ice cream maker. Early stages are slushy goodness, then you have ice cream!
Love this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisabell
,Newtown
,CT
February 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku slush maker
February 14, 2014
I just gave these slush and shake makers to my kids for valentines day. What a hit!!
It really works and with very little effort unlike others I have tried in the past.
Very pleased with this purchase and may get a couple more for gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxMom
,Tampa
,Fl
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 25, 2014
We loved this slushy maker so much, we bought one for everyone in the family. Works great with any juice, but lately our favorite is Almond Milk. So delicious! Just make sure you freeze it overnight and keep it in a cold part of the freezer. Haven't had one problem!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sinerge
,Renton
,WA
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like Saved Ice?
January 24, 2014
I got a cheap but well rated Hawaiian shaved ice machine but like this better. I've used it with Pellagrino flavored sodas and simply water and Torani syrup (about four pumps) and both work well as they use real sugar.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carynen
,SF Bay Area
,Ca
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best presents
January 12, 2014
I bought three of these for my boys for Christmas. They have used them almost every night since.
I didn't read the recommendations enough to see that artificially sweetened drinks don't work well and unfortunately that was the first thing we tried. We persisted though and tried chocolate milk and regular soda with good results.
The cores are used, cleaned and put in the freezer for the next use so they are ready to go anytime.
Our experience has been positive and the boys continue to ask for slushie dessert.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gfen
January 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great!
January 9, 2014
Bought for the kids for Christmas. They love it. Works as advertised.
Review 9 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalikate
,Salt Lake City
,UT
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, Delicious, and Fun
December 29, 2013
I am in LOVE with this product! It is so easy to use and store. Yes, you have to freeze the core of the cup, but it's really not that big of a hassle. I use my Zoku Slush Maker at least twice a day and it always provides satisfying results.
Also, if your Zoku Slush Maker isn't providing you with an easy, completely frozen, delicious treat, then you may have to turn you freezer to a colder setting for better results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
samcat35
December 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wanted this to work so badly!
December 28, 2013
We got two of these as a gift and I was so excited. I'm 9 months pregnant and ALL I want lately is frozen slushie drinks. I watched the video and followed the directions exactly...I tried milk, kool aid, natural fruit juice, even my husband's glass of wine and IT DID NOT WORK! I even tried putting it overnight in the deep freezer vs the kitchen freezer and it still did nothing! After 20 minutes, all I had was a sad cup of very cold liquid. I returned them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, doesn't work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CaraD
cColorado Springs
Posted January 6, 2014
Zoku Slush Maker
Be sure to shake the Zoku to make sure it's really frozen. If you hear the liquid inside the Zoku sloshing around, it's not ready to make slushies so you'll need to move it to a different place in your freezer. I found that one of my three Zokus wasn't freezing properly in the bottom of my freezer and I had to move it up to a higher shelf - there is apparently an area in my freezer that just doesn't get as cold. After I moved it, it worked perfectly. My three boys LOVE their Zokus and make slushies with juice almost every day!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyd1031
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!
December 17, 2013
We've had this item about a week and so far we love it. I've made frozen lemonade, OJ, chocolate milk (shake), coffee, and soda. It takes a few minutes but nothing unbearable. If I had to lug out the blender and clean up that mess, it would take longer! I store mine in the middle of my bottom drawer freezer, pull it out, stick it in the cup, and use then I rinse out/dry, refreeze, etc. It has made 2 slushies in a row, possibly more, but did not have the need to make more.
If I had to guess, this holds about 8 oz (maybe less) - not quite an entire can of soda so you have to do it twice for a whole can and the serving size is best for one adult or can be split for two children. I only purchased one b/c I wanted to see how well this worked. Am considering getting another one and may purchase one for a gift. I've had no problems so far and as long as your liquid is cold, it works fast - my coffee was warm and it took longer but still worked!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flynnato
,Madison
,WI
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Slushies
December 1, 2013
I got this for Chanukah, last night. It is testing my ability to be patient. First I had to put the insert in the freezer and wait till morning. Then with apple cider, I had to wait again to mix it every minute. This was hard for me, but the slush that was made was very yummy, and great texture. I look forward to more slushies with other juices. It is better than the ice pop maker since I don't have to wait till it thaws before I can refreeze the insert. Since a little water in the insert will not affect the next slushie.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 13 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snewoat
,KY
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
loved it, but.....
