Zoku Quick Pop Maker

Now you can create your own customized frozen pops, including cream-filled varieties, in as little as seven minutes. Simple and easy to use, our freezer ensures flavorful fun for the whole family. Makes up to nine 2 1/4" x 3 1/2" pops (three 2-oz. pops at a time) before refreezing is required. Nonstick cast-aluminum molds have a proprietary solution sealed inside their bases to enable rapid, uniform freezing. A specially designed tool helps to quickly release the frozen treats from their molds. Durable, reusable plastic pop sticks have unique ridged designs that allow pops to adhere securely. Special drip guards promote tidy eating. Includes base, remover tool, six reusable pop sticks and six reusable drip guards. Non-toxic refridgerant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.256 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
26 of 43(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Marcos
,CA
August 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Product and Fun
August 6, 2015
This is fun and easy to use product! Great for quickly making yummy frozen treats. I would recommend keeping it in the freezer if you make the pops often, as it takes 24 hours to freeze before making a batch of pops. I have had difficulty with the old super tool, so I purchased the new version with groves. With the addition of the new super tool, it works every time. Also, you have to be extremely careful when pouring not to overfill, because this will make your pops stick.The tool kit includes measuring cups, which enhance this products functionality. I love the many ways you can customize your pops and make them just to your liking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Cons: old super tool
Review 2 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ky
July 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't Work
July 7, 2015
I bought this product a few years ago, along with all the extra gadgets. At first it worked fine, but now it requires someone with herculean strength to get the popsicles out of the unit. Basically, no one can get the popsicles out once they have frozen. No point in keeping this useless contraption. Don't waste your money.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile, Inaccurate, doesn't work
Review 3 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Husband's Fave!
June 21, 2015
I bought this for my husband and he uses it all the time. He's even trying fresh fruit concoctions.
Works fast, and makes 3 sets of 3 before it runs out of cold.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Easy to Store, helps beat the heat
Review 4 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bedford
,TX
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love making beautiful pops!
December 14, 2014
Overall I really like this pop maker. I did have to return one after about a year because after taking it out of the freezer & letting it come to room temp, dry frosty stuff started to form around the edges. Apparently the liquid on the inside had leaked. WS replaced it, no questions asked. We have used the new one with no problems and my 8 eight year old and I really have fun with this thing. Loved it so much we bought the slush maker and Love it just as much, if not more! We tend to use it more often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
August 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product Broke Before We Could Use It
August 31, 2014
We froze our Zoku for the first time, as per instructions, and it leaked a blue, strongly odored liquid that dripped out and froze along all of the top and side seam.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, breaks!
Review 6 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
August 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
August 22, 2014
After very little use, the seal stopped working and the substance leaked from the inside and destroyed the pop maker. I had to throw it away.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
August 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Temperamental Gadget
August 4, 2014
I followed instuctions to the letter and will say this is one temperamental gadget. If the freezer is just a couple of degrees warmer, depending on the thermostat and the area of the freezer, the zoku doesn't freeze or freezes slowly and way longer and you have to put it in the freezer to finish the job. It works well on some juices but not on others. Some pops stick, others don't. Forget about making fancy zig-zag layered pops. They break apart upon removal because some juices are slushier and have a lower freezing point or one juice will stick more than the other. You need to write down the feezing/sticking properties of each ingredient you use for the next time. The sticks are also quite thick which makes for less of a pop and even then the thickness doesn't help because they can break from too much tension at removal and/or being brittle from being frozen. Operating this contraption borders on rocket science in the end. It's not worth the trouble.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 8 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Greenville
,SC
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great, but doesn't hold up
July 27, 2014
I have had two Zoku's in a two year time span. When brand new, they make great Popsicles pretty quickly. It's never been quite as quick as advertised, but I can handle a 9 or 10 minute process to make a Popsicle. After just a few months and about 2 uses with each machine, it starts to leak blue liquid in my freezer and cannot be used anymore. WS was nice enough to exchange it last summer without a receipt, and now I'm wondering whether they will replace again or at least provide store credit. I do a lot of shopping at WS and this is the first product that I have had issues with. The Zoku is a cool product, when it works, but the fact that two separate products have leaked blue liquid makes me wary of recommending this product.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 9 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MAJOR disapointment!!
July 15, 2014
I was so excited to to make a healthy snack with this pop maker. I followed the instructions, and I tried countless times and every single time my ice pops would get stuck. I made sure not to go over the line... I was extra careful with every batch I attempted to make, and they all got stuck. It was such a waste of money. I am never one to write a poor review, complain about something... but it isn't like this is cheap and I was so excited and majorly disappointed. If you are shopping around.. keep looking... this doesn't work!!!! If I could give this less then 1 star... I would.
HORRIBLE.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
June 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaked before I ever got to use it.
June 20, 2014
Unfortunately, I have been giving these as gifts to family members. I got one for myself and when I got it out to use it for the first time it had leaked thru the metal. I wonder how many people I gave these to have had trouble. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought these. I will be returning mine to the store.
Cons: leaks
Review 11 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the idea of it, but the product leaks
June 16, 2014
I have had the zoku pop maker for 3 weeks, and used it twice. My kids loved homemade strawberry/yogurt popsicle that we managed to make in 10 minutes yesterday - an easy way to get my kids to eat fruit. I bought the zoku maker with hesitation because I read many reviewers complained about the zoku maker leaking blue liquid. After owning it for less than 3 weeks and using it only twice, the same happened to me. I left the maker on my kitchen counter over night to thaw it, so I could properly clean it before I put it back in the freezer. In the morning, I came back to a pool of blue liquid under the zoku maker. I exchanged it at WS today and I am giving it another try. I followed all the instructions - this product needs work. I love the idea of it, but I would like to get at least a year or two worth of use for the price Zoku charges. I wonder if WS would have taken it back had I tried to return it after 30 days?
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 12 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bloomington, MN
April 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
grandkids love this
April 27, 2014
I have made 100's of popsicles with this. I can make 9 at a time and freeze them! What is great is you can use natural juices without the chemicals. Takes time to learn to get them out easily. You jiggle it and I call it walking it out of container. It is a snack the moms do not mind as it is healthy. Generally use trader joes juices and may add a bit of yogurt. If little kids get sick this is the only thing they will accept!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fairfax
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappoing...
March 30, 2014
I only had the pop maker for a year before it began to ooze its contents into my freezer. I thought it was just me but I asked me Mom about hers and she had the same thing happen. I was lucky hers only lasted six months. If I could give it zero stars I would. Before it went bad it worked great, you could have popsicles in minutes. As long as you are ok with only using it for a year then go ahead and buy it, but I will stick to my old school Tupperware molds
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bitty7
Posted April 22, 2014
Contact WS or Zoku?
I would definitely contact either company. From previous reviewers, it sounds like Zoku will replace your defective unit for free.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing
November 28, 2013
This is poorly made. We used the pop maker for about six months and enjoyed the popsicles. When we stopped using it frequently, I took it out of the freezer and stored it in my pantry. After a few months, we found it in the pantry with liquid seeping out around the top edges. I cleaned it up and set it on the counter to dry. The next day more of the liquid (the freezing medium inside) was bubbling out. I cleaned it again and the same thing happened. I am assuming the liquid is nontoxic but the unit is absolutely unusable. If I still had the box I would ship it back. It's the only bad purchase I've had on from Williams and Sonoma.
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,WA
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unfortunately the unit leaks
October 31, 2013
Fun but not easy to make these beautiful pops. I'm not sure if I got a lemon but my unit leaks this white crystal like substance. I wipe it off and more comes out...eek!
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and quick
October 27, 2013
Works well cleans easily and does the job for getting out quick pops.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Hesperia
,MI
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick pop maker
August 16, 2013
Zoku makes a quality product but the pops don't freeze as quickly as indicated in advertising (7 min). They do freeze much quicker than traditional freezer frozen pops. Grandson is loving the results this summer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: longer than advertised freeze times
Review 18 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Saunderstown
,Rh
August 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it
August 1, 2013
The Zoku Quick Pop is not easy to use and doesn't last long. I have had mine for a year and it is leaking white crystals out the top near the orange seal. Totally not worth the price. I am back to simple pop makers.
Cons: Difficult to Use, leaks
Review 19 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Catonsville
,MD
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice gadget
July 9, 2013
Was easy to use. Did notice a little leakage of freezer liquid at the top of one slot but it stopped upon using it second time. Will try all of the fancy shapes..
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy Popsicles!
July 7, 2013
Can not believe how the Zoku tool works! Our 6 yr old is able to get the pops out! We were thrilled with the ability to make healthy pops, which we control the ingredients. Zoku worked in minutes, we were amazed with the speed of the pop making. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
page1 2 3 next