Zoku Quick Pop Maker

Now you can create your own customized frozen pops, including cream-filled varieties, in as little as seven minutes. Simple and easy to use, our freezer ensures flavorful fun for the whole family. Makes up to nine 2 1/4" x 3 1/2" pops (three 2-oz. pops at a time) before refreezing is required. Nonstick cast-aluminum molds have a proprietary solution sealed inside their bases to enable rapid, uniform freezing. A specially designed tool helps to quickly release the frozen treats from their molds. Durable, reusable plastic pop sticks have unique ridged designs that allow pops to adhere securely. Special drip guards promote tidy eating. Includes base, remover tool, six reusable pop sticks and six reusable drip guards. Non-toxic refridgerant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 315
254 of 315(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
usslaura
,Fairfax
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappoing...
March 30, 2014
I only had the pop maker for a year before it began to ooze its contents into my freezer. I thought it was just me but I asked me Mom about hers and she had the same thing happen. I was lucky hers only lasted six months. If I could give it zero stars I would. Before it went bad it worked great, you could have popsicles in minutes. As long as you are ok with only using it for a year then go ahead and buy it, but I will stick to my old school Tupperware molds
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jcee63
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing
November 28, 2013
This is poorly made. We used the pop maker for about six months and enjoyed the popsicles. When we stopped using it frequently, I took it out of the freezer and stored it in my pantry. After a few months, we found it in the pantry with liquid seeping out around the top edges. I cleaned it up and set it on the counter to dry. The next day more of the liquid (the freezing medium inside) was bubbling out. I cleaned it again and the same thing happened. I am assuming the liquid is nontoxic but the unit is absolutely unusable. If I still had the box I would ship it back. It's the only bad purchase I've had on from Williams and Sonoma.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChenClan
,WA
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unfortunately the unit leaks
October 31, 2013
Fun but not easy to make these beautiful pops. I'm not sure if I got a lemon but my unit leaks this white crystal like substance. I wipe it off and more comes out...eek!
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dalgal
,Houston
,TX
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and quick
October 27, 2013
Works well cleans easily and does the job for getting out quick pops.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gypsygirlbt
,Hesperia
,MI
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick pop maker
August 16, 2013
Zoku makes a quality product but the pops don't freeze as quickly as indicated in advertising (7 min). They do freeze much quicker than traditional freezer frozen pops. Grandson is loving the results this summer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: longer than advertised freeze times
Review 6 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ValerieRI
,Saunderstown
,Rh
August 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it
August 1, 2013
The Zoku Quick Pop is not easy to use and doesn't last long. I have had mine for a year and it is leaking white crystals out the top near the orange seal. Totally not worth the price. I am back to simple pop makers.
Cons: Difficult to Use, leaks
Review 7 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cfood
,Catonsville
,MD
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice gadget
July 9, 2013
Was easy to use. Did notice a little leakage of freezer liquid at the top of one slot but it stopped upon using it second time. Will try all of the fancy shapes..
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oronoco
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy Popsicles!
July 7, 2013
Can not believe how the Zoku tool works! Our 6 yr old is able to get the pops out! We were thrilled with the ability to make healthy pops, which we control the ingredients. Zoku worked in minutes, we were amazed with the speed of the pop making. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 9 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloryah
,volcano
,ca
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
on my "Favorite things" list
June 20, 2013
I won't buy popsicles from stores because they are full of chemicals & tons of sugar. When I saw this I knew I had to have it. My Zoku stays in my freezer all the time except when I thaw it for cleaning. I make my mix, pour into the molds and put it back in the freezer till the pops are done. The first set of pops are done in 5 to 6 minutes, & additional batches no longer than 15 minutes. I use all organic ingredients whenever possible, I sweeten the pops with agave nectar, stevia, or coconut sugar. My pops range in calories from 10 to 70 each, which is well under any store brand. All my friends family & neighbors love my pops. Some favorites are banana peanut butter, strawberries and cream, coconut, orange dreamsicle, fudgsicle, watermelon, & vanilla. During the summer my family and I have popsicles almost daily. This paired up with my Vitamix blender make my life so much easier and more enjoyable. I definitely wouldn't want to go back to life before my Zoku quick pop maker
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, Healthy, fun, kids love it, family friendly, great for parties
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LynnRS
Posted August 6, 2013
Would love to have your peanut butter, banana recipe?!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BabyTanuki
,Kapolei
,HI
Honolulu, HI
June 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after 6 months
June 8, 2013
I bought this during the WS Christmas event where you get store credit for spending a certain amount. I did not use this product or take it out of the box until June (6 months later). I found it leaking in the packaging but despite this, I tried rinsing it off and putting it in my freezer for 2 days (in hopes that it would still work). The maker would only make slushies. It would not freeze my pops. Now after this I rinsed the maker and put it on the side to dry. Then I found salt deposits on the side of the maker. Totally a waste of money. I have not kept my receipt so I cannot even exchange it. This is my first bad product from WS. I am very disappointed.
