Wusthof Classic Utility Knives

A kitchen essential for peeling, slicing and trimming fruits and vegetables, this German utility knife features a blade forged from stain-resistant high-carbon steel. Its full tang, riveted to the nonslip polypropylene handle, guarantees peerless balance and control. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) creates an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
February 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This knife is a work horse!
February 28, 2014
This knife is amazing. I use it daily for most of my cutting needs. It slices through tomatoes so easily as well as many vegetables and fruits. Makes preparation for cooking so easy. I have a smaller utility and birds beak...but this is my favorite. It sharpens nicely and retains its cutting ability well. I always hand wash my Wusthof knives and occasionally use Bar Keepers to keep them extra shiny. You will not be disappointed in these knives. I also highly recommend the Wusthof bread knife. Love it. All of these Classic Wusthof knives are keepers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook1234
February 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality, Great Warranty
February 2, 2014
We've loved our Wusthof Classic utility knife for over 6 years. It holds an edge nicely and has a comfortable handle. The handle started to develop some hairline cracks and we sent it back to Wusthof under the lifetime warranty. They sent us a brand-new knife back within just a couple weeks. Great company that really stands behind its products.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, warranty
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PollyP
,Lafayette Hill
,PA
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite knife for every day cooking
September 3, 2013
I have a whole set of Wusthof knives that I've had for over 30 years. I damaged my 6 inch utility knife and felt like I had lost my best kitchen tool. It was easy to replace it at William Sonoma (many other places do not have individual knives available -- just sets) My new knife is extra sharp and I love it. I do not exaggerate when I say I use it every single day!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mozartfan
,brooklyn
,ny
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top notch kitchen knife .........!
August 13, 2012
This fine quality knife is easy to handle and cuts beautifully, it is on our short list of kitchen favorites.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RattyCotsMom
Wisconsin
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife
August 1, 2011
This trusty knife is easy to work with and one of my favorites.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlonajourney
Nashville, TN
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome all-purpose knife
February 8, 2011
Love all my Wusthof knives, this one is an excellent example, great jack-of-all-trades kind of knife.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweepea
June 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wustof utility
June 18, 2010
I received a knife block as a gift and the utility knife was part of the set. I am purchasing an additional knife because it is my 'go-to' for almost everything. Perfectly balanced, great size. All of my Wustof knives are incredible, but this utility plays a lead role.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Utility Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargC
Mt. Holly, NJ
April 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite utility knife
April 23, 2010
From the moment I received my knife (it arrived fairly quick with standard shipping) I fell in love with it. The size, craftsmanship, the look, and the feel is like no other. I've had a lot of experience with lousy knifes but I finally found a knife that I feel meets my needs and will be around for quite some time.