Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"

Designed for slicing panini, this specialized German knife is equipped with a scalloped high-carbon-steel blade that cuts easily through crisp golden crusts without squashing the sandwich's contents. The contoured handle is offset, providing additional clearance for knuckles while slicing. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Long, sturdy blade has a scalloped edge for slicing through bread without compressing soft fillings. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control. Polypropylene handle is contoured for a comfortable grip and offset for extra knuckle clearance.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aujourdhui
,Beaverton
,OR
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This knife spoiled me
March 7, 2014
I bought this knife because of the brand and the shape of the knife. I had no idea how incredible this knife would be. It cuts through vegetables with ease. It makes it fun to chop. Tomatoes are a breeze to slice. I also bought the Panini Spatula which when used with this knife, keeps the sandwich from being pressed down with your hand. I gathered up three other knifes that I had in my drawer and will be donating them. Until I got this knife, I thought my others were good. You will never go back to an average knife again. I know I won't.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: needs a cover/sleeve for storing
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaofseven
,Bartlett
,IL
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful knife
August 11, 2013
We are never disappointed with Wusthof knives. We recently starting collecting the Classic line and they are all wonderful
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaGulch
,Ft. Lauderdale
,FL
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely LOVE IT!
July 17, 2013
Cuts through sandwiches, panini or not, with ease and without "smooshing"......(..is that a word?) out everything inside the sandwich. A good addition to my Wusthof Classic collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanacancook
,Carterville
,IL
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this knife!
November 29, 2011
I bought this knife for slicing bread and sandwiches and found it to be one of the best knives in my kitchen. I use it for almost all the utility work I need a knife for. This and my Cutco paring knife are the two I go for most of the time. I can't live without this knife!
I'm on here to purchase one for my son-in-law for Xmas. I hope he doesn't read product reviews. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1fitflightnurse
Yucaipa, California
October 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sold Customer
October 16, 2009
After buying my Breville Panini Press I soon realized that I really did need the panini knife. I was making all kinds of delicious sandwiches but when I cut them they were coming apart. This knife gives that clean cut and the sandwich looks like it is ready for a food photo shoot! Sure the sandwich will taste the same but after all it is satisfying to have your food look good before you eat it!
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EagleKaren
Sunny Southern Calif
April 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a gem!
April 3, 2009
This Panini knife is an absolute gem. I attended one of the classes at W-S and was fascinated that such a large knife could slice to thin and yet slice bread so cleanly. This knife is so much more than a "bread knife". Truly a well crafted and easy handling knife.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujub
Woodstock, Ga
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great knife
February 5, 2009
This is more than a Panini knife. I love using it for all sorts of slicing. Great to slice onions, potatoes - is is more a all purpose knife for me than just a Panini knife
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Deli Knife, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigJim
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
October 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They thought about this one.
October 30, 2008
I saw this knife on-line and wondered, as it is not on the Wusthof website or in any of their catalogs. So I took a chance. It's as slick to cut with as the Super Slicer, but smaller and has the nice offset to make slicing of flat items, like sandwichs a breeze. Highly recommended.