Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears

No kitchen is complete without a pair of all-purpose shears. Made in Germany by Wusthof, these shears are ideal for a multitude of cutting tasks - from snipping twine, fresh herbs and flowers to slicing dried fruit and shaping parchment. Durable stainless-steel shears come apart for easy cleaning and sharpening. Slip-resistant polypropylene handles guarantee a sure grip. Handle has a built-in bottle opener.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
Review 1 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryzm
,Santa cruz
,Ca
August 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen scissors
August 23, 2013
These are very good kitchen scissors. They are sharp and easy to use. The pull apart feature makes them much easier to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 2 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leek
July 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!!
July 12, 2013
This is my second pair (I have owned the first one so long I can't remember and they still work great). I ordered this as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 3 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margiegirll
April 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine Kitchen Tool
April 5, 2013
Great light duty kitchen scissors. I would recommend the product. I ordered two pair. One for me and one as a gift. I specifically selected to have only one wrapped (and had to pay extra of course). Both pairs were packed in the same gift box. So I had to unwrap the gift so I wouldn't be giving my friend two pairs of scissors. It was so frustrating!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Replacement Shears!
June 26, 2012
I purchased to replace shears that were included in a cutting block set that I had for years. The fact that they pull-apart is wonderful, so that they are easily cleaned. Quite sharp as well. Be careful when pulling apart and/or putting back together, although simple, the first time I washed it, it slipped out of my hand. Thank goodness it fell in the sink...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 5 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoconoPop
,Shohola
,Pa
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Shears
April 23, 2012
They are very sharp and so easy to clean. Also, a great price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 6 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txnana
,Houston
,TX
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pull a part Shears
March 12, 2012
i use my kitchens shears all the time from cutting up chickens to opening jars and these are great easy to clean and sharp!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness
Review 7 for Wusthof Pull-Apart Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ampaw
,Modesto
,Ca
Modesto, Ca.
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Shears
January 23, 2012
We needed new shears and I'm glad we chose these to purchase. They are easy to handle, use, and clean. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness