This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Wusthof Precision Paring Knife

Williams-Sonoma worked closely with legendary German knife-maker Wusthof to bring you kitchen knives like no other. The flowing, dynamic lines of our innovative Wusthof Precision collection give the knives a bold, contemporary look, while the seamless transition from handle to bolster to blade results in maximum comfort during use. High-carbon stainless-steel blades and a double-bolster design deliver professional-level performance and satisfying heft. Compact and nimble, this 3 1/2" paring knife is designed for peeling, trimming and coring. Double-bolster design provides exceptional balance and precision. Bolster's smooth transition from handle to blade allows for an unlimited variety of cutting grips. Precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) creates a very sharp blade with superior edge retention. Slightly oversized blade design provides plenty of power for fast, efficient cutting. Beautifully contoured, ergonomic handle is made of a durable, moisture-resistant synthetic. In its seventh-generation of family ownership, Wusthof has been making some of the world's finest kitchen cutlery since 1814.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AEYZ
,Tybee Island
,Ge
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent knife
August 30, 2014
I am well satisfied. The knife is well made, sharp, and the shape is as shown. My hands have arthritic fingers which means that some knives are hard to use. This one is not, perhaps because it has a sturdy handle, slightly larger or thicker than others and is easy to hold.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 2 for Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJveg
,CA
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A really good knife
August 28, 2014
WOW, surprised at its performance! I have a Shun and thought that was the best I had but this one is even better. I love the sharpness it has. No dripping mango and tomato any more! A good knife makes a big difference! And I love the weight too. It's a little heavier than other paring knife but just right.
Review 3 for Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drrayeye
,South Pasadena
,Ca
August 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
surprisingly sharp
August 4, 2014
Yes, it's beautiful and ergonomic. Feels good in my hand--but it's more than a pretty face. It really does the job. Way more than I expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Design
Review 4 for Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,Ca
Palm Springs, CA
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
February 8, 2014
Perfect Paring Knife!
Amazing Price!
Wusthof Precision at it's best!
Enjoy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NonnieTN
,Monroe
,TN
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Paring knife
October 22, 2013
Had to replace my paring knife, same brand, Wusthof. I love this one! It's a little bigger than my previous paring knife and is heavier, all which I love. It's easy to handle and does a great job!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Precision Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letoile
,Paris, France
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Great little knife
October 25, 2012
I bought this knife with 2 Shun knives, and I thought it would be my least favourite of the three. But it's super sharp (sharper than the Shun Edo) and has the right weight in the hand. As a pairing knife, its not the one I use the most, but to my surprise its the knife I own that I prefer.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight