Wusthof Classic 7-Piece Knife Block Set

Crafted in the renowned cutlery center of Solingen, Germany, the Wusthof Classic knives in this set have specially formulated high-carbon-steel blades that hold a keen edge. Full tangs increase balance, and the triple-riveted polypropylene handles ensure a comfortable grip. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) ensures a 20% sharper blade with twice the edge retention. Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handles are contoured for a comfortable grip. Handsome hardwood block safely stores 13 items and is gentle on knives' edges. 7-Piece Set includes: 3 1/2" paring knife. 6" utility knife. 8" chef's knife. 8" bread knife. 9" honing steel. Stainless-steel pull-apart shears. 13-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 7-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 7-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlfrickey
,Ellis
,KS
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
January 27, 2013
Love this knife set! We have gotten other knife sets in the past and have been disappointed in the sharpness of the knives and the quality. These knives are very high quality and very sharp. Just what I ordered!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 7-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kihei
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb service
September 3, 2012
I live in Hawaii and ordered this set online. I got a call from customer service to ensure no one was using my credit card since the set was being sent to my son in Minnesota. My daughter-in-law later called raving about the knives that were delivered earlier than projected. She says these are the best knives she has owned... they are attractive and very sharp.
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 7-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CUMom
,Libertyville
,IL
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite knives
August 27, 2012
I recently gave this set as a gift to my college-age Colorado daughter. She has become a skilled cook and needed a GOOD set of knives. She loves them! I think this is the perfect set for us (I have had the same set for years) with just the right selection of pieces--not too many and not too few. I wouldn't change a thing. Perfect!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 7-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Monroe
,MI
August 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent starter collection!
August 8, 2012
I received this set as a wedding present and have absolutely loved using it! My husband and I love to cook, but we never took knives super seriously--always going a cheaper route and hating the results. I still remember the wonderful shock of the first time I used these knives, and I still love using them! People get really bent out of shape about spending large amounts of money on kitchen tools, but if there was one thing in the kitchen that I would 100% say spend the big bucks on, it's knives. There really is no comparison to the cheapie $50 sets you buy from other stores! Another fantastic thing about Williams Sonoma is their willingness to demonstrate anything. If you're unsure as to what the big deal is, go into the store and have them show you! They'll be more than willing and happy to pull out a set and allow you the opportunity of experiencing the knives before you commit to them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 7-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbosw
,ORANGE BEACH
,al
Orange Beach, AL
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite
August 2, 2012
This was a gift for my cousin, who, like me, is a knife nut. I have collictions of most of the "high dollar" knives and these are my favorite! I love their heft ,feel and ability to not only stay sharp, but to resharpen with a few strokes on the steel. I have a set of the most expensive Wusthof knives and I reach for these every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, beautiful