Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set

A cutlery collection couldn't find a better foundation than this trio of essential knives. The high-carbon stainless-steel blades are forged in Solingen, the renowned center of German steel making. Each knife has a full tang for exceptional balance. Set includes a 3 1/2" paring knife, a 6" utility knife and an 8" chef's knife. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) gives each straight-edged knife an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handles are contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenIr
,Altamonte Springs
,FL
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite knife set
March 18, 2013
These knives are the best. When I recently moved and my Wursthof knife set got stolen. I was so upset to loose all my good knives. I started to re-purchase to replace all that was lost. This set was a very good deal and I immediately starting putting it to good use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: none
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janmitch51
,Boise
,id
Boise, ID
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great knives
January 19, 2012
First quality knives I have owned & I am 60 years old, waited a long time for these but they are well worth the wait!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ace23
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp, steady and solid
October 4, 2011
I absolutely love these knifes. They feel solid in your hand and seamlessly cut through whatever you have. The set is perfect-- all the knifes you'll reach for over and over again. A chefs knife, utility knife and paring knife. I don't use anything else! Worth the investment! Just remember as with any knife, the key is to KEEP them sharp. Educating yourself on the proper way to sharpen a knife and doing it every few weeks or days (if you use them a lot) will keep these babies sharp for life!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlwind00
Syracuse, NY
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
September 7, 2011
Oh my gosh! Why didn't I buy new knives sooner? These knives are fabulous! Well worth the investment. If you're looking for an excellent set of knives - basic knives you'll use all the time, this set is for you. I didn't want all the bells and whistles that go with large sets - just knives I'll use on a regular basis. I got exactly what I wanted.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamby
Dallas, TX
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knives
August 11, 2011
You can do 90% of all prep work with these 3 knives. They're incredibly sharp and have more heft than a lot of other knives I've used; they're perfect for me and I can't wait to expand my Wusthof collection!
Pros: Durable, Balance, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Austin, TX
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completely satisfied
February 7, 2011
I had been researching different brands of knives to replace my old set. Wusthoff was at the top of my wish list, so I was so happy to see these knives for such a good price.
I'm so pleased with them! They make meal preparation a breeze. I will definitely keep watching for more great deals from WS and continue replacing my current knives with Wusthoff.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halbert
Endicott, NY
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Starter Knives
January 26, 2010
Wonderful knives-just what I expected, but as a "starter set" some instuction on care and feeding and sharpening would go a long way with us neophytes.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lalvesc
Miami, Fl
August 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My actual favorites
August 3, 2009
Very well balanced and the right sizes for everyday use.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Queenisabella
The Villages, FL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday knives
February 5, 2009
Hold their edge well and fit my hand nicely. The chopping knife could be a little heavier but is balanced ok.
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic 3-Piece Knife Starter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBooka
San Antonio, TX
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT set
September 3, 2008
I purchased this set because...well, who needs more, right? Heh. I do...but only after owning this set, did I realize just how badly I want more! I use them daily and am NEVER disappointed. They feel wonderful in the hand (great balance) and the blades are the perfect length. The hilt is perfect (have used other knives where it isn't and I almost cut the tip of my finger off...not so with the Wusthof).
DEFINITELY recommend this as a starter set...then you can decide what other pieces you will need.