Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop

The scoop of choice in American ice cream parlors since 1935, this handy tool carves out plump round scoops. Its unique handle draws on the natural warmth of your hand to ease molding the frozen treats.Heat-conductive liquid in the handle takes advantage of the natural warmth of the hand to facilitate smooth scooping and provide easy release.Accommodates right- and left-handed users.Crafted of a corrosion-resistant aluminum alloy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
46 of 53(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
Review 1 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and sturdy scoop
August 31, 2013
Ice cream is serious business around here, so no plastic-handled cheap scoop will do. We got this as a gift a couple of years ago and I immediately recognized it as the same kind we had when I was a child. It's a no-nonsense workhorse that if cared for properly will last for many years. Run it under warm (not hot) water before use and even the hardest tub of Cherry Garcia is easy to serve. I handwash it and never leave it soaking in water and I haven't had any of the tarnish/wearing off problems others have reported. I wish it were dishwasher safe, so 4-stars it is.
Review 2 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamitaG
,Olympia
,WA
Olympia
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a favorite for scooping ice cream
May 14, 2013
I've used several types of ice cream scoop contraptions over the years and this one is by far THE BEST. It pulls solid cold ice cream like soft butter. I've hand washed it a few times and looks beautiful. The instructions said not to put it through the dishwasher and so far we haven't accidently done that. I highly recommend this product and am purchasing another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1dcg
,Waikoloa
,HI
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Invention!
May 13, 2013
This scoop was purchased as a gift for my husband. He detested trying to get his ice cream out of the container using a spoon that bent or refused to be scooped out because the ice cream was too hard. This gadget works great. No more problems trying to get ice cream out of the package.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debjb
May 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
May 3, 2013
We have been looking for an ice cream scoop that actually did what it said it did. Well, we found it. Rinse it after use and put it back in the drawer. It is so easy to use. We are so glad we bought it. No regrets at all! Made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, made in the usa
Review 5 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDee
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still works over 30 years!
January 10, 2013
...And it has been in the dishwasher (top rack) hundreds of times! Never had a problem...yes it has gotton to be a dark slate color grey...but who cares?....I own 2...would highly recommend! Works like a charm.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madeuce
,Lancaster
,TX
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ice Cream Scoop
January 4, 2013
This is the best ice cream scoop ever! I have had one for a while and I bought one for a gift. These are the best!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenD517
,Providence
,RI
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A product that has worked for 75 years!
September 11, 2012
My grandmother has this scoop that was used by her mother. I remember her using it growing up and now that I have my own house I wanted to replace the flimsy plastic one that got me through college.
This scoop really does cut through the hardest ice cream with ease. No more bent spoons and broken scoops. This is the only scoop you'll ever have to buy. Do remember to NOT put it in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 8 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
,San Francisco
,CA
August 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SCOOPER NOT SO SUPER
August 5, 2012
Scooper cannot remain wet...it will discolor.
The brush aluminum gets darkish spots on it. Disappointed with that.
Although it's functionality is good.
Pros: Design
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 9 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkB
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-13points
3of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be better.
February 12, 2012
I think it would be better if the item were stainless steel. The aluminum turns dark gray in the dishwasher. The scoop is small, about the size of a ping-pong ball. It's better for sherbet and is too small for an American sized ice cream scoop. The handle has a plastic plug but water gets inside the handle when washing and there's no way to get it out.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Juju3
Posted December 18, 2012
not dishwasher safe
the description stated do not put it in the dishwasher or expose it to temperatures over 140 degrees and that the plug is there because this scoop contains a fluid inside that reacts with the heat of your hand to help scoop ice cream like the scooper is warm. Your review basically states you ruined the item by placing it in the dishwasher. This scooper is amazing if properly cared for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rhubarbie
,Berkeley
,CA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice Cream Scoop
January 13, 2012
I bought the Zeroll Scoop about 6 months ago. The scoop makes it easy to create perfect scoops of ice cream no matter how hard/frozen the ice cream may be.
My only complaint is that the surface spots easily. I used to leave it in the dish rack to dry, but now I dry it immediately to prevent more discoloration.
Despite this superficial issue, it is still a great scoop and I'm really happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Design, classic look
Cons: surface discoloration, hand wash/dry
Review 11 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MikkiT
Scituate, MA
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't work.
July 22, 2011
I shook this one time when I first took it out of the package and it did seem to warm up. When I went to use it for the first time with ice cream it never warmed up again. I will take it back.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 12 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ibfrog
Mt. Shasta, CA.
