Wusthof Classic Ikon 8" Deli Knife

Designed for slicing panini, this German knife is equipped with a scalloped high-carbon-steel blade that cuts easily through crisp golden crusts without squashing the sandwich's fillings. The stylish polypropylene handle is offset, providing additional clearance for knuckles while slicing.Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion.Long, sturdy blade has a scalloped edge for slicing through bread without compressing soft fillings.Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control.A recessed bolster facilitates honing and sharpening the entire length of the cutting edge; a heel bolster provides added balance.Sleek contoured handle is made of smooth polypropylene and is offset for extra knuckle clearance.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Ikon 8" Deli Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 8" Deli Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saber01
,Willis
,MI
Willis, MI
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Balanced
November 14, 2013
There is nothing my family likes more than Panini.... and nothing I hated more than trying to slice those Panini without crushing them, or having them fall apart. This knife slices through every Panini I have made with no effort. It is well balanced and easy on your hand. And Sharp! The edge makes short work of grilled bread and fillings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 8" Deli Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana123
Gainesville, GA
July 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
feels great in your hand
July 2, 2011
super fast delivery. packaged extremely well. opened it up and went to work. this knife is an everyday knife for everything, not just for paninis!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 8" Deli Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lianagrace
Greenville, SC
February 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this knife!
February 21, 2010
Our family loves to do cheese fondue with bread. Every knife that we have used to cut the bread will squish the bread and we will not end up with nice pieces....until I found this knife!!! This is the ONLY knife that I have been able to find that easily cuts through the bread and leaves it looking like a nice airy piece of bread!!!!
HIGHLY recommend this knife!
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 8" Deli Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebrad
Orem, UT
March 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Knfe Ever
March 14, 2009
This knife has been highly recommended to me for months now. This morning I finally got to try it out at my local WIlliams Sonoma Knife Skills class, and WOW! It is by far the best knife I have ever used. I have quite a few from the Wusthof Classic Ikon collection and this is by far thee most impressive. I was amazed how well it cut through vegetables with incredible ease. This is a must have knife!!
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 8" Deli Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockyReviews
New York
October 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Versatile Knife
October 17, 2008
Whether you’re cutting through crusty bread, hard cold-cuts, dense cheese, or thick-skinned vegetables, this knife performs with ease. The scalloped blade is extra sharp and because it is offset provides great leverage. Like all my other Wusthof knives, it is so well balanced and has just the right heft. It’s a great addition to my knife set and one I know I’ll use often (and not just for panini).