Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears

Equipped with stainless-steel serrated blades, these top-quality German-made shears cut easily through meat and bones without tearing the delicate meat. The shears' notched blade can be used for cracking bones.Serrated stainless-steel blades cut through bones while leaving meat intact.Durable textured stainless-steel handles provide a steady grip and lock closed for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RJordan
,Hanover
,MA
Hanover, MA
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless shouldn't rust
September 21, 2013
These started showing rust after the first washing in my dishwasher. It kept getting worse. Also, unless you're wearing food-prep gloves, they're slippery to handle. I used my Amex purchase protection to get a full refund and will replace these with the Oxo version.
Pros: Sharpness
Cons: rusted, slippery to handle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
RJordan
Hanover, MA
Posted November 21, 2013
No instructions came with mine. Seriously.
Or I would have observed them. Nevertheless, I have replaced them with the Oxo brand, which come apart for cleaning, and am much happier not only with the price, but also the facility of gripping these without wearing rubber gloves.
0points
Customer avatar
LindyLou11
Posted November 21, 2013
Really??
Maybe you should have read the care instructions.. it clearly says these shears are to be hand washed. It is no wonder they rusted when you put them in the dishwasher! Proper care of utensils is paramount to their longevity. Just an observation and a suggestion.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
,Houston
,MS
Houston, MS
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best way to break down a chicken
November 8, 2012
These shears make quick work of breaking down a chicken. Clean cuts with no tearing of skin or meat. I plan to buy several as Christmas gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chicago
,IL
December 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Product!
December 7, 2011
My mother purchased these Wusthof shears and loved them. Now I have them and they are as good as the day they were acquired. I use them often. Aside from professional sharpening, on occasion. It seems like these will last forever. And they do exactly what they were designed to do, and very well, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sposbp
livorno, italy
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spring is bad
April 10, 2011
I had this item for about six months and the sring snaped in half, it was my fourth time using it.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
viviano
berkeley, ca
February 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these shears
February 11, 2011
I have used these for more than 10 years and love them. They work beautifully after many many uses; one of my favorite kitchen tools. I plan to buy a pair for my son who raves about them every time he uses mine to butterfly chickens when he cooks at my house.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
butchinct
Bristol Ct
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor spring design
January 7, 2010
I have a problem with the spring. I have not used the shears very much and am not pleased with the short life of the spring at the price of the shears.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enthusiasticcook
Los Angeles
April 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for small hands
April 25, 2009
I bought these because I cut up whole poultry, mostly chicken and ducks almost every week. They cut through joints beautifully but they don't cut the skin well at all. They are also difficult to hold onto as soon as your hands get greasy because of the metal handle, something that attracted me to the product for perceived ease of clean up. And having small hands makes them very difficult to hold in anyplace that will give you any leverage on those difficult to cut places.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cornucopiafarm
Virginia
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Poultry Shears
December 10, 2008
We are very pleased with this product. The poultry shears are comfortable to use and effortlessly cut poultry into serving portions. These are the best poultry shears we have ever used.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic Poultry Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennyt40
Morgantown, WV
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Shears
September 3, 2008
I bought these and mostly use these to butcher chickens. They are absolutely excellent. Cut right through joints with ease.