Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook

With Zoku Quick Pops, the possibilities for creating sensational frozen ice-pops at home are endless. This collection will spark your creativity with more than 40 tastebud-tickling recipes designed expressly for our fast-freezing Zoku Quick Pop Maker. The whole family will love exploring fresh fruit flavors from blackberry to watermelon and luscious ice cream pops such as cookie dough, cinnamon crunch and chai - ready in minutes! You'll also discover flavors inspired by the bake shop including key lime pie and cheesecake, and some unexpected twists like peanut butter and jelly, malted milk balls and s'mores. Includes key tips and techniques for making and decorating Zoku Quick Pops. Softcover, 95 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
Review 1 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticks
,Oak Park
,MI
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Popsicles Ever
July 30, 2013
OMG...made my first batch of popsicles today, key lime pie, and they were so good they were wolfed down. Can't wait to try the next recipe. Fast, easy and inexpensive recipes that sound yummy. This is going to save me money and still satisfy the family.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMacrunnel
,Elk River
,mn
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Pops Book
July 10, 2012
I love this book. I got it a week ago and it is awesome. Have not had problems with pages falling out. It has great tips for your pop maker and i like that they have all been made with the Zoku pop maker. So they will turn out good. :) And I look at it every day to try and find what pop I will make next!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aubreysmommy
Tampa, FL
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really poor quality!
August 8, 2011
We purchased this not once, not twice, but THREE TIMES. Every time I opened the book flat, pages start falling out. Terrible quality from the publisher. After the third try I gave up.
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NonnaN
A2MI
Posted March 18, 2012
didn't find a problem
I didn't have this problem with my book, so not all books had this condition. I suggest you riffle through the book in the store if you are able. The recipes and photos are amazing and you will be inspired to make the pops.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thepnut73
New Orleans
June 12, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loving the Zoku!
June 12, 2011
I can't seem to agree with any of the comments below. I've had the Zoku Pop maker since March and bought the book in April, I've have had nothing but success with EVERY recipe. The book is also, still very much intact. We love this maker and book so much so, we've now gone ahead and purchased all the accessories. We use Naked Juice & Boathouse Juices for variety, found Coconut Oil at a specialty store and now make chocolate dipped pops, roll them in toasted coconut and create all sorts of fun loving characters. We love this gadget and find it to be one of the best inventions for parents!!! I highly recommend this to EVERYONE!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, kid fun!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessDog29
Knoxville, TN
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Actually has fresh ingredients
March 7, 2011
I don't know what the first ladies problem is but none of the ingredients are that out of the ordinary. The malted milkball was delicious. Turned out like a beautiful sunday morning with Jesus.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FLCupcakeLady
FLORIDA
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
4of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save your money.
February 4, 2011
First, the good: the recipe for the lemonade popsicle is delicious and won rave reviews from the fam. That's the only good thing I have to say about this cookbook.
The bad: The cookbook fell apart upon first use. And unless you keep a wide variety of fresh fruit, basil leaves, and peach nectar on hand, you probably don't have the staples for these pops in your pantry. And the recipes? 20 minutes of prep time seems excessive for a 7-9 minute pop. And recipes like "Summer Morning" (think chopped basil and lime juice) is not going to win you many Chef Mom awards with the kids. Lastly, most of the pudding-based pops attempted fell apart upon trying to remove them - which is frustrating, as most of the recipes have a pudding-type base.
These authors need to go back to the drawing board.
Review 7 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandmy
Washington,DC
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOSE BINDING!!!
January 29, 2011
This is a great book, except for the fact that I have had the book for barely two days and already about half of its pages have fallen out, i have to admit, I'm pretty disappointed.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NonnaN
A2MI
Posted March 18, 2012
didn't find a problem
I disagree with this reviewer. There must have been a problem with the binding at the factory, because I actually copied the book (for my own use) and none of the pages fell out. The photos are exquisite and the ingredients made me want to make every single one. So, give the book a good leafing through at the store and if it's securely bound, buy it because it will inspire you to make yummy treats!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
furcubsmama
Redondo Beach
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big frustrating learning curve
January 4, 2011
I believe that good thing come to those who wait, curse,and keep going. Of my last 2 batches I've learned a lot about the process of making the zoku maker work properly but was down right defeated making the malt ball pops. I follow the recipe to a tee, froze the make solid, and was getting a soft pull!!!! I even put it back in the fridge to help it along.. RUINED! How could this happen following the recipe. Please advise Zoku. I'm not giving up but I'm getting close. HELP!!!
Review 9 for Zoku Quick Pops Cookbook
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
isa126
Meridian, MS
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mixed feelings about this book
December 27, 2010
I received this book as a gift for Christmas. I am very excited about trying some of the recipes. They look very good and not difficult to make. However, the binding on this book is very poor. I have been reading the book for 1 day and the pages are starting to fall out. I am disappointed b/c I am afraid this book is not going to last long.