Wusthof Classic 5-Piece Knife Block Set

Crafted in the renowned cutlery center of Solingen, Germany, the Wusthof Classic knives in this set have specially formulated high-carbon-steel blades that hold a keen edge. Full tangs increase balance, and the triple-riveted polypropylene handles ensure a comfortable grip. The small footprint of this set makes it ideal for a second prep station or to have on hand outside by the grill. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) gives each straight-edged knife an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handles are contoured for a comfortable grip. Handsome hardwood block safely stores items and is gentle on knives' edges. 5-Piece set includes: 3 1/2" paring knife. 4 1/2" utility knife. 6" chef's knife. Pull-apart shears. 4-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 5-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 5-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockcityqueen
,GA
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No regrets
February 5, 2013
I absolutely recommend this knife set it is a great introduction to the this line of knives! They are super sharp and makes cutting veggies a breeze! The scissors can cut through just about anything.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 5-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docscook
,AZ
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp and Easy to Handle
November 8, 2012
This is a very useful set for starters. The paring knife is nice and sharp and cuts through vegetables like butter. I have not yet used the utility or chefs knife, but am sure they will handle as well as the paring knife. These are good looking knives and the wood block is an added bonus to keep them handy. The scissors comes apart for easy cleaning and is also sharp and cuts cleanly. Love these knives ... don't know how I've cooked for so long without them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 5-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gratia
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp Knives Right Where I Need Them
August 3, 2011
For the first time, I have top quality knives! I love knowing the knives are going to be sharp and four is the perfect number for me. It's also handy to have the food scissors close at hand when you didn't think you'd need it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 5-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heeeeeather
Fernandina Beach, Fl.
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New cook, first set of knives!
June 15, 2011
I just picked these up in the store about a week ago and I love them! I am a new cook and I learned quickly that a nice knife (or set of knives) is extremely important in any kitchen. These knives cut through potatoes like butter. I recommend these to anyone! :)