Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker

Create your own customized frozen pops, two at a time, including cream-filled varieties, in as little as seven minutes. Simple and easy to use, our freezer ensures flavorful fun for the whole family. Popmaker makes up to six 2 1/4" x 3 1/2" pops (two 2-oz. pops at a time) before refreezing is required. Nonstick cast-aluminum molds have a proprietary solution sealed inside their bases to enable rapid, uniform freezing. A specially designed tool helps to quickly release the frozen treats from their molds. Durable, reusable plastic pop sticks have unique ridged designs that allow pops to adhere securely. Special drip guards promote tidy eating. Includes base, remover tool, four reusable pop sticks and four reusable drip guards. Non-toxic refridgerant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rmoger
,Sacramento
,CA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as easy as it looks
August 16, 2013
From the day I purchased it the Zoku has been leaking coolant. I figured it was overfilled but the leaking has continued. Nothing seems to freeze solid in it even though I keep the Zoku in the freezer at all times as recommended and I leave the sticks in place twice as long as recommended. Any pops that can be pulled out in one piece have to be served in a bowl because they fall apart almost instantly. For the money this has been an expensive frustration and a hard lesson in splurge buying. Wish I kept the box so it could be returned.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, doesn't work
Review 2 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenniferscook
,tampa
,fl
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didnt work
December 31, 2012
The popciciles took about 30 minutes to freeze. They stuck to the mold and were a pain to clean. I did everything correct. Even froze it for a few days before use. Wouldnt reccomend it they need to reevaluate the design and usage. BAD PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 3 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMacrunnel
,Elk River
,mn
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
July 10, 2012
I just used it for the first time today and am truly in love with it. Can't wait to make more. Had some trouble getting the first one out but the rest where very easy. And the more you use it the longer it takes for them to freeze. So it just take time. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StCB
,Huntsville
,AL
July 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for me!
July 8, 2012
I could not get the first pop out. Thrawing and returning this product.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cellist
,Norfolk
,VA
July 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome entertainer for kids!
July 5, 2012
I purchased this product for the Summer and had a party with 5 little girls present. We were pleasantly surprised by how fast the popsicles were done! The girls even had fun setting the timer! I'd recommend purchasing the container that holds extras, as we could not eat them as fast as we were making them!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmcdawg
,GA
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fun, but a bit overpriced
June 29, 2012
I loved the idea of this gadget, but was worried about how much we would use it. To my surprise and delight, we use it very regularly! We store it in the freezer, so that it's always ready to go. I love being able to make pops at home that aren't full of fake ingredients. We love using the "Simply" brand of Raspberry Lemonade, as well as Trader Joe's Pomegranate Limeade.
We have the gadget kit, too, but most of the time we just make 1 layer or 2 layer juice pops. Between the maker, the extra sticks, and the storage case, it's all a bit pricey for what it is, but we've really enjoy it. That's the only reason for the 4 star rating instead of 5 - price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, expensive
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imoriginal
,San Tan Valley
,AZ
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and fun
March 20, 2012
I bought this for a quick treat to make with my grandkids. The first time we used it we were all hooked! I did got the cook book also and it has a lot of ideas but the sky is the limit! We use the Pop Maker once a week now and have fun thiking of what our next creation will be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 8 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrittanyJ
,Riverside
,CA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy Popsicles
January 17, 2012
Works great for the first set of pop sicles are great but by time time the third set comes it wont freeze! You also have to use very cold liquid when making them... if I bought this product again I would by the triple one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyLovesCoffee
,Ruston
,LA
Ruston, LA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Healthy Snacks
January 17, 2012
I bought this for my 7-year-old daughter as a Christmas gift and it has been the FAVORITE gift of the season. We've made popsicles out of everything from apple juice (very yummy) to pomegranate blueberry juice (also yummy) and it's always FUN! Popsicles are ready in about 7 minutes. The whole family loves it! I highly recommend! We also bought one for my 10-year-old niece and she loves hers as well!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design