Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit

When Mom warned you not to make a face because it might freeze that way, she probably didn't have our Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit in mind. With these nifty gadgets, you can make as many funny faces and characters as you want using fresh fruit, and then freeze them into sweet ice pops. Use the 14 stencils to create a limitless range of faces, characters and designs using your favorite fresh fruits. To create your design, place the Zoku Quick Pops mold in the included stand. Position fruit stencil cut-outs in you desired design on top of included faceplate. Guide decorated faceplate into pop mold and press against inside of mold to adhere design to chilled interior. Remove pop maker from stand, add sticks and pour in ice pop mix in your favorite flavors, then freeze according to directions. Storage case keeps all of the tools organized and ready when it's time to make faces. Pusher tool efficiently removes fruit pieces from the stencils. Full-color booklet provides inspiration and instructions. Includes stencils, pusher, faceplate, stand, storage case and instructions. Made of durable plastic.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit
Review 1 for Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sarafia
July 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does Not Work
July 24, 2012
My kids were so disappointed as this kit does not work. All the fruit we cut out moved out of place before it was stuck in the mold. This product was a waste of time and money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 2 for Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcmbc
Eugene, OR
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So cute and good for us!
June 28, 2011
I wrote this same review for the pop maker, but I think it's important for people to know! I think one of the most important selling features of this product is that everything from this company is BPA free and free of phthalates. I think Zoku and Williams Sonoma should both be proud of this. It's a great product! I can't wait to use it!
Review 3 for Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kebert
Indianapolis, IN
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Pops Funner!
June 23, 2011
Our daughter loves this little kit and the fact that it came with pictoral diagram of how to make different pops was a hit with her. I've even had fun making them with her! Best to make the designs first and then have them ready to go into the pop maker or else it takes longer to freeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GingerSnap0906
Chicago, IL
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fun and super cute!!!
June 2, 2011
I have to say I respectfully disagree with the previous reviewer. I used this with my 4 1/2 year old son. I alowed him to cut out the shapes and arrange them on the paddle and then I placed them in the machine. The previous reviewer stated that its difficult to use because the fruit doesn't stick to the faceplate but I did not have an issue. There is a blue stand that comes with this that holds the machine upright so that you can press the fruit into the side of the pop without the fruit falling off. You have to wait a few seconds for it to stick but it doesn't take long. Overall this is super cute and I'm so glad we got it in addition to our pop maker!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shadygaily
Wisconsin
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kids Disappointed
June 1, 2011
My grandchildren (4 & 5 boy & girl) were disappointed. The instructions were difficult to understand and the characters did not turn out. The faces moved. Will try again but don't expect it to turn out like the pictures.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for Zoku Quick Pop Character Tool Kit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dboh
Minneapolis, MN
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
neat idea, difficult to execute
May 23, 2011
Just tried the character kit for the first time and got the fruit pieces to stick on the third pop. My subsequent attempts have been better but I still can't achieve success with every pop. Used pears as indicated in the directions, but the directions aren't great, just illustrations. Also, the wand isn't like the fruit stick that comes with the accessory kit... it's just rubber...so nothing to keep the fruit on it, which means you need precision, a steady hand, and even pressure when sticking the fruit to the side of the pop maker. Think this would have been a much better product if there was some way to stick the fruit to the wand. Overall, I'm disappointed - was expecting something as nifty as the pop maker itself.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Zoku
Hoboken, NJ
Posted June 1, 2011
We Can Help!
Hi dboh, Sorry that you aren't' satisfied. Please feel free to contact Zoku via the contact page on our website and we'll get in touch with you. I think that we can offer a few tips that will make everything much easier.
Thanks - The Zoku Team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)