Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife

Wusthof's serrated tomato knife slices easily through tomato skins and works equally well for cutting citrus fruits and cheeses. Made according to the highest standards of German craftsmanship, the hand-honed blade is triple riveted to the high-impact handle.Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion.Serrated blade effortlessly cuts through tough skins and rinds and features a two-pronged tip for lifting slices of food.Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control.Polypropylene handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdp9
,Garden City
,NY
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
new favorite
July 21, 2013
This is my husbands new favorite knife. Of course it does a great job on tomatoes, but also on other veggies. Excellent utility knife (even for a lefty)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quite perfect for tomatoes
June 4, 2013
Is actually fine if you don't peel. I always peel tomatoes before slicing, and the serrated edge isn't good for peeling (Wusthof paring knife peels perfectly).
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatsyP
,Amelia Island
,FL
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summertime Must Have
April 9, 2013
With spring and summer quickly approaching, everyone needs on of these tomato knives. It is so sharp and perfectly cuts the tomato every time. Of course, with it being Wusthof, the quality is outstanding as expected. It completes my knife set and block. I use it daily and what a great price.!!!!!.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redbud
,Austin
,TX
August 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So happy to complete my set with this
August 28, 2012
I have been eyeing this knife since I bought my first set of Wusthof classic knives in 2001.
This knife does not disappoint, it slices effortlessly through tomatoes and whatever else you want just as expected from a Wusthof.
A little bit lighter than I expected though. I can see that when the blade dulls I will need to have it sharpened immediately. Whereas my other Wustohf knives due to the weight may just need a little bit more force when cutting before having to sharpen. I wonder if they changed the composition?
Regardless, well worth it! I love it! And, it finishes my block.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeterBJr
,Mandeville
,LA
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof Tomato Knife
June 21, 2012
Great knife. Slice, spear tomato slices with forked tip. Sharp as a razor. Don't know how I lived without this knife...... Every home should have this knife for tomato season and beyond.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 5" Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uniqueurbane
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost perfect knife
June 19, 2012
This knife does exactly what it's advertised to do: cut tomatoes. It never fails; it cuts overripe tomatoes, under ripe tomatoes, just right tomatoes. It slices thin, it slices thick, with no bruising or mashing of the cut. It dices tomatoes, the forked tip is perfect for lifting slices. What it isn't advertised to do is to be a cheese serving knife. It does that too, as well as any other cheese serving knife I've used. This is a replacement for one that I lost. I hope the person who found the original is enjoying it-I don't blame you for not turning it in. All's good...the knife block is complete.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight