Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Wusthof Gourmet 12-Piece Knife Block Set

Designed to help you accomplish a variety of cutting tasks with ease and confidence, the knives in this set are everyday kitchen essentials. The precision blades hold a razor-sharp edge and will never rust or stain. For excellent balance, each knife has a full tang that extends from the knife tip to the end of the handle. The stamped blades are made of high-carbon no-stain steel for top performance and durability. Full tangs ensure superb balance and control. Triple-riveted polypropylene handles provide a secure, comfortable grip. Handsome hardwood block safely stores 13 items and is gentle on knives' edges. 12 piece set includes 2 1/2" Bird's Beak Peeling Knife. 3" Paring Knife. 4 1/2" Utility Knife. 8" Bread Knife. 8" Chef's Knife. 9" Sharpening Steel. Four 4 1/2" Steak Knives. 13-slot Hardwood Knife Block. Come-Apart Kitchen Shears. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 12-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 12-Piece Knife Block Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
November 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ideal for a Foodie Wannabe
November 9, 2016
Every "foodie" knows the Wusthof name is synonymous with quality. So I ordered a starter set because it was on sale. It was a great deal!. I have only had it for a week or so but there is a great variety of knives -- I have yet to use half of them. But the ones I have used are sharp and "precise." I admit with the smaller ones, they are interchangable to me... In time I'm sure I'll learn the subtle differences of each. I am very pleased with this purchase and look forward to growing into this set.
Pros: Balance, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Sharpness, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockport
,IL
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Knife Block Set!
January 12, 2016
I had been looking at knife sets for over a year and finally decided to look at the Williams-Sonoma website thinking the sets would be out of my budget. After looking at and reviewing 4-5 knife sets I chose the Wusthoff Gourmet 12-Piece Knie Block Set. It was on sale for 20% off which was an added bonus!
The knives are spectacular! This is the best knife set I have ever owned. I chose this set because of the knives that were included with the darker butcher block (which is beautiful).
These were the first new set of knives I have had in years and what an amazing difference in the way they fit in my hand and the ease of cutting through a variety of food textures! These knives, by far are the sharpest and most comfortable in handling that I have ever owned.
I was certainly worth the in depth search to find the best knife set possible because I found them on sale at Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Shape, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Balance, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Powell
,Oh
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible
December 31, 2014
So sharp,they make me nervous. Awesome quality.wish I would have gotten these years ago
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Cons: none
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clemmons
,NC
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
7of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I bought two of these as Christmas gifts
September 29, 2013
I love Wusthof knives....this is a great set for a very reasonable price. Yes, the additional empty slots are a plus as I have previously purchased Wusthof Santoku knives that they will now be able to store in the block.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Sharpness, Weight