Wusthof Gourmet Vegetable Knife

In its seventh generation of family ownership, Wusthof has been making some of the finest kitchen cutlery in the world since 1814. The Gourmet line features precision stainless-steel blades that resist stains and rust and hold an exceedingly sharp edge. Designed specifically to slice, chop and trim fresh produce, this vegetable knife features a perforated blade that reduces sticking when you're cutting potatoes and other firm vegetables. Holes in blade reduce friction when cutting, and a lengthwise ridge helps push cut ingredients off the blade. Stamped blade is made of high-carbon stainless steel for top performance and durability. Triple-riveted high-impact plastic handle provides a secure, comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Vegetable Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Vegetable Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bismarck
,ND
June 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use this knife every day
June 27, 2016
I use this knife all the time. How did I ever work without it?
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Shape, Quality, Weight, Balance
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Vegetable Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, Florida
October 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good my husband said "Order one more!"
October 13, 2015
I was a little skeptical about a knife with holes and a ridge along the blade. Then WS offered one at a good price, so I ordered it, thinking we could return it if it was not satisfactory. I was sold after the first use. Sliced vegetables did not stack up on the blade, and were cut easily. My husband, who is a knife aficionado, said nothing for a while, then after a month of use, said "Order another one of those Wusthof knives with holes in it!" And so I did.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Shape, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Balance, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Vegetable Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
February 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NICE ADDITION
February 16, 2015
This knife is easy & efficient to use. Nothing sticks to it to "impede progress", when cutting vegetables of any size. This is a very nice addition to my efficient kitchen tool collection. I am really happy with the performance of this knife!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet Vegetable Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Syracuse
,NY
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knife is for right handed people
February 10, 2015
I bought this knife because of its features but discovered that being left handed I could not use the features. I used it twice & loved the way it cut vegetables so easily but am disappointed that the hand you use to cut with was not not mentioned in the description. It should have read for right handed people only. The ridge should have been on both sides