Wusthof Gourmet Chef's Knife

In its seventh-generation of family ownership, Wusthof has been making some of the finest kitchen cutlery in the world since 1814. The Gourmet line features precision stainless-steel blades that resist stains and rust and hold an exceedingly sharp edge. Maybe the most used knife in the kitchen, the chef's knife is a versatile chopper, mincer and slicer. Stamped blade is made of high-carbon stainless steel for top performance and durability. Triple-riveted high-impact plastic handle provides a secure, comfortable grip. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
1 of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet Chef's Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Globall
,Williamsburg
,VA
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not up to Wusthof standards
May 21, 2013
I thought I was ordering Wusthof Classic. The "Gourmet" series does not have the stainless steel running though the handle to give the knife the heft, weight, and balance of my Wusthof Classic knives. I am returning this Chef's Knife.
Cons: Quality, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Stra
Cobleskill, N. Y.
Posted September 21, 2013
to globall
Did you notice that any stamped knife will be lighter, therefore, have less heft, and possibly not a full tang,? I have wusthof bread knife that's stamped, and it's fine. However, stamped for a chef's knife isn't the best choice as heft is needed for the uses with that type of knife.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet Chef's Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ironangel45
,Fort Walton Beach
,Fl
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
11of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wal- Mart Faberware knives cut almost as good
March 4, 2013
Received this knife as a valentines day gift and while grateful for the thought, this knife has me wishing for a different gift. Seventy dollars for a knife that struggles wwith raw chicken and tomatoes seems a bit extreme. The knife is poorly weighted, seems cheaply made and should not feel dull after two mild uses but it does. German made product are normally amazing. this knife however seems to carry a german name with cheap chinese craftsmanship. SAVE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Quality, Weight, Sharpness, Dull
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Moosegr
Posted April 6, 2013
These knifes are Stamped, so the weight in any STAMPED knife is weak. I have these knifes and do the job. Hoiwever i purchased a block set with this knife and 11 other great knifes for $129.99. Great for the money. If you want something better, buy the Classic Series.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtwotwins
,philadelphia
,pa
philadlephia pa
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what do you expect
January 30, 2013
Great knife. Perfect size, I use it daily....................................................
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight