Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Wusthof Gourmet Hollow-Edge Nakiri Knife

In its seventh-generation of family ownership, Wusthof has been making some of the finest kitchen cutlery in the world since 1814. The Gourmet line features precision stainless-steel blades that resist stains and rust and hold an exceedingly sharp edge. With a shape reminiscent of a slender cleaver, the traditional nakiri knife is well suited for chopping, slicing and mincing fresh produce. Stamped blade is made of high-carbon stainless steel for top performance and durability. Triple-riveted high-impact plastic handle provides a secure, comfortable grip. 7"-long blade; 4.75"-long handle; 3 oz. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow-Edge Nakiri Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow-Edge Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wpb
,Fl
September 30, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
,my best choice ever
September 30, 2016
This knife has far exceeded my expectations Trims beautifully, stays sharp. I did order the knife sharpener too. This has become my complete go to knife and I've got some beauties Quality, good weight and balance. Highly recommended
Pros: Balance, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Cons: none
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow-Edge Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Muscatie
,IA
July 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wustoff Gourmet Nakiri Knife
July 22, 2015
Very happy with the knife. Love the Wusthof Brand of cutlery. It was a very good up grade to our cutlery selections. Very satisfied with the Wustohof brand of knives,. In fact I ordered the 3 classic cheese knives today.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Shape, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Balance, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow-Edge Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasper, GA
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent knife
July 10, 2014
I love the way this knife handles and cuts. It's easy to use and the blunt end makes picking up cut items easy. It may cost a bit more, but it is definitely worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet Hollow-Edge Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eagle lake
,Tx
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best knife yet!
February 8, 2014
I received it for my birthday and used it yesterday for the first time. It feels very light in the hand and cuts through potatoes like cutting through butter. No need to put pressure or strain your hand/wrist when cutting anything. I cubed some meat too, it will he my favorite knife from now on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight