Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker

Create your own customized frozen pops, two at a time, including cream-filled varieties, in as little as seven minutes. Simple and easy to use, our freezer ensures flavorful fun for the whole family. Popmaker makes up to six 2 1/4" x 3 1/2" pops (two 2-oz. pops at a time) before refreezing is required. Nonstick cast-aluminum molds have a proprietary solution sealed inside their bases to enable rapid, uniform freezing. A specially designed tool helps to quickly release the frozen treats from their molds. Durable, reusable plastic pop sticks have unique ridged designs that allow pops to adhere securely. Special drip guards promote tidy eating. Includes base, remover tool, four reusable pop sticks and four reusable drip guards. Non-toxic refridgerant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.519 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
17 of 27(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
Review 1 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rmoger
,Sacramento
,CA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as easy as it looks
August 16, 2013
From the day I purchased it the Zoku has been leaking coolant. I figured it was overfilled but the leaking has continued. Nothing seems to freeze solid in it even though I keep the Zoku in the freezer at all times as recommended and I leave the sticks in place twice as long as recommended. Any pops that can be pulled out in one piece have to be served in a bowl because they fall apart almost instantly. For the money this has been an expensive frustration and a hard lesson in splurge buying. Wish I kept the box so it could be returned.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, doesn't work
Review 2 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenniferscook
,tampa
,fl
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didnt work
December 31, 2012
The popciciles took about 30 minutes to freeze. They stuck to the mold and were a pain to clean. I did everything correct. Even froze it for a few days before use. Wouldnt reccomend it they need to reevaluate the design and usage. BAD PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 3 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMacrunnel
,Elk River
,mn
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
July 10, 2012
I just used it for the first time today and am truly in love with it. Can't wait to make more. Had some trouble getting the first one out but the rest where very easy. And the more you use it the longer it takes for them to freeze. So it just take time. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StCB
,Huntsville
,AL
July 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for me!
July 8, 2012
I could not get the first pop out. Thrawing and returning this product.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cellist
,Norfolk
,VA
July 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome entertainer for kids!
July 5, 2012
I purchased this product for the Summer and had a party with 5 little girls present. We were pleasantly surprised by how fast the popsicles were done! The girls even had fun setting the timer! I'd recommend purchasing the container that holds extras, as we could not eat them as fast as we were making them!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmcdawg
,GA
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fun, but a bit overpriced
June 29, 2012
I loved the idea of this gadget, but was worried about how much we would use it. To my surprise and delight, we use it very regularly! We store it in the freezer, so that it's always ready to go. I love being able to make pops at home that aren't full of fake ingredients. We love using the "Simply" brand of Raspberry Lemonade, as well as Trader Joe's Pomegranate Limeade.
We have the gadget kit, too, but most of the time we just make 1 layer or 2 layer juice pops. Between the maker, the extra sticks, and the storage case, it's all a bit pricey for what it is, but we've really enjoy it. That's the only reason for the 4 star rating instead of 5 - price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, expensive
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imoriginal
,San Tan Valley
,AZ
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and fun
March 20, 2012
I bought this for a quick treat to make with my grandkids. The first time we used it we were all hooked! I did got the cook book also and it has a lot of ideas but the sky is the limit! We use the Pop Maker once a week now and have fun thiking of what our next creation will be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 8 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrittanyJ
,Riverside
,CA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy Popsicles
January 17, 2012
Works great for the first set of pop sicles are great but by time time the third set comes it wont freeze! You also have to use very cold liquid when making them... if I bought this product again I would by the triple one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyLovesCoffee
,Ruston
,LA
Ruston, LA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Healthy Snacks
January 17, 2012
I bought this for my 7-year-old daughter as a Christmas gift and it has been the FAVORITE gift of the season. We've made popsicles out of everything from apple juice (very yummy) to pomegranate blueberry juice (also yummy) and it's always FUN! Popsicles are ready in about 7 minutes. The whole family loves it! I highly recommend! We also bought one for my 10-year-old niece and she loves hers as well!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee7kids
,Columbus
,OH
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun ice pop maker
December 26, 2011
My kids love this creative masterpiece. It is fun and easy to use. An easy and fun way to get your kids to "eat" their Vitamin C or milk :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 11 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hhutchins
,Augusta
,GA
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Give Up!
December 14, 2011
I had all the same issues everyone had. I got really frustrated. But I tried one last thing. I threw out the instructions, book, and pre-made syrups. I started making a simple mixture of lemon juice, sugar and water. I repeatedly asked myself one question:
Does this mixture taste like melted a popsicle?
