Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife

Crafted by Wusthof in the renowned cutlery center of Solingen, Germany, this serrated knife easily slices through foods with resistant or tough skins, such as tomatoes and citrus. The hand-honed high-carbon-steel blade maintains a razor-sharp edge.Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion.Serrated blade neatly cuts through skins, peels and rinds.Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control.Polypropylene handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baker55
,Long Island
,NY
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Luv this knife
October 22, 2013
Been wanting this knife ever since I bought basic starter set w/ block 2 yrs ago. Was waiting for super great px. Cudnt wait anymore n just used $10 coupon. Great knife. Super sharp and just the right size for bagels n English muffins. Don't hv to dirty the 8' bread knife for these small jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrayChurch
,Escondido
,CA
November 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile Tool!
November 13, 2012
Used this knife last weekend and it performed beautifully. I think it's going to be my new "go-to" knife!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CavalierMom
Richmond, VA
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone needs several of these!
July 26, 2011
Aside from my chopping knife, this is my fav. Makes slicing a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbarahs
Olney, MD
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautifully-crafted knife!
May 24, 2010
My mom is an avid cook and was completely delighted with this knife for Mother's Day. She raved about the knife's weight and balance, as well as the lovely way that WS packaged and wrapped it. I have a Wusthof set and love the product, as well. Five stars!
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
925lhshopper
Danville, CA
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best knife to have!
January 8, 2010
Absolutely love, love this knife! I just glides though tomatoes with minimal effort. Makes cutting soft items a breeze. Worth the splurge!
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmommy
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best knife ever
January 4, 2010
i own the Classic series, 10 of them. This is, by far, the best knife I have ever used. I use it more than any other knife in the set. Great for tomatoes. If you splurge on one Wusthof, let this be the one. The 8 inch chef is pretty snazzy too though.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMarie
Albuquerque
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent all-purpose knife
May 28, 2009
This knife is great for a lot of things - fruit, vegetables, bread, etc. It's especially good for making the grandkids sandwiches and cutting off the crusts!
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannah1206
South Dakota
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of the bunch
February 26, 2009
This is a great little knife and my "go to" for most daily tasks. Is great with any thin skinned vegtable. Just the right size and balance.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talyho32
Yuma Az
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ultimate versatile kitchen knife
February 25, 2009
When I go for a knife...this is the one I always choose! My last one went M.I.A. and had to replace it immediately! Its easy to hold, easy to manipulate! Got a love this Wusthof...I have them all!
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBrooks
Middletown, CT
December 31, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect knife
December 31, 2008
This knife is a dream! Sharp, fits perfectly in my hands without being too unwieldy or too small, perfect for all kinds of cutting and slicing.
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic 5" Serrated Utility Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SARAHinSF
San Francisco, CA
December 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this knife!
December 16, 2008
Recently, my husband and I traveled out of the country for 5 months and I brought the bare necessities for a kitchen. I chose one knife and it was this one. It held up great. We used it for everything in the kitchen and it's still as good as new. Don't hesitate. You'll love it too.