Zeroll Gelato Paddle

Like the scoops used in gelaterias, this handy spade is specially designed for portioning out creamy Italian-style gelato. Heat-conductive liquid in the handle that utilizes the natural warmth of the hand to facilitate smooth scooping and easy release.Crafted of a corrosion-resistant aluminum alloy.Made by the Zeroll Company, producers of the scoop of choice in American ice cream parlors since 1935.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zeroll Gelato Paddle
Review 1 for Zeroll Gelato Paddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzieQT
,Florida
,FL
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent buy I highly recommend
July 9, 2012
This is one of my better purchases.
Well made. High quality.
Recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Zeroll Gelato Paddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Espresso0guy
,feeding hills
,ma
feeding hills, M.A.
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent paddle/spade
June 28, 2012
I was going to purchase this paddle/spade online but decided to go to the store to feel it for myself. Dont even bother reading the negative review above. Clearly this person didnt follow directions about not washing in dishwasher. All scoops, paddles, spades that have anti freeze have to be handwashed. This paddle is absolutely amazing and with my musso commercial gelato machine it def. helps make the process faster and easier in transfering ice cream and gelato to different storage containers, and dipping case containers. Great for smoothing out or folding in ingredients too. It cuts through even the hardest ice creams with ease just dont take soo long scooping or it will melt your ice cream fast. Originally my girlfriend thought we wouldnt need it or didnt need it but now shes happy we have it and it makes the process so much easier with this convenient tool. I reccomend anyone on the fence to buy this excellent piece. Very solid and well made.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design
Review 3 for Zeroll Gelato Paddle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkB
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's Ok but...
February 12, 2012
I think it would be better if the item were stainless steel. The aluminum turns dark gray in the dishwasher. The handle has a plastic plug but water still gets inside the handle when washing and there's no way to get it out.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
lilbit95b
North Carolina
Posted July 27, 2012
No dishwasher
most aluminum utensil like this, including the kitchen aid mixer attachments cannot go in the dishwasher . Hand wash only. I found out the hard way.
0points
Customer avatar
Espresso0guy
feeding hills, M.A.
Posted March 29, 2012
ice cream scooper/gelato scooper
Inside the handle is an antifreeze to aid in scooping. Most good scoops have this antifreeze in the handle. Your not supposed to put them in the dishwasher or any thing hotter then 140 deegrees farenheit.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)