Wusthof Classic Ikon Paring Knives

You'll use this knife every day for the precise work of trimming, peeling and slicing fresh produce. Now featuring a more acute edge angle, the high-carbon steel blade cuts with razor sharpness, is easy to maintain and holds its edge for longer. Compact spear-point blade is ideal for peeling, slicing, trimming and dicing small fruits and vegetables. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's new Precision Edge Technology (PETech) creates an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Ikon Paring Knives
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Ikon Paring Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveintheKit
,Hilo
,HI
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A new favorite
April 8, 2013
Have begun to replace some very old kitchen knives and this Wusthof Ikon paring knife is just great. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Ikon Paring Knives
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheFifthAce
,Seattle
,Wa
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could you doubt a Wusthof Ikon?
September 10, 2012
I work in a downtown Seattle kitchen, where beautiful food starts with precision cuts. This blade starts to taper in thickness about an inch back from the tip. I've found, I hold this knife more like a pencil to get almost surgical with it. The only con I've noticed is while cleaning the blade. The Wusthof name and info are raised. It feels like bits of dried onion membrane stuck to it. Regardless, I do recommend this knife to anyone who takes cooking seriously.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, sexy
Cons: raised writing
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Ikon Paring Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Greenback
,TN
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gave as wedding gift
August 2, 2012
Feedback from wedding couple: They use the knife every day and love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Ikon Paring Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TimKris
Kentucky
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Paring Knife
March 5, 2011
This knife is perfect for peeling fruit or vegetables. It feels great in the hand and has an exceptionally sharp edge, I love Wusthof knives and this has been a great addition to our collection--and at a great price, too. Using this knife will make your paring tasks easier and more enjoyable. I highly recommend this product.
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Ikon Paring Knives
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scootergranny
Central Coast California
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heavy duty
March 1, 2011
This paring knife is solid and the blade is very sharp. I have used it to peel and cut and if it holds its edge it will be my favorite tool.