Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set

Crafted in the renowned cutlery center of Solingen, Germany, the knives in this set have high-carbon-steel blades that hold a keen edge and resist rust and stains. Full tangs increase their balance, and stylish polypropylene handles ensure nonslip comfort. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) ensures a 20% sharper blade with twice the edge retention. Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control. Each knife features a recessed bolster that facilitates honing and sharpening the entire length of the cutting edge; a heel bolster provides added balance. Sleek contoured handles are made of polypropylene. Handsome hardwood block safely stores 13 items and is gentle on knives' edges. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 9-Piece Set includes: 3" sheep's-foot paring knife. 3 1/2" paring knife. 6" utility knife. 5" hollow-ground santoku. 8" chef's knife. 8" bread knife. 10" honing steel. Pull-apart shears. 13-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TinaLn
,Portland
,OR
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like a professional chef
June 2, 2015
Shipping fast ,and package well.
Nice quality and easy to use.
This is what I want,really really love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Sharpness
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeidiCali
,Dixon
,CA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forged knives
January 14, 2015
I did not know what a sharp knife was until I used these knives. They go through meat like butter. They were a gift for my husband so I did my homework. He was tired of dull knives that would not stay sharp. I didn't think I would need the bread knife until I cut through a loaf of very fresh french bread and it stayed in perfect shape. It did not squish at all. The Santoku is my favorite. Since we have a few more slots in the block I want to buy the larger 7" to add to the set. You won't be sorry spending more for quality.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness
Cons: wish i could afford the largest set
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopandcook
,Charlotte
,NC
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice quality
November 14, 2013
I have to start out by saying this is the first set of knives of any sort of high quality I have ever owned. I cannot believe I spent so many years using cheap knives...I was definitely missing out! I use these knives nearly daily and have no complaints. They are easy to handle and cut/chop with ease. I am quite pleased with this purchase.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturalCooking
,Houston
,TX
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get for Beginner or Pro
October 6, 2013
It was time to replace my 18 year old Henckel set. I went to store to handle each of the varieties offered online to check heft and ease in hand. I prep both right and left handed, and wanted something comfortable for either. the 9 piece has everything you need, including honing steel and TWO Santokus. Added the vegetable knife and peeling knife to set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkstallard
,Akron
,OH
Rubber City, OH
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent knives, well constructed
December 22, 2012
These knives have an excellent weight and hold a sharp edge if properly maintained.
Hand wash and do not use an abrasive sponge or cleaner on the blades.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seussbd
November 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still the premier German cutlery
November 3, 2012
I've owned a set of Classic Ikon for about four years and they remain among the finest kitchen essentials I've ever used. The Wusthof sharpeners are excellent and regular touch-up is all that's needed to maintain a perfect edge. With basic care and keeping them out of the dishwasher, you will never need another set of cutlery.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness, Weight