Wusthof Handheld Knife Sharpener

This manual sharpener is really three tools in one, designed to keep your straight-edged knives and kitchen shears in prime condition. There's a carbide section for sharpening, a ceramic section to finely hone and finish. Sharpens all straight-edged knives as well as scissors. It offers two stages of coarseness: a carbide section for setting a sharp edge on dull blades and a ceramic section to finely hone and finish the edge (also useful for quick touch-ups). Easy-grip handles and a flat base ensure steadiness as you sharpen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Handheld Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof Handheld Knife Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cornhusker
,Vista
,Ca
April 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Sharpner
April 10, 2013
Works well and does what I bought it for. I think its a good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 2 for Wusthof Handheld Knife Sharpener
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeremyw
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I would pass on this if I were you.
January 17, 2013
I used a gift card from Christmas go get this, so I'm not out anything. Still, the reviews that are so glowing about this product seem suspect to me. I got the "4 stage" model, but it's not really a four stage, it has 2 regular and 2 Asian edge slots. The carbide sharpener will mangle quality knives and the ceramic slot doesn't seem to be able to overcome the rough treatment. I've tried this on several knives, including a Swiss Army pocket knife. I get much better results from a $3.00 ceramic sharpener. I wouldn't buy this.
Review 3 for Wusthof Handheld Knife Sharpener
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catcar
November 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unimpressed
November 27, 2012
I was in the store about a couple of years ago with a friend. A Wusthof rep was there and was a good salesperson. Sold both of us one of these. I must say, I am very disappointed in this product. My knives do not feel much sharper after I use it, although I agree that it is easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: doesn't sharpen well
Review 4 for Wusthof Handheld Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money
,Hampden
,Ma
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift for the chef !!!
July 25, 2012
Bought as a gift for someone who loves to cook -- and likes sharp , effective knifes.. They received it about two weeks ago and they've used it many times already to sharpen their home knifes. They state it does a very good job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape
Cons: unknown
Review 5 for Wusthof Handheld Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spirited1
February 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well so far
February 8, 2012
I like the compact unit, that is sturdy in use, and to have an all purpose sharpener that handles standard, and asian blade angles. I have used it 6 times so far, and it has worked real well on all different knives.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight