Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set

Efficient and affordable, these German-made knives are the ideal tool for slicing through steaks and chops. The high-carbon-steel blades are designed to maintain their finely honed edges. For comfort, each knife has a high-impact durable polymer handle. Set includes four 4 1/2" steak knives. Blades made from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Contoured durable polymer handles are triple riveted to the blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mcdinisb
,Jacksonville
,Fl
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
October 11, 2013
Although these knives are the perfect size, I have had 2 of them break off in the handle. That is not the quality I would expect from Wusthof. I really wonder if anyone else has had this same problem. Very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATX123
,Alvin
,TX
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp and Precise
July 7, 2013
These steak knives are an excellent addition to any existing knife set or own their own. Very sharp, nice construction and material
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueCat
,SC
South Carolina
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Affordable Steak Knives
May 28, 2013
I am very satisfied with this purchase. I was looking for a straight non serrated blade and delighted to find these at a good price. They fit perfectly in my knife block. They are sharp, well balanced, and fit my hand comfortably. They easily cut through all kinds of meat. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommakat
,Given
,WV
Given WV
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knives!
March 25, 2013
I've been looking for high-quality non-serrated steak knives for a long time. These fit the bill perfectly. They are razor-sharp, not too heavy in the hand, and look nice. I bought 2 sets on sale, and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scooch
,Chadds Ford
,PA
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
March 11, 2013
Perfect knives. Husband thinks they are great. We use them with ALL meals ! :) Recommend Wusthof knives
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: no cons
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USFBullsFan
,Palm Harbor
,FL
Palm Harbor, FL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prime rib cut like butter
January 1, 2013
The knives were bought for one of my husband's Christmas gifts. Today we had prime rib which everyone was able to cut with one stroke of the knife. As my son was so impressed, I will need to buy more for his household. Wusthof knives have yet to disappoint us.
I am able to store them perfectly in my knife block making them handy for everyday use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSUTigerFan
,Baton Rouge
,LA
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Knives
December 21, 2012
Love the knives! They are a great addition and were a fantasitc value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoddy
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp Purchase
December 7, 2012
The knives were on sale so we purchased two sets at a hugely reduced price. They are sharp and carry just enough weight to work easily. I particularly like that the edge is straight not serrated. The ONLY drawback is that the knives should not go into the dishwasher. The blades will do fine, but the handle could damage in the heat of drying. Hand wash there fine instruments. And enjoy them for many years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libby123
,Colleyville
,TX
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great choice for steak lovers.
December 7, 2012
This knife set is a very good value for the money. Our family gets together about every 4-6 weeks for a home cooked steak dinner and we always use these knives. They feel good in the hand, have a great edge and last. You can pay a lot more but you don't need to. This is my second purchase of these. I've had my first set for 5 years and just added more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Sharpness
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyPortabella
,San Francisco
,CA
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Fantabulous !!!!!
December 6, 2012
I have told everyone about these!!!! Lovahhhh them!!!! The quality that comes with these steak knives... Oh and the price. One of the best purchases ever... I have to admit I bought 2 sets.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Sharpness
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CutlerySeeker
,Daly City
,CA
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp and Fine
September 3, 2012
I am very pleased with my Wusthof Gourmet steak knives. They have fine edges that are very sharp and can be resharpened easily at home. The blades are long; they effortlessly slice thick steaks. The handles are flat on the side and therefore rest stably on the edge of dinner plates. I hand wash and dry these knives; they have kept their luster and edge after repeated use.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Strength, Sharpness
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chefimpossible
New Bern, NC
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much better than serrated steak knives
February 3, 2011
I like the way this knife, with one stroke, slices completely through steak, chicken, roast, or whatever you may be eating instead of tearing or "sawing" the meat. Very light weight feel, almost delicate not at all bulky like some steak knives. Very satisfied with this product. I bought 8 along with my Wusthof knife block. If the steak knives are any indication of the quality and performance of other Wusthof products then I can't wait to replace all the rest of my cook's knives.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake123456
Westford MA
October 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
October 6, 2010
I am very happy with my purchase. The knifes are a great quality.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmadoc
santa rosa,ca
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great knife set
December 31, 2009
These knives are great: extremely
sharp, very nice feel, and quite
attractive.
And they made my wife happy too :)
gary
Review 15 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savvygirl
Port Washington, NY
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Cutting Steak & Chops Fun...
December 31, 2009
I have several Wusthof prep knives and the steak knives we just bought are a pleasure to set the table with and they cut chops and steaks with ease.
Review 16 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yayho
Seabrook, Tx
May 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Steak Knives
May 27, 2009
These are excellent steak knives in keeping with the Wusthof quality.
Review 17 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dogmamom
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusting after 9 Days!
May 20, 2009
My daughter bought me a set of these knives for Mother's Day, nine days ago, and they're already rusting in spots from normal use. I let her know and she said her set is doing the same thing, but being a newlywed she thought it was normal. I've had knives from all makers, old (turn of the century!) and new and none have rusted so quickly with normal use and care. Very disappointing because I otherwise loved them.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
goodhealthyeats
Pittsburgh PA
Posted February 21, 2011
I have the same set. They are a high carbon steel, so they will develop rust spots if washed in the dishwasher or left to soak or 'air dry'. If you catch the rust spots quickly, they can be removed with baking soda & water paste. Washed and dried promptly they should remain rust free. Good luck.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonaK
Villa Park, IL
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Steak Knives!
April 1, 2009
I bought these knives for myself, have other Wusthof knives so I was pretty sure these would also be good. They are wonderful! Not too heavy and not flimsy either. I would easily buy these as a gift.
Review 19 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwenny
Los Angeles
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
steak knives
February 26, 2009
Very pleased with knives. Had been using serrated knives in past but these are great replalcement.
Review 20 for Wusthof Gourmet 4-Piece Steak Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prestwood
Olney, Maryland
October 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Steak Knives
October 15, 2008
Love these knives. We had old one that were wood and could not be put in the diswasher. These are dishwasher safe and really sharp.
page1 2 next