Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Wusthof Classic Large Studio 7-Piece Knife Block Set

Equipping you with six essential pieces from the Wusthof Classic collection, this set includes finely crafted blades for all the prep tasks cooks encounter every day. Made in Germany, the knives feature durable full-tang construction and hand-honed high-carbon-steel blades. The included storage block has a slim profile that occupies little space-perfect for apartment dwellers, vacation homes or an outdoor kitchen. It's also a great gift for beginning cooks or new homeowners. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) ensures a 20% sharper blade with twice the edge retention. Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handles are contoured for a comfortable grip. Slim, space-saving hardwood block takes up very little room on the countertop and safely stores the 6 items in the set. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 7-Piece Set includes: 3 1/2" serrated paring knife. 5" santoku. 6" utility knife. 8" chef's knife. 8" bread knife. Kitchen shears. 6-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Large Studio 7-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Large Studio 7-Piece Knife Block Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
April 8, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Serrated paring knife... WHY?!
April 8, 2016
This set is almost perfect... 5 knives that covers 90% of your needs in the kitchen, shears and a slim block with no empty slots. Except for the fact that it inexplicably includes a serrated paring knife instead of the standard one. WHY?! Please Wusthof and W-S, make this set with a regular paring knife!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Balance, Versatile, Sharpness
Cons: serrated paring knife
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Large Studio 7-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WI
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Knives I've Owned
March 31, 2016
My husband and I bought these shortly after our wedding. We didn't get the ones we had originally registered for, and saw this set on a 50% sale so wanted to try. This knife set makes me love cooking even more and the low profile/thin block in Walnut looks amazing on our counter.
We were using a set of Hamilton Beach, and a Wolfgang Puck, and had a handful of other less expensive sets too over the years. This set is such an incredible improvement - I was so used to sawing at food (even after sharpening) that I was amazed when a chicken breast literally just fell apart with one slice. My favorite knife is the Santoku; it's weighted really well and handles food prep with ease. The bread knife doesn't cause bread to squash or flatten at all. The shears come apart for easy cleaning. Overall, I'm so glad we purchased these!
Pros: Quality, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Large Studio 7-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pasadena
,CA
August 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof Classic Is Just That "Classic"
August 4, 2015
The Wusthof Classic is their best product.
I have owned larger sets in the past, but they stayed with my sister when I moved into a smaller place.
The 7-Piece Knife Block Set has everything one needs for all your knife work when your space is limited.
The Acacia knife block is as beautiful as it is functional. I really like the fact that the slots go complete through the block in case you don't completely dry your knives (which you should) if you are in a hurry any dampness will run off keeping your knives in perfect condition.
The handles are just right for keeping the blades secure in your hand. And the weight of the blades is sturdy and well balanced.
I would recommend these to anyone and will be buying a set for my niece when she gets her own place.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Shape, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Balance, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness, the acacia block is beautiful
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Large Studio 7-Piece Knife Block Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Addison
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
5of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fading logo
December 8, 2014
Overall the performance of the knives are exactly what you expect. The knives look nice, no rust where the metal meets the handle, a solid wood block.
BUT, one of the tabs came off that connects the shears, so they are constantly coming a part. Most dissappointing is that the emblem on the knives is fading! They have only been hand washed, so I can't blame it on the dishwasher. Eventually, I will replace with a another brand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness, Shape
Cons: Quality