Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set

Since 1814, Wusthof of Germany has been designing and producing some of the world's finest cutlery. Now under its seventh generation of family ownership, the company continues to create knives prized for their long-lasting precision blades. Set includes eight 4" steak knives. Each knife is precision forged from corrosion-resistant stainless steel for a long-lasting edge. Stainless-steel handles are impervious to warping or absorbing moisture. Sharp serrated edges are designed to cut easily through thick steaks without tearing. Set includes an elegant storage box. 4"-long blade; 4 3/4"-long handle; 3.5 oz. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jash
,San Francisco
,Ca
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beware: Poorly made in China
October 26, 2014
The implication is that you are getting German cutlery, but the price point should have been the tip off. They are going back. I'd rather pay twice the price to support human rights and traditional locations for well regarded products. The packaging is more than deceptive...
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zoiesgramma
,Salem
,VA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What I Expected
December 4, 2013
I have ordered Wusthof items in the past and been satisfied with the quality. These steak knives were ordered as a gift but I am returning them. The box is useless. It came sealed in plastic wrap and when I removed the box it had fingerprints and smudges that won't come off. The two screws that should have been in the hinges were loose in the bottom of the shipping package. Just not acceptable to give as a gift and not up to Wusthof standards.
Review 3 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLWCooksAndBakes
,NY
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mixed Review
December 3, 2013
The knives look fine (haven't used one yet, but they have a nice serrated edge that looks sufficient for cutting meat); but the box is poorly made and the lid broke off the second time I opened it. It's useless and is in the trash.
I'm not returning the set because I love Wusthof knives and I have confidence they will do the job; but the box is worthless. I did not even open it forcefully when the lid separated from the base.
Cons: the storage box
Review 4 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clinton12345
,Las Vegas
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty good, but made in China, not Germany.
November 29, 2013
This Chinese made knife set is not up to the usual Wusthof standards, but the promotional price is very good. The box is a nice gift box, but one of the magnetic fasteners came off after about a dozen uses. The second fastener is still attached. All and all, a nice looking set, and a nice gift. The in store packaging does not list where it was made.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, box not durable
Review 5 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephiejoyjoy
,MN
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
17of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Steak Knives
November 26, 2013
I received these knives as a house-warming present about 6 months ago. Unlike the previous reviewer the display box my knives came in was not broken (and they were shipped UPS). The display box is very nice with a magnetic latch and a cherry finish. The knives themselves are comfortable to hold, cut meat very well, and have held up nicely being washed in the dishwasher. I am buying another set of these to give as a wedding present.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 6 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel 8-Piece Steak Knife Box Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustmyPOV
August 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
23of 49found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Box in pieces
August 20, 2013
I suppose the knives are fine. I have only tried one and they are decent for cutting. The box however arrived in the package with two pieces inside. One piece is meant to hold the handle, the other piece is for the blade. Both these pieces were loose, the glue holding them to the box completely worthless. The box is worthless to me until I repair it (and I will do it with hardware and not glue which should have been done originally).