Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set

Efficient and affordable, these German-made knives are the ideal tool for slicing through steaks and chops. The high-carbon-steel blades are designed to maintain their finely honed edges. For comfort, each knife has a high-impact durable polymer handle. Set includes four 4 1/2" steak knives. Blades made from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Contoured durable polymer handles are triple riveted to the blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Med1215
,Charleston
,SC
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the price
May 20, 2014
I was in need of new steak knives before company came to visit. My old set would not hold an edge any longer. I had been holding out to get a Shun set, but they are quite expensive. These knives do a superb job of cutting even tougher meats like they are butter. I didn't realize how bad my old knives were until the first time I used these. I'll still be watching for the Shuns, I just don't like the longer blades and the curve on these knives. They feel rather large and clumsy to me as almost every other knife in my kitchen is a Shun and they handle differently. But for the price I'll continue to use them and would even consider buying another set should we need more than 4.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, price
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mcdinisb
,Jacksonville
,Fl
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
October 11, 2013
Although these knives are the perfect size, I have had 2 of them break off in the handle. That is not the quality I would expect from Wusthof. I really wonder if anyone else has had this same problem. Very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATX123
,Alvin
,TX
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp and Precise
July 7, 2013
These steak knives are an excellent addition to any existing knife set or own their own. Very sharp, nice construction and material
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueCat
,SC
South Carolina
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Affordable Steak Knives
May 28, 2013
I am very satisfied with this purchase. I was looking for a straight non serrated blade and delighted to find these at a good price. They fit perfectly in my knife block. They are sharp, well balanced, and fit my hand comfortably. They easily cut through all kinds of meat. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommakat
,Given
,WV
Given WV
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knives!
March 25, 2013
I've been looking for high-quality non-serrated steak knives for a long time. These fit the bill perfectly. They are razor-sharp, not too heavy in the hand, and look nice. I bought 2 sets on sale, and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scooch
,Chadds Ford
,PA
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
March 11, 2013
Perfect knives. Husband thinks they are great. We use them with ALL meals ! :) Recommend Wusthof knives
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: no cons
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USFBullsFan
,Palm Harbor
,FL
Palm Harbor, FL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prime rib cut like butter
January 1, 2013
The knives were bought for one of my husband's Christmas gifts. Today we had prime rib which everyone was able to cut with one stroke of the knife. As my son was so impressed, I will need to buy more for his household. Wusthof knives have yet to disappoint us.
I am able to store them perfectly in my knife block making them handy for everyday use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSUTigerFan
,Baton Rouge
,LA
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Knives
December 21, 2012
Love the knives! They are a great addition and were a fantasitc value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoddy
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp Purchase
December 7, 2012
The knives were on sale so we purchased two sets at a hugely reduced price. They are sharp and carry just enough weight to work easily. I particularly like that the edge is straight not serrated. The ONLY drawback is that the knives should not go into the dishwasher. The blades will do fine, but the handle could damage in the heat of drying. Hand wash there fine instruments. And enjoy them for many years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libby123
,Colleyville
,TX
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great choice for steak lovers.
December 7, 2012
This knife set is a very good value for the money. Our family gets together about every 4-6 weeks for a home cooked steak dinner and we always use these knives. They feel good in the hand, have a great edge and last. You can pay a lot more but you don't need to. This is my second purchase of these. I've had my first set for 5 years and just added more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Sharpness
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyPortabella
,San Francisco
,CA
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Fantabulous !!!!!
December 6, 2012
I have told everyone about these!!!! Lovahhhh them!!!! The quality that comes with these steak knives... Oh and the price. One of the best purchases ever... I have to admit I bought 2 sets.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Sharpness
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CutlerySeeker
,Daly City
,CA
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp and Fine
September 3, 2012
I am very pleased with my Wusthof Gourmet steak knives. They have fine edges that are very sharp and can be resharpened easily at home. The blades are long; they effortlessly slice thick steaks. The handles are flat on the side and therefore rest stably on the edge of dinner plates. I hand wash and dry these knives; they have kept their luster and edge after repeated use.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Strength, Sharpness