Wusthof Grand Prix II 10-Piece Knife Block Set

Crafted in Germany, Wusthof Grand Prix II knives are made with a special alloy that allows the blades to maintain a longer-lasting cutting edge. We configured this set to offer you essential cutlery for everyday kitchen tasks including chopping, slicing and dicing. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) creates an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Tangs extend deep into the handles for exceptional durability and control. Heavy bolsters provide perfect balance. Pebbled polypropylene handles are contoured for a secure grip. Handsome hardwood block safely stores 17 items and is gentle on knives' edges. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10-Piece Set includes: 3" serrated paring knife. 3 1/2" paring knife. 4 1/2" utility knife. 5" hollow-ground santoku. 5" boning knife. 8" chef's knife. 8" bread knife. 9" honing steel. Pull-apart shears. 17-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Grand Prix II 10-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Grand Prix II 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WoollyThoughts
,PA
April 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Registry Service
April 10, 2013
Bought this for a couple who had registered with Williams-Sonoma. It was a super easy purchase and everything went flawlessly. They received the gift within days, and are thrilled. Would highly recommend the registry service for both buyers/gifters and those receiving. I didn't have to look up any information for shipping or anything, which saved me a lot of time! Thanks for the great products and customer service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Wusthof Grand Prix II 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soph
,Big Bear City
,Ca
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great knives
December 27, 2011
These knives are such a change for us ! They are so sharp, and easy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Grand Prix II 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2thDr
Near Omaha, NE
January 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
After ten years, still my pick
January 1, 2009
If I were starting over, this would be the set I would choose--a great selection to build on. I always wash my knives immediately after use, and strop them before putting them away. This way they are always exquisitely sharp (gently touching a fingernail with the blade should give a grab feel--careful!) and require little to no pressure to slice and dice. Handle choice is personal. I still prefer the Grand Prix, but that's my take on it.
Review 4 for Wusthof Grand Prix II 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelE
Vilseck, Germany
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Sharpest Knife
September 4, 2008
I bought these knives because I got a gift certificate to Williams-Sonoma, and I am so glad I chose this item. Everyone who uses my knives just comments on how wonderful they are and how well they cut. As with any knife you have to be careful to not cut yourself, but I'm glad I made the investment in these knives, because I don't think I'll need to buy any other kind, ever!
Review 5 for Wusthof Grand Prix II 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
none
North Carolina
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp Value
September 3, 2008
The WUSTHOF Gran Prix II knife set I purchased was the best value in cutlery I've seen. The knives stay sharp, look good and feel well balanced and comfortable in the hand. I will be adding to the set soon.