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
EvansMom
LA, CA
Posted October 8, 2013
Call/write/email Zoku
You need to call or write to Zoku. They have to provide you with an option
0points
Customer avatar
wizdro
Posted June 16, 2013
From what I can tell this person opened a brand-new package and the product was defective. It shouldn't matter if they opened it six months later. I buy Christmas gifts months in advance and I expect my gift to not be defective. I can understand the frustration of not being able to return the product. Thanks for the useful review. This sounds like an infomercial gimmick product anyway.
0points
Customer avatar
Mindyo0
Posted June 15, 2013
Not a fair review...
I don't know why that would happen to your pop maker, but it is not fair to give this item a bad review because you didn't use it for so long and lost your receipt...
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgaines4
,Fallon
,NV
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple to use
April 15, 2013
The quick pop maker is easy and simple to use. No electricity. You just freeze the body of the pop maker for 24 hours, and you can make up to 6 pops before re-freezing is necessary. You can use your imagination on the types of pops you want to make. The combinations are endless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xtina
,lakewood
,co
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quick & easy - kids love it - adults love it
December 26, 2012
Its quick and easy. The kids love it and me and my husband love it. I purchased another one for my sister. No more $1.50 ice cream trucks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 13 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lildeemon
,Tucson
,Az
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not just for little kidS
December 5, 2012
Your pop maker is one of the most important appliances in the house! Being an Arizona resident gives us lots of excuses to use it in the warm weather. Yougurt being one of our favorite ingredients. Have waited much to long to order this after our daughter in law told me about it. Silly me. I was waiting for a sale but couldn't stand it any longer anbd so glad I took the plunge!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom890
,Dallas
,TX
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for kids
October 31, 2012
I bought this for my 7 year old for his birthday. He loves to help in the kitchen and this is a snack can make on his own or with a friend.
If I have juice he is ready to go.
They like them, they are fun, I just wish the cold lasted a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: needs to last longer to make more.
Review 15 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrissyNY
August 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and Fast
August 22, 2012
Love that I can make organic pops for my girls right on the spot.
Review 16 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefDahlia
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoku Master Pops
August 20, 2012
This is the best popsicle maker ever.
As long as you follow the instructions implicitly and do not drop the machine you will succeed in making award-winning popsicles.
people need to read the accompanying booklet thoroughly. Mistakes occur when one guesses as to how to operate the machine.
My experience with a stuck popsicle encouraged me to read the booklet. How utterly stupid I was to guess how to operate it.
Now, I am producing flavorful popsicles without a problem.
By the way, this machine is delicate so, if you drop it, of course the inner fluid will leak. Treat it as you would a fine crystal goblet and you won't have any issues.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillyjoe
,Philadelphia
,PA
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spoil your grandchildren
July 31, 2012
A no nonsense appliance that works better then advertised. Make natural healthy treats with your grandchildren and watch their eyes widen in amazement when their favorite fruits and juices turn into a frozen treat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 18 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shy123
July 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no wonder they freeze so fast.
July 20, 2012
last year, i thought this was the coolest concept ever and splurged $80 of my hard earned mo ney on this, the cookbook, and several accessories.
However, the actual results were immensely disappointing: the frozen goodness was an incredibly thin layer with a gigantic plastic rod.
Of course it makes sense, this is why they freeze so darn (and seemingly) conveniently quick, but in my view:
- it's a bit of a chore and easy to make a mess/mistake that requires letting it thaw out before you can retry.
- even when it does work with pleasing timing, the results are extremely disappointing- they are just thin layers of icy goodness barely covering immediate plasticy-badness.
I prefer my popsicles thicker- where it can take a long time before i run into a plastic stem.
Old fashioned 8-hour popsicles are the way to go in every way: they're much easier, less of a clean up, and much better icy goodness-to-stick proportions.
Cons: the plastic stick is so dang big!
Review 19 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwest11
,Clermont
,FL
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice Pop Maker
June 21, 2012
I have one of these and recently bought this for a friend. Wonderful gift. My kids love making the ice pops and they are ready in minutes. A healthy alternative to store bought ice pops.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Zoku Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GapsMom
,The Woodlands
,TX
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Gadget!
June 5, 2012
I bought this as a last minute Christmas Gift for my son and it is has been a huge hit. My son has a very specialized diet and he cannot have cane sugar or corn syrup, but he loves popcicles. The Zoku has been a lifesaver. We make popcicles multiple times a week for him out of orange juice and he loves it. We do not do any of the fancy things, but I say it delivers on its promises. We have the one with two slots and we are able to make 6 popcicles before we need to refreeze it again. I have had no issues getting the popcicles out. I also bought extra sticks because my son thought for awhile he could throw them away. I think it is a wonderful gift. Although it is a little pricy, it is nice to be able to give my kids a popcicle when they ask instead of waiting an hour for them to freeze before they can have a treat. I would buy again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next