November 15, 2013
Our son got one for Easter and has loved it. It has performed exactly as advertised. However, he just pulled it out of the freezer to use and the bottom has cracked and split open. He's super disappointed. Will try to return.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Palmer45
,FL
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shocked it worked so well...
October 16, 2013
This product caught my eye while I was at Williams-Sonoma. Though I was skeptical on how well it'd work, I went ahead and purchased it. I am glad to say I was wrong; this works perfectly!
I leave the Zoku in the freezer a few hours to a day and each time it works great.
I'm excited to try out some of the other ZOKU products!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 15 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YYEEHHAAWW
,Dallas
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-19points
1of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wanted to like this BUT I HATE IT
September 30, 2013
It was such a disappointment -- did NOTHING and YES, I followed the directions. I have better things to do than sit there and stir and get some semblance of freezing... just easier to put it in the freezer and FAR LESS FRUSTRATING. AM RETURNING THIS JUNK TODAY.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kat9
Boston
Posted January 11, 2014
It's actually very easy for me
It's funny how some people can find something so easy and effortless to use while others have so much trouble and have to expend so much of their energy for hardly any results. I wonder why that it is. I've used this product for a few days now and couldn't be happier with it. In fact, my first slush was almost too frozen.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coss
,Dover
,DE
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slushie Maker!
September 27, 2013
At first it didn't work because we had it on the door of the freezer.....Then we realized why it wouldn't freeze! I use mine daily for making all different kinds of drinks- including chocolate milk!
Great for frozen drinks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kreisbed
,Bethesda
,MD
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
September 12, 2013
I recently purchased another slushee product with special ice cubes, but after a week they started to leak. I purchased the Zoku product hoping it would perform better, It is well made and works better than advertised - it is ready to make slushees after only a few hours in the freezer. My son uses it every day and we ended up getting a few more so the whole family can enjoy the slushees. BTW, the recipe book (separate purchase) is very good, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 18 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmokinCajun
,Monroe
,LA
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great design that works as advertised
August 26, 2013
My daughter and I have had a blast thinking up new concoctions to freeze. The directions are good. Juices of all types work great. We have had a lot of fun with Torani flavorings for coffee. I have even gone so far as to blend up fresh fruit in the blender and throwing that in the Zoku with a little mixer to make a frozen treat.
If you start with refrigerated liquid, you can refill the Zoku 3-4 times and it will refreeze. It does take a bit longer after the first two.
If you don't eat your frozen treat fast enough, it will freeze TOO much and get "dry" instead of slushy. It's best to dump the contents into a glass before it gets TOO frozen. A Tervis tumbler is perfect for this as it maintains the cold temp for a good while.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesignConscious
,Forrest City
,AR
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popular With All Ages
August 25, 2013
I gave my grandson one of these for his 11th birthday last weekend. His mom bought him one, too, so there's be enough for a visiting friend. Turned out we could have used five, as everyone, including the three grown-ups, would have been thrilled to have their own. The picture was this: father helping make them only because he was having fun - the 13-yr old and 11-yr old were quite capable of making their own and did, for three straight days. I have four more waiting to give my other two grandkids and two step-grandkids. But I will buy at least one more since I pilfered one of the gifts last night. Tip: If you don't overload them and you devour the slush rather quickly, you can freeze a second serving.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, fun to make; fun to eat.
Review 20 for Zoku Slush and Shake Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dali
,Ontario
,CA
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save your money
August 22, 2013
This product does not work, I have set my freezer on the coolest setting and nothing works.
Cons: Inaccurate
page1 2 3 next