Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop

The scoop of choice in American ice cream parlors since 1935, this handy tool carves out plump round scoops. Its unique handle draws on the natural warmth of your hand to ease molding the frozen treats.Heat-conductive liquid in the handle takes advantage of the natural warmth of the hand to facilitate smooth scooping and provide easy release.Accommodates right- and left-handed users.Crafted of a corrosion-resistant aluminum alloy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
Review 1 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
erinlsweet
,Park City
,ut
August 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
leaking scoop
August 22, 2014
I received this scoop as a wedding gift and was very excited after reading the outstanding reviews. I put it in the drawer (did not wash with hot water or dish wash) and it started to leak the "freon" solution out of the handle. I returned it to williams-Sonoma as I assumed it was defective. All the scoops they had in stock at my local store were also leaking! The nice associate at the store recommended I choose a different scoop so that I wouldn't have to keep returning. I really wanted to like this, but I can't.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kwesson
,IL
August 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ice cream scoop ever
August 7, 2014
Everyone has their favorite ice cream scoop. This is my new favorite! It glides thru even the most frozen ice cream smoothly to form a perfect ball. I would recommend this one without reservation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChazSpaz
,Memphis
,TN
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Time Classic
June 21, 2014
Simply put, there is no other scoop any better. No scoop with all the extra unneeded parts. It always gives the perfect scoop of your favorite. I highly recommend Williams-Somama's ice cream mix.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and sturdy scoop
August 31, 2013
Ice cream is serious business around here, so no plastic-handled cheap scoop will do. We got this as a gift a couple of years ago and I immediately recognized it as the same kind we had when I was a child. It's a no-nonsense workhorse that if cared for properly will last for many years. Run it under warm (not hot) water before use and even the hardest tub of Cherry Garcia is easy to serve. I handwash it and never leave it soaking in water and I haven't had any of the tarnish/wearing off problems others have reported. I wish it were dishwasher safe, so 4-stars it is.
Review 5 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamitaG
,Olympia
,WA
Olympia
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a favorite for scooping ice cream
May 14, 2013
I've used several types of ice cream scoop contraptions over the years and this one is by far THE BEST. It pulls solid cold ice cream like soft butter. I've hand washed it a few times and looks beautiful. The instructions said not to put it through the dishwasher and so far we haven't accidently done that. I highly recommend this product and am purchasing another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1dcg
,Waikoloa
,HI
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Invention!
May 13, 2013
This scoop was purchased as a gift for my husband. He detested trying to get his ice cream out of the container using a spoon that bent or refused to be scooped out because the ice cream was too hard. This gadget works great. No more problems trying to get ice cream out of the package.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debjb
May 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
May 3, 2013
We have been looking for an ice cream scoop that actually did what it said it did. Well, we found it. Rinse it after use and put it back in the drawer. It is so easy to use. We are so glad we bought it. No regrets at all! Made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, made in the usa
Review 8 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDee
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still works over 30 years!
January 10, 2013
...And it has been in the dishwasher (top rack) hundreds of times! Never had a problem...yes it has gotton to be a dark slate color grey...but who cares?....I own 2...would highly recommend! Works like a charm.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madeuce
,Lancaster
,TX
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ice Cream Scoop
January 4, 2013
This is the best ice cream scoop ever! I have had one for a while and I bought one for a gift. These are the best!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenD517
,Providence
,RI
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A product that has worked for 75 years!
September 11, 2012
My grandmother has this scoop that was used by her mother. I remember her using it growing up and now that I have my own house I wanted to replace the flimsy plastic one that got me through college.
This scoop really does cut through the hardest ice cream with ease. No more bent spoons and broken scoops. This is the only scoop you'll ever have to buy. Do remember to NOT put it in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 11 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
,San Francisco
,CA
August 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SCOOPER NOT SO SUPER
August 5, 2012
Scooper cannot remain wet...it will discolor.
The brush aluminum gets darkish spots on it. Disappointed with that.
Although it's functionality is good.
Pros: Design
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 12 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkB
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-13points
4of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be better.
February 12, 2012
I think it would be better if the item were stainless steel. The aluminum turns dark gray in the dishwasher. The scoop is small, about the size of a ping-pong ball. It's better for sherbet and is too small for an American sized ice cream scoop. The handle has a plastic plug but water gets inside the handle when washing and there's no way to get it out.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Juju3
Posted December 18, 2012
not dishwasher safe
the description stated do not put it in the dishwasher or expose it to temperatures over 140 degrees and that the plug is there because this scoop contains a fluid inside that reacts with the heat of your hand to help scoop ice cream like the scooper is warm. Your review basically states you ruined the item by placing it in the dishwasher. This scooper is amazing if properly cared for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Zeroll Ice Cream Scoop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rhubarbie
,Berkeley
,CA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ice Cream Scoop
January 13, 2012
I bought the Zeroll Scoop about 6 months ago. The scoop makes it easy to create perfect scoops of ice cream no matter how hard/frozen the ice cream may be.
My only complaint is that the surface spots easily. I used to leave it in the dish rack to dry, but now I dry it immediately to prevent more discoloration.
Despite this superficial issue, it is still a great scoop and I'm really happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Design, classic look
Cons: surface discoloration, hand wash/dry