Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set

Made by expert German craftsmen, this sleek set includes two essential pieces of cutlery. Use the paring knife for smaller tasks. The multipurpose chef's knife is ideal for everyday chopping and slicing.Set includes a 3 1/2" paring knife and a 6" chef's knife.Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion.Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control.Each knife has a recessed bolster that facilitates honing and sharpening the entire length of the cutting edge; a heel bolster provides added balance.Sleek contoured handles are made of smooth polypropylene.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitchell08
,Chesterton
,IN
Andalusia AL
December 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Knives!!!
December 5, 2011
Most amazing knives I have ever owned. I will be purchasing the matching steak Knives next.
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: price but worth every penny
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllyJ
,Franklin
,TN
December 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ikon classics are stunning knives
December 2, 2011
Great set of knives. I have several other ikon classics but the 6 inch chef's knife is now my favorite!
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munky10
La Crescenta, CA
September 1, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Wusthof Ikon
September 1, 2011
Like the other Wusthof Ikon and other Wusthof products I bought, these two do not disappoint. Their result is simply flawless and awesome. For the price of the deal that I got, there are none better.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProfD
Gaithersburg, MD
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharpest knives ever!
August 17, 2011
Quick delivery. These knives are the best I've used.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Shape
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compostkid
Fishers, IN
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite knives
May 13, 2011
Sharpest knives I've ever owned! Perfect size and shape to use on just about anything.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape
Cons: don't like the red on the blade
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clkbr
Milwaukee WI
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent knives
April 4, 2011
sharp, well balanced, comfortable in ones hand along with quick delivery. Great product.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: none
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbbldutch
Spokane, WA
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great set of knives!
December 26, 2010
I can't wait to give this set to my daughter for her birthday. She says it is the best of the best.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shar176
CT
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have
September 8, 2010
These knives are a great addition to my collection. They are very sharp, and the feel of both the weight and grip make them very comfortable to use.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1SteveInPG
Punta Gorda, FL
August 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to my knife collection!
August 30, 2010
They are great knives from Wusthof. Well balanced and feel really good in your hands. Wish I got them sooner!
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perkins
Estes Park,CO
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bliss!!!!! Pure Bliss!!!!!
July 13, 2010
The Ikon Classic has a wonderful balance in the handle, and the blades are perfect! I love the fact I was able to get only the knives I use the most instead of purchasing a set. I do wish WS would offer the magnetic storage blocks (not the racks). With quality blades, I don't like setting them "into" anything. It is pure culinary bliss working with quality in the kitchen!
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MirS
San Diego, CA
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Starter Knife set
June 22, 2010
I just purchased this knife set and I must say that I am very impressed... they are light and very sharp... I could chop and cut all day long and I wouldn't get tired... Great knives... would recommend to everyone!
Review 12 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift Purchase
May 23, 2010
Extremely high quality knives with incredibly fast shipping! Very careful, detailed packaging as well. Great value!!!
The relatives in Vietnam will love these bad boys!
Review 13 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookie51
new jersey
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great knife
May 19, 2010
handling is a charm.
great feel. awesome to use.makes working in the kitchen a breeze.
Review 14 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beckstrom7
Cathedral City..CA
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy `n' Smooth
January 9, 2010
such nice feel in the hand and makes cutting a `snap'......beautiful knife
Review 15 for Wusthof Classic Ikon 2-Piece Chef's Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgmanning
Grand Junction, CO
November 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof are Wonderful knives
November 7, 2009
These knives meet every idea of great kitchen utensils. They are lightweight and the fit and feel in the hand are perfect. And, believe me, they are very sharp!