Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set

In its seventh-generation of family ownership, Wusthof has been making some of the finest kitchen cutlery in the world since 1814. The Gourmet line features precision stainless-steel blades that resist stains and rust and hold an exceedingly sharp edge. Versatile set includes 3" paring knife and pull-apart kitchen shears. With its sharp point and compact blade, the paring knife is perfect for small-scale cutting chores like peeling and trimming. These sturdy, corrosion-resistant kitchen shears are perfect for cutting stems from herbs, trimming meats or shaping parchment. The stamped blades are made of high-carbon stainless steel for top performance and durability. Triple-riveted high-impact plastic handles provide a secure, comfortable grip. Paring knife: 3"-long blade; 4"-long handle; 1 oz. Kitchen shears: 8" long. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sandra26
,Madison
,AL
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scissors not made in Germany!
September 26, 2014
One of the reasons that I purchased this set was because it was a very good value and it stated that it was made in Germany. The paring knife is made in Germany, but the scissors are Made in China. I will keep them and use them because it doesn't pay to ship them back. But, not very accurate!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wildstar
,Gilbert
,AZ
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scissors keep falling apart
June 12, 2014
I was really looking forward to getting the kitchen scissors which I need and the paring knife. The paring knife is really good but the scissors keep separating even if I am cutting something thin, like lettuce. (I often use a scissor to make chopped salad as opposed to a knife). It's a real pain to have to put the scissors back together again all the time.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BISQUIT
,GRAY
,ME
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GOOD PRICE/NOT QUALITY
May 28, 2014
THE QUALITY OF THE SCISSORS WAS POOR. THAY TENDED TO COME APART WHEN CUTTING. THE KNIFE WAS OK BUT NOT AS GOOD AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONE I HAVE. I TEND TO USE PARING KNIVES DAILY AND DID NOT LIKE THIS ONE-BENDABLE. I RETURNED THE SET.
Cons: Quality, Fragile, separates
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeborahC
,San Diego
,CA
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great paring knife
May 28, 2014
Wonderful little knife! Useful set and great price for both.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanJ
,La Quinta
,Ca
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everyday knife !
May 27, 2014
Excellent little knife, perfect size, shape and weight ! Love it, use it throughout the day for herbs, fruit, slicing small vegetables, coutd not be any happier with this purchase, great quality set !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmjcooks
,BRYN MAWR
,PA
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good Knives
May 14, 2014
This was a great deal- very good knife and scissors at a great price. I have owned this paring knife for years and needed a new scissors. The additional new paring knife was a bonus. I bought 3 sets in order to give the others as gifts.
Pros: Quality
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 2-Piece Paring Knife & Kitchen Shears Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yeeyee
,San Leandro
,CA
San Leandro, CA
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite knife and shears
November 19, 2013
It has been a while since bought this item. Use both pieces every day. My husband love the knife very much. Perfect size for him to cut fruits.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight