Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife

You'll use this knife every day for the precise work of trimming, peeling and slicing fresh produce. Now featuring a more acute edge angle, the high-carbon steel blade cuts with razor sharpness, is easy to maintain and holds its edge for longer. Compact spear-point blade is ideal for peeling, slicing, trimming and dicing small fruits and vegetables. Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) creates an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control. Ergonomic handle is fade-resistant polymer with rounded edges, for a comfortable fit that feels like an extension of your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveIN
,IN
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
arrived dull
December 8, 2013
This might be a good knife but mine arrived extremely dull, almost as if it were used. This is not the quality I expect from Wusthof or W-S.
Cons: Dull
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chai48
,Clearwater
,Fl
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect knife.
November 20, 2013
Perfectly balanced, sits well in palm, perfect length. Razor sharp and easy to manipulate, my favorite, extremely useful knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tlocpa
,Bulverde
,Tx
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Sharp
November 6, 2013
I really enjoy the feel and weight of this knife when cutting with it. It easily slices through veggies and fruits and makes quick work of your cutting, peeling and chopping needs. The size is perfect for smaller hands.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for peeling and slicing
June 4, 2013
Absolutely perfect knife for peeling and slicing small things such as apples and mangoes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatZee
,Plymouth
,MA
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife for the money
July 20, 2012
My original paring knife disappeared & I needed to replace it with a good-value-for-the-money knife. I'm very happy with my purchase. It has a good weight and is very sharp. I use it all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arlgray
,Rockport
,MA
Bi coastal, La Honda, CA & Rockport, MA
November 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Kitchen item.
November 5, 2011
Every kitchen needs a top quality paring knife and this is indeed a "Classic." Highly recommended as a gift for someone setting up a first kitchen (college student moving out of the dorm or wedding gift). Add the Wüsthof Handheld Knife Sharpener to guarantee perpetually sharp kitchen knives. My all time favorite kitchen essentials.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyinMemphis
Memphis, TN
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp Sharp Kinves
December 29, 2010
We got 4 of these because we are always trying to track down good steak knives. They are lovely! Now I just have to find some edge guards to protect myself from them when I troll around in the knife drawer. (Kitchen is too small for a "knive block".
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liana330
Western PA
October 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes paring, dicing, and slicing a joy!
October 13, 2010
This is the best basic paring knife I've had. I am an avid cook, with tons of garden produce that I prep and process. I bought this knife right before the harvest season, and boy, am I glad. From the first cut, I knew that my kitchen work would be so much easier. Easy to clean! Excellent quality!
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyNM
New Mexico
August 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pairing knife
August 21, 2010
I have one Wusthof pairing knife that is 18 years old and one that is 10 years old. I have two so that I always have a clean one when I want it. They hold a sharp edge nicely and are easy to sharpen when needed. The handle looks like new.
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
p6888
Albuquerque NM
August 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pairing knife
August 3, 2010
This is first Wusthof knife. I hope to add more when I can. I really like the weight and feel as I use the knife.
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKCR
Boston, MA
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife, just sharpen it first
April 5, 2010
Some paring knives feel light and flimsy in the hand. Not this one! The handle is robust and flows well into the bolster. The feel is nice and solid.
The factory edge is passable, meaning it worked out of the box but took a bit more effort than I like. A few minutes with water stones polished the edge nicely and now it works wonderfully. Take the time to sharpen the knife right out of the box. It makes a world of difference.
Overall, a solidly made knife with a good feel. I look forward to using it for a long time.
Review 12 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gator4okie
Fort Myers, Florida
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lives up to its reputation
January 10, 2010
I bought several paring knives at the same time, but this was the super star. Very sharp and nice weight and balance in my hand.
Review 13 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Nashville, Tn
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Gift!
January 8, 2010
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. He loves to cook and the knives that we had, well, weren't much to brag about. It was a great gift for someone who loves to cooks and loves to prep!
Review 14 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Minneapolis suburbs
November 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Everyday Knite
November 20, 2009
I've used Wusthof knives for years and
needed a replacement paring knife
as mine ended up in the garbage diposal and got somewhat chewed up.
Review 15 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franksnbeans
abilene, tx.
July 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lost without mine
July 6, 2009
my husband had purchased one of these for me before for christmas along with several other wusthof knives and for some reason it was misplaced or acidentally thrown out. i have recently purchased a new one because i could not live without it. i reached for it so often it was rediculous and other knives just did not measure up. i am happy again and will likely get another one for backup.
happy again
Review 16 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michaelj
Sarasota, Fl
June 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife
June 27, 2009
as always the product that you supplied was great.
Thank you again...
Michaelj
Review 17 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lbeth
York, PA
March 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite knife
March 24, 2009
I have purchased four of these knives, one each for my daughters and two for myself so that whoever helps me in the kitchen will also have this knife to use. I have lots of other knives in different sizes but everyone asks, "Where is 'THE KNIFE?'" This is the first knife grabbed out of the block for use. It sharpens well and holds its edge. The size makes it convenient for many cutting tasks. This is definitely the most utilized and best loved knife in the kitchen.
Review 18 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tosha
West Des Moines, Ia
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most used tool in the kitchen
January 7, 2009
I ordered two more of these paring knives for Christmas, one for my daughter and another for me. They are wonderful, sharp, & comfortable to use for many jobs in the kitchen.
Review 19 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amk123
December 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
knife
December 3, 2008
wonderful knife. by far the best i've ever used and will buy more.
Review 20 for Wusthof Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbram
Modesto, Ca
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best paring knif
September 4, 2008
This little paring knife is great for everything. My father is a knife sharpener by trade and told me its the best out there. I use it for everything! Its sharp and has a great handle balance.