Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives

Use this professional-quality German knife for chopping vegetables as well as cubing and slicing meats, poultry and fish. Indentations on its high-carbon-steel blade prevent foods from adhering. A full tang, riveted to the handle, ensures peerless balance and control. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) creates an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Blade has hollow-ground depressions to reduce friction and minimize sticking. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surfergirl12
April 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife
April 12, 2014
This knife is Awesome! I just received mine. I ordered the 8 inch which I prefer. The blade is super sharp out of box. The handle is comfy, but the knife itself is kind of heavy for my preference. I enjoy my Grand Prix II Santoku knife more for the weight. Over all this is a great knife and I think the quality is more than suitable for most people
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcriggs
Florida
November 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
November 28, 2012
I have loved my Wusthof classic knives for decades, and did not think I needed a new chef's knife, but the combination of sharpness and balance on this 8" knife blew me away. It represents a new level of excellence. The hollow indentations do seem to help stop food from adhering to the sides, too.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJSESC
San Benito, Texas
September 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Knife
September 12, 2010
This knife is truly my new favorite because it is just the right size my hand. The blade is the perfect length and the handle is very comfortable. I feel very secure when using it.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hobbybee
San Clemente, California
June 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You really need 2
June 12, 2010
Ever since I purchased this knife, it has caused nothing but grief. (Just kidding) My husband likes to help in the kitchen, and as you may have guessed, the struggle over who gets to use the "best knife in the kitchen" begins. I have decided after letting him "win", that the only way I could win, is to buy another knife. I just hope that when I purchase other knives that I won't have to buy 2 of everything. You will NOT be sorry if you buy this knife.
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JFF1
Portland, OR
November 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy This Knife
November 24, 2009
If I were allowed only one knife in my kitchen it would be this one. I love the shape and balance. It keeps a nice sharp edge. And it is dishwasher safe.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kever1982
Pittsburgh, PA
November 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All You Really Need
November 19, 2009
I bought this knife while I was in culinary school three years ago and it is still my go to knife. I have never had a problem keeping a good edge on it and when it needs sharpened it is easy to do.
I have several different types of higher end chef knives but this one is still my favorite.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMKlein8
St. Paul, MN
November 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best Knife I have ever owned
November 27, 2008
I received this knife as a wedding gift. This is the best knife I have ever owned and used. My husband helps me in the kitchen but only if he gets to use the knife. I am now purchasing two paring knives.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Hollow-Ground Chef's Knives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onionsquaw
northwest/southwest
October 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife
October 6, 2008
I purchased this knife because it is curved and allows me more flexibility when chopping - works exactly as I hoped.