Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener

Combining the duties of both a chef's knife and a cleaver, this santoku is deftly proportioned for precision tasks like mincing and paper-thin slicing. To keep your knife in razor-sharp condition, it comes with a Wusthof sharpener that is specially designed for use on Asian blades. Set includes Wusthof Classic santoku knife with free Wusthof Asian Edge knife sharpener. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Blade has hollow-ground depressions to reduce friction and minimize sticking. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control. Polypropylene handle is contoured for a comfortable grip. Sharpener is designed for the special angle of Asian knife blades and offers two-stage manual sharpening: a coarse ceramic slot to set a sharp edge, and a fine ceramic slot to hone the edge. Easy-grip handle and nonslip rubber feet ensure steadiness. Knife: 7" long blade; 4 1/2" long handle; 4 oz. Sharpener: 8" x 1 3/4"; 3 1/3" high; 9 oz. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2cook1
NY
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife!
January 6, 2011
This is my first "high-end" knife and my first large santoku. I used it for the first time last night. What a difference! It sliced through a whole head of red cabbage like it was butter. Looking forward to using it for future food prep.
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbieM
Reading, MA
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Knife
October 11, 2010
I never found it easy to chop veggies using my chef's knife so I bought various "chopping" gadgets but they were time consuming and a pain to clean. I finally bought the 7" Santoku and I'm so happy with it. It feels so comfortable in my hand...I use it everyday for prep jobs -- well worth the price!!
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefSamS
Argyle, TX
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Quality Knife
July 8, 2010
I bought this knife and the Classic 8" Chef's knife; they are the best quality knives I have ever owned. The weight, balance, and sharpness are second to none.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toric80126
denver and san diego
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
santoku knife
December 26, 2009
This is second one I have bought from Williams Sonoma, and probably the best knife I have ever bought. Used from vegee cutting to meat..
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bayoubebedoll
Birmingham, AL
November 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing quality!
November 18, 2009
This is the only knife you need! So comfortable in the hand and cuts like dream! It's a bit pricey--but, well worth the $$$.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckomatic
Hershey
October 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best all-around knife
October 13, 2009
This is my go-to knife. It has displaced my Wusthof 8" chef's knife as this first one I reach for in the block. Great for chopping slicing, and most prep work. It glides through veggies and is light-weight, so in big prep jobs, there is no fatigue. Holds a great edge.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbbabie
santa fe, nm
October 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best knife in the world
October 5, 2009
I received this knife from my sister-in -law for Christmas. I have since given this knife as gifts to my mother , sister & the sister-in-law. My niece just bought a house, guess what, she'll get one too.I love this knife
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDailey
Jacksonville, FL
August 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Must Have
August 18, 2009
I love this knife. I cook and prepare a lot of meals and this knife handles extremely well. It is comfortable to hold and serves all my cutting needs. I will purchase another soon.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tctplant
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this knife!
May 28, 2009
I now enjoy the little prep jobs. This knife is such a great tool. A must for any cook's kitchen
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steffie
San Antonio
March 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife
March 24, 2009
Great quality. Excellent for everything. Got this as a gift for my boyfriend....my best friend then ran out and got one....now his mom wants one................I think I need one! lol
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinO
Southern CA
February 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great knife!
February 28, 2009
This knife is a great size and is a great quality. From the first time I used this knife, I was "head-over-heels" for the knife. It is a great weight and cuts effortlessly. It is such a good knife, my husband bought me the 8-piece collection for my birthday. I would have a hard time buying another brand of knife ever again!
Review 12 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justamom2
Helotes, TX
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best knife ever
February 26, 2009
I have the paring and smaller santoku which are excellent but this one I use everyday. Don't know how I got along with out it. The weight is perfect.
Review 13 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carandeborah
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love it
February 5, 2009
this is the best knife purchase i have made in a long time.. easy to handle with all foods and the length is perfect for all foods...i will buy the next size for larger tasks and the bonus of the sharpener is great.
Review 14 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mynanna
Houston TX
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Wonderful Gift
February 4, 2009
To the home cook, ther eis nothing as useful as a sharp, all purpose knife. This knife feels comfortable in the hand, perfectly balanced and suitable all your lsicing needs from tomatoes to bread, brom meat to vegetables. A must have for any kitchen. Also, makes a great hostess gift .
Review 15 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scat
Florida
January 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My FAVORITE KNIFE!
January 13, 2009
This is a must-have knife in your set! It slips through onions like a breeze with no sticking or pulling and with the wonderful sharpness of the steel, it maintains it's edge for a long time. It is my favorite major gift for a cook.
Review 16 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carabiner
Anchorage, AK
January 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Knife
January 10, 2009
Very sharp blade that cuts effortlessly through all types of meats. Also excellent for chopping/slicing/dicing vegetables. Well worth every cent of the price!
Review 17 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trisha
Chicago, IL
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes chopping fun
January 8, 2009
Keeps sharp; sharpener is easy to store so it can be used without hassel; great balance and useful
Review 18 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TundraWoman
Savoonga, AK
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My son in law LOVES this knife!
January 7, 2009
I sent this knife (it came with a sharpener) to my son in law for his birthday. He says it is the best kitchen knife he's ever had; he is the main cook in the house too!
Review 19 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANSER
Mexico City
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excelent choise
January 7, 2009
I bought this knife thinking it will be usefull, but was much better than I thought... Is an excellent help in the kitchen.
Review 20 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Santoku Knife, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolg
Daly City, CA
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Watch out for your Fingers.
January 7, 2009
I have always wonted one of these knife's, so I got one as a Christmas gift for myself! It is great to work with, but if you have never worked with this type of knife be careful. It is very, very SHARP.
PS: it would be nice to have some kind container to keep the knife in.
At this time, I have not used the sharpener.
page1 2 next