Zojirushi Rice Cooker

Utilizing computerized "fuzzy logic" technology, this cooker senses how your rice is cooking and makes adjustments to time and temperature to create fluffy, delicious rice every time. With a host of settings, from porridge to sushi rice, this wonder takes the rice cooker to a new level of versatility. Fuzzy logic technology oversees cooking process by adjusting time and temperature automatically. Select the rice type from the settings menu: white/sushi, mixed, porridge, sweet, brown and quick-cooking. Includes basket for steaming meats, fish and vegetables. Select the Cake setting to bake moist cakes. Large, easy-to-read LCD display. Removable pan heats evenly and is dishwasher safe. An audible signal lets you know when your dish is ready. Inner lid can be removed for easy cleaning. 10" x 14" x 8 1/2" high. 5.5-cup cap. 610W. Made in China. Rice cooker includes: Steaming basket. Rice measuring cup. Nonstick rice spatula. Spatula holder.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zojirushi Rice Cooker
Review 1 for Zojirushi Rice Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiveSimple
,Page
,Az
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sushi Sundays !
July 27, 2014
I love love this rice cooker, so easy to use and clean, the first thing I made was sushi rice and it came out perfect...nice and sticky, my kids loved it and want sushi Sundays!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Review 2 for Zojirushi Rice Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessRecipe
,Dallas
,TX
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Rice
July 11, 2014
I have owned this rice cooker for almost three years--long enough to write a review. I have used it for both white and brown rice, and it has made perfect rice every time. I use it about once a week. The bowl insert is nonstick and removable. It is dishwasher safe, but it also wipes clean immediately with a rag. Also, the top piece that collects the steam is removable. All in all, it takes less than 2 minutes to clean this and put it away. Also, immediately after the rice has been cooked, this cooker defaults to "keep warm", which never overcooks the rice. It is easily one of my favorites. If I had to knock it for one thing, it would be that it's not as fast as cooking rice on the stove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Cons: Speed
Review 3 for Zojirushi Rice Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ioveteddies
,Philadelphia
,PA
November 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rice
November 22, 2013
I have owned this for about 1 month, which is usually not long enough to write a good review. I am so impressed with the quality of the rice, that i am breaking my own rule. The machine is easy to set up, and the rice is delicious. I have used the brown rice setting, the white/sushi, setting, and the mixed setting, with great results. I have no burned or scorched rice on the bottom of the pan, and it cleans up beautifully. The top is removable, and also easy to clean. I used the timer feature, and it's very helpful. Just pick the time you want to finish, and the machine does the rest. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Zojirushi Rice Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
21of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent rice cooker
January 1, 2013
I love brown rice and this rice cooker cooks brown rice to perfection (no burnt rice in the bottom). I have been using it for two months now and so far, it has delivered to my expectations. The size is good for 1-2 person. It has a small foot print and it looks good on the counter. It also sings a song when the rice is done (so cute!). it is a little pricey but it is worth it!!!!