Zoku Single Pop Maker

Make a frozen pop in as little as seven minutes with the Zoku Single. You can customize up to three pops before the unit needs re-freezing. Healthful ingredients such as fruit juice and yogurt work beautifully, and the unit takes up just a sliver of space in the freezer. Single popmaker makes up to three 2 1/4" x 3 1/2"pops (one 2-ounce pop at a time) before refreezing is necessary. Nonstick cast-aluminum mold has a proprietary solution sealed inside the base to enable rapid, uniform freezing. A specially designed tool helps to quickly release the frozen popsicle. Durable, reusable pop sticks have unique ridged designs that allow pops to adhere securely. Special drip guards promote tidy eating. Includes base, remover tool, three reusable pop sticks and three reusable drip guards. Non-toxic refridgerant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Single Pop Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
abizracin
,Powell
,OH
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fun, but not for long
February 2, 2014
We purchased the Zoku single pop maker for our two children this past holiday. It was used twice prior to the inner fluid leaking out of the seams of the maker, making it unusable and we had to discard it. This product does not have a warranty, so we are out of luck. It is a great idea and was great fun to use, but the manufacturing quality is pretty poor coming from such a high quality retailer.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miriscio
,Warren
,MI
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Great Pops!
September 6, 2013
I Loves This PoP maker its easy makes up to three pops befor freezing again its works so well. IAny one who buys the Zoku single pop maker will love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 3 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWStyle
,Seattle Area
,WA
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and Practical!
August 31, 2013
I bought these single Zokus as Christmas gifts for my g'kids and had them personalized with their names. They love them, and after nearly two years, they still use them nearly every day. They usually make one or two at a time, and we've had success with fruit juice and with our own smoothie mix made with fruit and plain yogurt.
A couple of the sticks have been victims of the garbage disposal, so I appreciate bring able to buy replacements. ;)
We're delighted with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susu204
,Oakland
,CA
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku single
July 16, 2013
Works very well with fruit and fruit juices, not as well with yogurt or cream bases
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
charlibaltim0re
,Charleston
,SC
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for small freezers
May 6, 2013
I've always wanted a Zoku Pop Maker but was hesitant because of the size. I'm glad they came out with a single one, because it made me finally pull the trigger. I've made popsicles every day. Maybe I'm doing it wrong, but it takes mine about 15 minutes to freeze. I followed the directions, but after 9 minutes, it was still slushy. I used Odwalla Fruit Smoothie and they were yum-O! I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 6 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PKR56
,Germantown
,WI
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Treats in a Flash
October 22, 2012
I always wanted to try this but resisted until I found the single version. It fits nicely in my smal freezer. My grandson loves it and asks for a popsicle every night. We love it too. We use bottled veggie/fruit juice mixes for a super fast treat. I was concerned about the pops getting stuck but I have had no problems at all. I have already ordered more sticks. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vsims
,Orlando
,FL
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I don't know why others can't get their pops out
January 10, 2012
We own two of these--one red and one blue. Since Christmas, we have made pops nearly every night. We have used many juices, sparkling juices, milks, and yogurts. The only thing that was hard at all to get out was Eggnog, and they tell you that fatty liquids might be harder. Further, we have always been able to make three pops on one freeze, and several times, we have successfully made a 4th pop. You just need to wait more minutes with each pop. It is about 5 mins for the first, and about 15 for the 4th. My children (4 and 10) also love this pop maker. It was definitely worth the $25. I say that it is easy to use, and I am by no means a cook. It really is easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Design
Review 8 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDx2
,Napa
,CA
January 7, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Juice (ugh!) to Pops (yea!) in under 10 min!
January 7, 2012
This was a Christmas gift for our daughter, and in the past two weeks it's received extensive use. Very easy to use and it works like a charm...though I'd discourage making plain "ice pops" (those tend to stick). She loves it and is now eating the juice that we couldn't get her to drink before.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurielle
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic and fun!!
January 5, 2012
I bought this for my nephew for Christmas. It was easy to use and made fabulous Popsicles. I juiced carrots pears and apples to make a wonderful and nutritious snack. And he loved it!!! It made 3 Popsicles easy and could probably make another one. And such a small size to store in the freezer all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGZ1
,Auburn
,IN
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique - Fast - Fun
January 2, 2012
Made pops for the first time today. It was really fast and allows for a lot of creativity. It also does not take up a lot of room in my freezer, which I love. I am inspired to make healthier snacks and my son thought it was great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phlem
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and inexpensive
January 1, 2012
We've had a lot of fun with our popsicle maker our only complaints are that it takes longer then promised to freeze the popsicles and its not always up to freezing three in a row. But all in all a fun and inexpensive way to have some tasty treats!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, fun!
Review 12 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toothferrypam
,Inverness
,Fl
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome little thing!
December 31, 2011
Bought one for my daughter for Christmas. We put it in the freezer for recommended 24 hours prior to use. Then she started cranking out the pops for the family using mango juice and fresh pineapple. We were watching them freeze! She loves it. The purple is really eye catching.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 13 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YinNYankee
,MD
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nifty and giftable
December 26, 2011
Easy to use and handy for making pops on demand. During a hot summer day, you may walk into the house and say to yourself, I want a Pop now. Zoku allows you to make Pops nearly instantaneously, whereas traditional Pop makers require foresight, as in tomorrow I want a Pop.
A couple downsides:
(1) You can't use synthetic sweeteners, like Aspartame, in place of sugar. So, if you want low calorie Pops, this probably isn't for you.
(2) The stick is a little large, gets in the way of that first bite off the top of the pop, but necessary for getting the pop out of the mold.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, great for gifting
Review 14 for Zoku Single Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jsk218
,San Francisco
,CA
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compact Fun
November 28, 2011
Zoku's been hyped up for a while, and they finally have a small one that I can fit in my crowded freezer! It's cute, works quickly, and comes in a variety of colors. If you've thought of getting a zoku, this is a great way to get one without a big loss of freezer space.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Weight