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summertime & the scoopin' is easy!
July 12, 2011
I've bought more ice cream scoops than I care to confess and I must say, the Zeroll scoop is far superior to the rest. Shake up the magic fluid in the handle and the scoop will easily cut in to the ice cream making a perfect ball. One caution, my friend accidentally put hers in the dishwasher and it no longer softens the ice cream when she scoops.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: must be hand washed
Review 13 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OnceAChef
Cherry Hill, NJ
June 18, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
an OK Ice Cream Scoop
June 18, 2011
This ice cream scoop is great at doing what it is supposed to do. Its pretty simple actually. Before use, run it under some warm water. There is anti-freeze in the handle that will retain the heat and the scoop will cut through the ice cream with minimal effort. The bowl of the scoop is sharp and the material used in the scoop is very firm and sturdy (ie: it wont bend!).
So, what more do I want? (why would I only give this scoop two stars?) Simple.. The scoop is great at doing its job, but it looks pretty terrible after 2 months of regular use! The chrome finish faded off leaving behind a few quarter sized black marks on the handle! The scoop is still usable, but it has since lost its counter top position for a much more humble counter drawer spot as is reserved for functional yet ugly kitchen tools.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lookforquality
Nahville,TN
May 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful durable tool
May 3, 2011
Every time I entered a professional good ice cream store around the world I always saw them use this Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop. So I bought it in the W-S store and we are thrilled with it. It works like a charm.
I don't understand what the problem other people are having with this tool? Of course everyone knows that when you want to serve ice cream you pull it out of the freezer and let it sit for a couple of minutes. We also have only the Hagen Dasz (my favorite is Five) so we never had any problems scooping it out of the containers.
And the second issue is that as soon as people are not able to handle something they complain about the price. My last ice cream scoop I had was the Kitchen Aid pink one - price 14.99$. It broke in two pieces after only a couple of uses....................... I don't think there are any more comments needed.
The price is more than fair looking at the fact that it will last forever!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindzykins
Atlanta
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We All Scream For Ice Cream!!
February 15, 2011
My husband and I really love the Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop. It helps us scoops out ice cream with ease. We forgot that it was NOT dishwasher safe for a few uses, and it started to show a black residue like stain. We stopped putting it in the dishwasher and washed it by hand a few times, and it was like NEW!
Review 16 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gretchen248
Fort Worth, TX
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice Cream Scoop
January 23, 2011
This scoop is great - makes nice round servings and goes through the hardest ice cream with ease.
Review 17 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emdunlap
Austin, Tx
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I don't get it?!
January 12, 2011
This ice cream scoop is no better and perhaps worse than a cheap scoop. You have to be a body builder to scoop out super cold Haagen Dazs ice cream (my favorite). I'm also ticked off (mostly at myself) because I forgot and placed it in my dishwasher now I have black residue. Not so great!
Review 18 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thebaran
South Hadley, MA
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing results
December 15, 2010
I am very disappointed with this ice cream scooper. It works no easier in scooping the ice cream than a much less expensive scoop does. I would not recommend spending the extra money on it.
Review 19 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
New Preston, CT
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was not told this product is NOT dishwasher safe!!
November 12, 2010
I am so disappointed in this product, it was not explained to me that this is not a dishwasher safe utensil-either by the store, or on the label for this item. It became competely black and now the residue comes off on your hands, and on the icecream! It's a lot of expense for a little benefit. I didn't notice much of a difference between it and other icecream scoops. I think people are just trying to convince themselves of it's supposed properties for buying a very expensive scoop!
Review 20 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momesq
New Hampshire
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
7of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge disappointment
October 12, 2010
I received this product and immediately put it to use scooping ice cream for my family. I found it a hugely disappointing experience, and I am at a loss to understand how the reviewers, upon whose information I relied, could have used it so easily.
Unless your physique is that of a body builder, it would be difficult to use. I wasn't prepared for the sheer force it would take for me to shave off a thin layer of ice cream sheet by sheet. I absolutely do not agree that this ice cream scoop is a time-saver. I also found that unless you wash it (by hand) immediately, permanent stains will develop.
My expectation was that the antifreeze in the handle would cut through hard ice cream with ease, and with a decent quantity of ice cream in each scoop attempt. Not even remotely close.
I would only recommend this product to those of you who are childless body-builders with lots of time to hand wash, and who wish to add an extra workout in the kitchen.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
detroitmama
Posted July 11, 2011
run under warm water before using
childless body builders? really...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 next