Wusthof Classic Nakiri Knife

When it comes to chopping, slicing and mincing fresh produce, this professional knife is a true champion. Shaped like a slender cleaver, it performs impeccably on everything from summer tomatoes to winter squashes. Slender cleaver-shaped blade is designed to slice and chop, then scoop foods into your soup pot or salad bowl. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Heavy razor-sharp blade is designed for both heavy-duty and precision cutting. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) ensures a 20% sharper blade with twice the edge retention. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability. Polypropylene handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Nakiri Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Everyday Knife
June 19, 2015
I received this knife as a gift a few months ago. I use it almost every day, to chop a ridiculous amount of produce that ranges in size and starch. As someone that eats a mostly vegetarian diet, I've gotten many hours of use out this knife. I use it on peppers, tomatoes, garlic, shallots, scallions, red onions, ginger, mushrooms, avocados, zucchini, potatoes and other root vegetables, and a variety of fruit. It's been a pleasure to use, and chops through nearly anything with ease.
I also have the Shun Fuji Santoku and Chef knives, but this one sees the most use, as the price isn't nearly as intimidating to an amateur cook.
I would definitely purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Shape, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Balance, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
November 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful everyday knife!
November 27, 2014
I added this knife to my new collection of knives! So glad I did. I use it every day. I saw it on a Food Network show "Pioneer Woman" & was curious. I have a Santuko knife that has a pointed edge whereas this Nakiri knife has a straight edge which I feel gives you better handling/control.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Sharpness
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mexico city
October 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cut
October 24, 2014
High quality and super sharp knife.
Ideal for thin and perfect slices, I love how easily cuts mushrooms and other vegetables. I will surely recommend it to others.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hoschton
,Ga
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite toy
July 12, 2014
I have been eyeing this knife for about 6 months. I've only had it a day and it is already going to be my favorite knife. It is absolutely perfect for chopping, dicing and prepping vegetables and fruits. It has the most perfect sharp edge for thin slices and small dice. Well worth the money I paid for it. The sales clerk also gave me helpful hints for sharpening the blade after using.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Nakiri Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston area
,MA
North of Boston; formerly 22 years in TX.
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it; use it for cutting many things!
January 12, 2014
Received this 7" as Christmas gift and it is everything & more that I like. Like its length when I am cutting/chopping vegetables & fruits; allows me to put pressure on the entire knife length to cut through items. Have RA so it is such a wonderful addition to my knife block. Have not used my chef knife since I received this. It cuts directly down and slices at an angle with equal ease.
Used it to mince an onion and it gave me the finest of mince without turning the onion into a paste! Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight