Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears

No kitchen is complete without a pair of all-purpose shears. Made in Germany by Wusthof, these shears are ideal for a multitude of cutting tasks - from snipping twine, fresh herbs and flowers to slicing dried fruit and shaping parchment. Durable stainless-steel shears come apart for easy cleaning and sharpening. Slip-resistant polypropylene handles guarantee a sure grip. Handle has a built-in bottle opener.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
Review 1 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryzm
,Santa cruz
,Ca
August 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen scissors
August 23, 2013
These are very good kitchen scissors. They are sharp and easy to use. The pull apart feature makes them much easier to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 2 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leek
July 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!!
July 12, 2013
This is my second pair (I have owned the first one so long I can't remember and they still work great). I ordered this as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 3 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margiegirll
April 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine Kitchen Tool
April 5, 2013
Great light duty kitchen scissors. I would recommend the product. I ordered two pair. One for me and one as a gift. I specifically selected to have only one wrapped (and had to pay extra of course). Both pairs were packed in the same gift box. So I had to unwrap the gift so I wouldn't be giving my friend two pairs of scissors. It was so frustrating!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Replacement Shears!
June 26, 2012
I purchased to replace shears that were included in a cutting block set that I had for years. The fact that they pull-apart is wonderful, so that they are easily cleaned. Quite sharp as well. Be careful when pulling apart and/or putting back together, although simple, the first time I washed it, it slipped out of my hand. Thank goodness it fell in the sink...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 5 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoconoPop
,Shohola
,Pa
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Shears
April 23, 2012
They are very sharp and so easy to clean. Also, a great price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 6 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txnana
,Houston
,TX
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pull a part Shears
March 12, 2012
i use my kitchens shears all the time from cutting up chickens to opening jars and these are great easy to clean and sharp!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness
Review 7 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ampaw
,Modesto
,Ca
Modesto, Ca.
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Shears
January 23, 2012
We needed new shears and I'm glad we chose these to purchase. They are easy to handle, use, and clean. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness
Review 8 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marilisa
Oak Ridge, TN
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these shears!
August 18, 2011
These shears are wonderful. They cut everything, come apart and can be washed in the dishwasher. I've had them for over a year and they still are as sharp as when I bought them. I was concerned they might come apart when in use, but they are well designed and have not done so. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Sharpness
Review 9 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheary
Thoreau, NM
May 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shear pleasure!
May 11, 2011
Just got these yesterday! Awesome product, they fit perfectly in my hand, beautifully designed, easy to use and so light! A perfect replacement for my old dull ones.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 10 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPJM
April 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The shears I've been waiting for!
April 20, 2011
I love these! They are solid, sharp, & easily cleaned. I use them mostly to slice fat off from chicken & meat. They make it a breeze! Best of all, they are very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness, Shape
Review 11 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntjean
New York
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and well-made
March 25, 2011
These are just what I wanted for my kitchen. Sharp and sturdy, yet lightweight. Can cut through tough material and paper. A quality product at a reasonable price. Extremely easy to clean.
Review 12 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kettlebkitchen
So. Fla.
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp and Sturdy
March 23, 2011
I am very pleased with these kitchen shears so far. They are doing everything that I am asking of them... Much better than the cheap ones that I was using before. They are well made.
Review 13 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PourPrendreConge
Alpine, TX
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent kitchen shears
June 3, 2010
They come apart so that you can get them totally clean.
In addition there is a screw-top opener feature that comes in very handy.
And of course they do cut almost anything.
Review 14 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hiveof5
Midwest
August 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
August 9, 2009
I like the fact that they are easy to take apart. They do not come apart when you are using them ( I was not sure about that aspect when I bought them). I am pleasantly surprised.
Review 15 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julief
Mt. Vernon, Ohio
June 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite kitchen tool
June 27, 2009
I love these pull apart scissors. They are the best idea they have come up with. Taking them apart to wash, you are sure every thing is clean.When you dry them and put them back together you never have to worry about them rusting. Excellent quality,and VERY sharp. Highly recommend this item.
Review 16 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueChef
Scottsboro, AL
June 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go-To Scissors
June 12, 2009
These pull apart scissors are great, this being the fourth pair I have bought. First for myself and three others for gifts. They are great for cutting apart a whole chicken to cutting herbs in the garden. Then when covered in chicken residue, they pull apart to be washed easily and then dry completely, so no rust at the connection. Also much easier to have sharpened later. Although I have not had to have them sharpened yet after 2 years. Great price point for a useful gift!
Review 17 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KansasOkie
Bartlesville, OK
February 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must-have in my kitchen
February 12, 2009
These scissors easily cut through a varity of foods and packaging, and stay sharp right to the tip. The pull-apart feature makes them very easy to care for.
Review 18 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish53
Denver, CO
September 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dishwasher Safe
September 24, 2008
These shears are fantastic. I can't live without at least two pair in my kitchen. They pull apart for the diswasher and sanitizing, most important for me. Great for all kitchen uses, cutting poultry, meats, opening packages, snipping herbs, etc.
Review 19 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
September 21, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential for prep
September 21, 2008
Wusthof's Pull Apart Shears would be my one "desert island" necessity: I use them for snipping fresh herbs such as mint, basil and rosemary, snipping macerated fruit into smaller pieces, cutting parchment paper to fit pans, making quick work of coarsely chopping pecans and walnuts, and chopping vegetables such as asparagus into uniform lengths. They slide apart for easy washing in the dishwasher, and mine have stayed super-sharp for over two years despite daily abuse. Made in Germany, these should last you for many years of kitchen prep.