Once it did, I poured it into the maker. I put it in the freezer. I waited 15-20 mins. IT WORKED. The pop slid out. I think the issue of sticking comes from the recipes and syrups being too watery. If the mixture is too watery, it ices rock hard and sticks to the maker. By significantly upping the sugar content of the mixtures (like 2-3 times greater than they recommend) it freezes softer (sugar content lowers freezing point of the mixture) thus making it easier to remove from the maker.
In conclusion. This thing works, but they just don't tell you how to use it. Increase the sugar content of the mixtures and put the maker back in the freezer for longer than you think = unstuck pops.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 12 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILcook
,Chicago
,IL
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We Love this Product!
December 10, 2011
I've used this three times now and the Zoku performed exactly as advertised. The first time I used 100% fruit juice, the next time I did the fruit juice and then dipped in chocolate sauce (extremely yummy) and this last time I did layers and the results brought the biggest happy face on my 6 year old. I also bought the chocolate station and that is awesome (although the refined coconut oil that you need is expensive). I would highly recommend this for quick, easy pops. I followed the instructions step by step and have had everything work great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
icemakr
,Hoboken
,NJ
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for kids, fun for adults
September 22, 2011
These work as advertised, but the 2nd and 3rd batches do take much longer to freeze. I recommend using fruit juices and nectars, such as guava and mango. I also made a chocolate pop with coconut milk, powdered cocoa and sugar (boiled together, then frozen). It does take up some space in the freezer, however, but they are great for portion controlled, healthy treats. WAAAAY better than any store-bought chemical-filled popsicle, ANY DAY.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, doesn't freeze pops as fast as people eat them!
Review 14 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rwf08
San Antonio Tx
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot get supertool off stick
August 11, 2011
The first pop came out but the supertool got stuck. I finally got it off and went to get the second one. This time it stayed stuck, the stick broke and even with plyers I cannot get the stick base out of the super tool.
I could see it as over tightening if the super tool did not spin free in the tightening direction once the pop was removed.
This thing was expensive and cheaply made.
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
quilter123
Indianapolis, Indiana
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little disappointed in product
August 10, 2011
I purchased this to use as a fun activity with my 3 grandchildren. I have not been able to get pop to freeze in 7 minutes. Often the Zoku has to be placed back in the freezer to harden the pops enough to get them to come out. And it has been impossible to make a 2nd set.
I do like the idea that it is a family activity and I can choose the ingredients to use making a healthier snack/treat for the grandchildren.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 16 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aef661
Los Angeles, CA
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!! Great product!
August 4, 2011
I received the zoku quick pop maker as a gift and I absolutely love love love it!! It's easy to use and makes perfect delicious Popsicles!! I would def recommend this to a friend or give this as a gift!! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 17 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Momz2
Modesto, CA
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
When just about to give up.......
July 15, 2011
Bought this to make healthy pops for my two year old daughter......on the first and second attempt the pops got stuck inside the zoku I had to let zoku defrost to get them out I was quite disappointed. I was getting ready to return it and I decided to give it one more shot and on the third try it worked.....I figured out what I was doing wrong and that was I was not timing how long I left them in the zoku i was walking away and coming back to them later; 7-8 mins and remove them thats the trick to great pops my daughter loves them!!! I went ahead and ordered all the extras which was not cheap.
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ZokuStaff
Hoboken, NJ
Posted July 16, 2011
Zoku is always here to help
Hi Momz2, Zoku here. If you ever have any questions please feel free to write us through the contact page on Zoku's website. We're always happy to help. Thanks for your purchase! - The Zoku Team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainlvr
Denver, CO
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fun!
July 6, 2011
I bought this for my 8 year old daughter and we have had more fun making frozen pops. We also purchased the character kit which has allowed her to be very creative making different fruit shapes in her pops. The snacks are healthy, fun to make and the machine is easy to use (just make sure there is NO water inside the pop wells before using) I would highly recommend this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 19 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinlynn59
Nashville
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift!
June 30, 2011
After owning the original Zoku, I thought my niece would love it as a gift for her ninth birthday. They have made pops every day since the gift arrived and are beginning to explore the Zoku blog for inspiration. I love this product and am glad a smaller one is available.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 20 for Zoku Duo Quick Pop Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcmbc
Eugene, OR
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great popsicle maker and safe to use!
June 28, 2011
I think one of the most important selling features of this product is that everything from this company is BPA free and free of phthalates. I think Zoku and Williams Sonoma should both be proud of this. It's a great product! I can't wait to use it!
page1 2 next