Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set

Crafted in the renowned cutlery center of Solingen, Germany, the Wusthof Classic knives in this set have specially formulated high-carbon-steel blades that hold a keen edge. Full tangs increase balance, and the triple-riveted polypropylene handles ensure a comfortable grip. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) gives each straight-edged knife an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handles are contoured for a comfortable grip. Handsome hardwood block safely stores 13 items and is gentle on knives' edges. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 9-Piece Set includes: 3" serrated paring knife. 3 1/2" paring knife. 6" utility knife. 5" hollow-ground santoku. 8" chef's knife. 8" bread knife. 9" honing steel. Pull-apart shears. 13-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cook10
,Lagrange
,Oh
Ohio
February 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knifes
February 27, 2014
I bought the classic set 10 years ago and they are as good now as the day I brought them home. They hold the sharp cutting edge and have been worth the money. I would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, good looking
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAL609
,Southlake
,TX
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super sharp!
May 30, 2013
I have had my previous knives for 25 years and these were a long awaited upgrade. I was shocked at how sharp they were after my dull knives and I did cut myself a few times in the first day or two. All is well since then as I treat them with the respect they deserve. I feel that this set will meet my needs but I do have some empty spaces if I want to expand.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: Sharpness
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Dumfries
,VA
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knives that will last a lifetime!
December 1, 2012
My husband and I purchased these knives after our wedding (over 2 years ago now!) and they have proved to be one of the best investments we have made in our kitchen! They are sharp, efficient, and classic! Certainly worth every penny... I would recommend them over and over again :)
Pros: Quality, Balance, Strength, Sharpness
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
,Outer Banks
,NC
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happily chopping & slicing!!!
May 2, 2012
These knives were given to me by my daughter when we moved into our new home. I don't know how I managed to cook for so many years and not realize what a difference good sharp knives can make. I have enjoyed them daily and have just given her the same set so that she can enjoy them too. We both plan to add on to this set. I highly recommend them!!!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassW
,FL
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Knives Ever
February 15, 2012
I love to cook but have never owned "good" knives before. Somehow I never thought that they could warrant the price differential. Wow, was I wrong! These knives are amazing - they make chopping enjoyable. It's almost like the food chops itself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDeb
,Amarillo
,TX
Amarilo, TX-Sherwood,AR (grandkids)
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now these are knives!
February 1, 2012
A Christmas gift to myself. I first used these knives at a friend's kitchen. His knives are
30 years old, just like new, very sharp.
Now I have the 9-piece set. I am so pleased with the sharp blades for ease of cutting. I'm
a lucky girl!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jwu805
,St Louis
,MO
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect set for intermediate cook
January 13, 2012
Received this set off of our wedding registry. Cuts like a dream! There's a great selection of knives although I wish the santoku were the larger sized one. Another small complaint is that I wish the knife block were less awkwardly shaped. It has more depth than I would have expected so it's a little tricky to store on our counter top...
Pros: Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
landdmora
NH
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Knives
August 23, 2011
I bought this set of knives as a wedding gift. They're expensive knives, but they're quality knives. Although I don't have a complete set myself, I do have several Wusthof knives that I use a lot. This set should last a lifetime for the happy couple!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GregoryF
Lebanon, TN
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quite simply, the best knives available
June 23, 2011
I bought this set for a friend a few years ago, and I finally bought a set for my new kitchen. They are the best knives available.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic 9-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovecooking15
lexington, KY
June 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great set for great price
June 19, 2011
this set is a nice set to have especially if theres too people in the kitchen at once, these a chefs knife and a santoku so double the speed. this set comes with its own block so you get all of it for the price of three separately bought knifes.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: non so far