Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife

Designed to remove bones from poultry and meat, this top-quality German boning knife has a narrow blade that curves inward at the cutting edge. The razor-sharp blade is made of a high-carbon-steel alloy that guarantees its longevity.Narrow blade curves inward for maximum control when removing meat and poultry from the bone and has a sharp, tapered point for trimming fat and cutting tendons.Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion.Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control.Polypropylene handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THREEBOYSMOM
,Suburbia
,NY
Suburbs of NYC
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NECESSARY KITCHEN TOOL
February 16, 2012
I have used this knife for over 26 years and find it most necessary in the kitchen for prepping chicken for a meal. I recently purchased a second one so my sons can take turns honing their skills.
Don't hesitate to purchase if you are in the market for a boning knife. The quality and value is really first rate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertL
Brewster, NY
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They Don't Make a Better Knife!
February 22, 2011
Had bought the 3 1/2 and 4 1/2 Wusthof knives just recently. Thought they were terrific so my next purchase was this 5 1/2 Boning Knife. I am gradually replacing my Calaphon set. There is no comparison. Best knives you can buy. Next up will probably be the 8" Chef!
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VEL1950
Asheville, NC
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Knife
January 9, 2010
I had a Wusthof knife which I adored for probably 20 years. I had it sharpened so many times, there was nothing left. Now, this Wusthof Boning Knife is the knife I reach for constantly. I just adore it. It feels great in my hand and does a great job on just about everything. I have about 15 Wusthof knives but this one is my "hands-down" favorite.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
glen rock, pa
February 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best boning knife ever
February 7, 2009
we bought this in your Towson store and have fallen in love with it. It holds an edege, the length is just right for boning and the balance in your hand is excellent - we would recommend it to anyone.
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimmymac
Huntington, NY
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best knife in kitche
September 4, 2008
I originally purchased this knife for carving meat. Like creating a pocket in pork chops for stuffing. Not only does it perform excellent in this category, but I've discovered that it fillets fish better than my fillet knives.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 5 1/2" Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiG
Arvada
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Boning knife
September 3, 2008
I bought this knife for the first time last year. Hadn't ever really owned one before, but can't believe I ever lived without it. If you're going to trim meat, make it easy on yourself and buy this. Bought one for my parents as a gift and they now love it too!