Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring & Santoku Knife Set

In its seventh-generation of family ownership, Wusthof has been making some of the finest kitchen cutlery in the world since 1814. The Gourmet line features precision stainless-steel blades that resist stains and rust and hold an exceedingly sharp edge. Versatile set includes a 3" paring knife and a 7" hollow-ground santoku. When chopping and slicing, the shallow indentations along the santoku's blade reduce drag for greater precision. With its sharp point and compact blade, the paring knife is perfect for small-scale cutting chores like peeling and mincing. The stamped blades are made of high-carbon stainless steel for top performance and durability. Triple-riveted high-impact plastic handles provide a secure, comfortable grip. 3" paring knife: 3"-long blade; 4"-long handle; 1 oz. 7" hollow-ground santoku knife: 7"-long blade; 4 3/4"-long handle. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring & Santoku Knife Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring & Santoku Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccoski
,Cedar Crest
,NM
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof 2-Piece Knife Set
June 6, 2013
Love the knives. The paring knife does the job well with small veggies.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight, price
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring & Santoku Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebHab
,Alexandria
,VA
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lighter Weight, Same Quality
May 22, 2013
These "Gourmet" knives are a good to excellent alternative to the forged Classic. I need a lighter weight knife due to a decrease in grip strength. These knives meet that requirement. They are laser cut, not forged. These will probably not be an heirloom, but they keep me happy in the kitchen with a sharp, sharp blade, nice balance, sweet grip. Good, economical alternative to the Classic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring & Santoku Knife Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LauderdaleCooks
,Ft. Lauderdale
,FL
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Avoid this product
May 15, 2013
I own a Wushof santoku knife and wanted another. Both knives in this set are not the same weight as if you had bought them separately. Very light weight, which to me signifies lesser quality. I plan to return this set.
Give it a miss,
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring & Santoku Knife Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeliacChefette
,CA
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holy Sharp Knives Batman!
February 6, 2013
I have to admit, I'm slightly scared of them.. They're crazy sharp! In a good way though. I just have to get used to having REAL knives vs the crud I've been cutting with for the last fifteen years.
I have NEVER sliced such thin slices of zucchini or oranges.. so thin! I feel like an artist when I'm using them, or a real chef.
I highly recommend them - just need to find a good home for them.. don't want to have the two of them mingling with the older cruddy knives -- that would just be unacceptable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight