Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4

Part of Wusthof's Gourmet line, these precision knives are named for the famous cowboys of Argentina, a country famous for its fine beef. The ultrasharp edge of the long 5 1/2" blade glides through all sorts of steaks and chops. Set includes four 5 1/2" steak knives. The stamped blades are made of high-carbon no-stain steel for top performance and durability. Full tangs ensure superb balance and control. Triple-riveted polypropylene handles provide a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeefreakmom
,Lowell
,MA
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof gourmet gaucho steak knives
September 3, 2013
Bought these to surprise my husband and he loves them. Super sharp and slice through steak like butter. I hand wash them, as I do with all of my Wusthof knives.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimix2
January 30, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent knives
January 30, 2013
Purchased 2 sets of these steak knives. We are extremely pleased with the quality of these Wusthof Gourmet knives. I did read the reviews submitted by other customers and each one seemed very pleased. Great price and exceptional quality! Timely delivery as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gifts2please
October 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-28points
0of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will let you know after Christmas
October 4, 2011
cannot write a review as I purchased the
2 sets as Christmas Gifts for my son and daughter-in-law, so until they recieve them and use them I can't give an opinion...
I can say that I have purchased other knives
for them @ Williams-Sonoma for other
gifts and they love those so much they asked for the steak knives this year..
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeteN
Alaska
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the price!
August 16, 2011
Obviously not their top of the line forged knives, but very good for the price. One caution: these knives WILL NOT FIT in a standard Wusthof knife block in the slots normally reserved for steak knives. The blade height is too tall for the slot. Not a deal breaker, but that is where I planned on storing these. I don't know if the other slightly cheaper Gourmet set fits or not as there aren't any blade height specs listed for either one, but I thought perhaps these were only heavier and not larger (weight is the only difference in the specs listed).
Pros: Balance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kral
Berwyn IL
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favoite knifes are Wusthof
February 5, 2011
My husband is very fussy with the types of knives he uses. He thinks these knifes are great
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalIce
Atlanta, GA
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Brand of Knives
January 21, 2011
I absolutely love my gaucho steak knives, the weight, slicing of steak, pure perfection. I would not expect any less from Wusthof.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TYRCOOK
Charleston, WV
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Watch your Fingers
September 8, 2010
These steak knives have a nice weight to them and are very sharp. Makes short work of anything you cut. Well made.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet Gaucho Steak Knives, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetbaker
Northern Indiana
June 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great knives
June 12, 2010
These knives are really great. They are a little larger then I expected, but they are very sharp and easy to use. I waited a long time to buy good steak knives, and I am very happy with these.