Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife

You'll use this knife every day for the precise work of trimming, peeling and slicing fresh produce. Now featuring a more acute edge angle, the high-carbon steel blade cuts with razor sharpness, is easy to maintain and holds its edge for longer. Compact spear-point blade is ideal for peeling, slicing, trimming and dicing small fruits and vegetables. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) creates an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control. Ergonomic handle is fade-resistant polymer with rounded edges, for a comfortable fit that feels like an extension of your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vegan
,Liberty
,MO
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go to knife.
July 17, 2014
This is a small knife but it fits your hand and so easy to trim or peel anything. I always grab it for cutting up fruit in the a.m. and peeling garlic for dinner. I have two of these so I always have one clean. A perfect gift for anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Sharpness
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JC826
,Sunnyvale
,CA
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little knife!
July 16, 2014
I didn't have a good paring knife, so when this one went on sale, I ordered it. I have other Wusthof Classic knives, so I knew the quality was very good.
I am so glad I did. This knife is used every day-- at least twice a day. It is the perfect size for fruit peeling and slicing. It is great for small vegetables for salad in the evenings. Great purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveIN
,IN
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
arrived dull
December 8, 2013
This might be a good knife but mine arrived extremely dull, almost as if it were used. This is not the quality I expect from Wusthof or W-S.
Cons: Dull
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chai48
,Clearwater
,Fl
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect knife.
November 20, 2013
Perfectly balanced, sits well in palm, perfect length. Razor sharp and easy to manipulate, my favorite, extremely useful knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tlocpa
,Bulverde
,Tx
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Sharp
November 6, 2013
I really enjoy the feel and weight of this knife when cutting with it. It easily slices through veggies and fruits and makes quick work of your cutting, peeling and chopping needs. The size is perfect for smaller hands.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for peeling and slicing
June 4, 2013
Absolutely perfect knife for peeling and slicing small things such as apples and mangoes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatZee
,Plymouth
,MA
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife for the money
July 20, 2012
My original paring knife disappeared & I needed to replace it with a good-value-for-the-money knife. I'm very happy with my purchase. It has a good weight and is very sharp. I use it all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight